4 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Our objectives seemed to be

Sindoor 1 ....

1)  Destroy terrorist installations near India's border.

Sindoor 2 ....

2)  Destroy Pakistsn's  Air defense system. This was needed to carry out the next point Nr.3.

This was largely achieved.

3)  Significantly impair Pakistan's Air Bases.

This is needed as they are constantly attacking our innocent civilians and military installations by drones, missiles and fighter planes. 

Achieving this objective would also mean that Pakistan would have to invest again in fighter planes and air bases and would have less fund to fund terrorists.

We have hit 10 out of their 40 airbases as per our Defense ministry reports. We should havd tried to hit atleast 25.

4)  Destroy terrorist installations deeper into Pakistan territory. Partly achieved. 

5)  Cause as little harm as possible to Pakistani civilians and their assets. 

This was largely achieved.

Disappointment is arising becsuse

a)  the Ceasefire was abrupt and right in the middle of achieving our 3rd objective of impairing their air bases. 

Difficult for us to understand why the ceasefire did not happen after 24 to 48 hours after many more of their air bases were impaired. 

b)  the ceasefire was announced first by the USA and not us. This makes us look weak. We were looking really strong till thd afternoon of the 10th of May.

Some closure is needed for our nation after such a wonderfully run and strong military operation and such an abrupt and weak looking end.

Harming Pakistani innocent civilians, or destroying their country as a whole, was never our objective.

But a very strong and firm attitude, towards these perpetrators, must be maintained at all costs.

You missed that we didnt do anything after they violated the ceasefire. That is also major point of disappointment

2 hours ago, Tillu said:

They wanted to send a low intensity nuclear tipped missile our way to test the waters. There was also a minor earthquake at the location. Knowing this India bombed their nuclear facility in the Saragodha hills after which China and the US called for an immediate ceasefire.

Pakistan were clearly rattled at the way we bombed their airbases with reckless impunity. For this reason India allowed their ceasefire violation last night to give them a respectable exit which led to the chest thumping victory speech by their PM.

Watch this

The only thing I cannot understand in this theory is why they need to do any testing to use nuclear weapons when they already have it.

Because the seismic activity will only happen only in testing, or after the nuke is fired.

@Lone Wolf

Edited by Teengunalagaan
3 hours ago, Lord said:

You missed that we didnt do anything after they violated the ceasefire. That is also major point of disappointment

Once we agree to a ceasefire, a responsible nation like ours cannot revoke it or violate it at the drop of a hat. A rogue nation like theirs, without any credibility, can. 

Which is why I am against such an abrupt ceasefire announcement on our end, before understanding whether the situation is truly in our control. 

Edited by express bowling
31 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Just saw this Trump post.. bh@d@wa santra mdc...  Deliberately trying to alter Kashmir narrative :whack: 

Have heard this from countless US presidents in the past, he is going to get no different answer.

1 hour ago, Norman said:

Pawkees are doing nanga naach on Social media..

And when we ask - "Why are you celebrating" ?

They say - "Because we won the War."

When we ask - "How did you win the war"?

They say - "India said they'll destroy Pakistan...but they didn't. So they lost. And we won"

This is the psyche of an average Pakistani these days. This is what we're dealing with. Massive inferiority complex... and an even more deluded sense of victim complex.. no wonder they're enslaved so easily by their military.

What do you expect? For many in Pak, OBL’s was a fake operation (his body wasn’t shown to public). 

Pakistanis are not going to sit in front on random Indians to suggest “oh yeah, you did well or better than us or won whatever”. 

Pak will look at the silver lining, however microscopic it is. 

I could see few libus on the thread who were largely disappeared or hiding in cave suddenly find voice and siding with pakistani propaganda as if we really lost the war…. Arey bc you want to measure victory with info war or damage inflicted to poorki. Somehow all hindutva caused this and these same g@ndus dint have gutts to call out muslims/islamists when pahalgam happened.

Edited by raki05

Based on what I am hearing from youtube channels. I have no proof...so take it with a pinch of salt.

1. India's strike on Pak airbases caused some significant damage (close to 50+ pilots lost their life).

2. Some US & Chinese jets were completely obliterated.

3. Arms manufacturing lobby of both US & China put pressure on their govts...to stop this war. As if this leaks out in open, it will impact their export industry.

4. Plus the attack on one of the airbases actually hit an arms facility as well...which allegedly caused earthquake in Pakistan. Its assumed that the attack may have hit or was close enough to hit an alleged nuclear facility.

I dont see any other rational other than pt 3 & 4....why suddenly US jumped in as soon as we hit the airbases. What are they hiding ? 

My only solace is to see if has India been given some deal in the closed doors. Maybe delivery of GE jet engines will be speedup...or maybe some additional benefits might be given to India by US & China. Thats the bare minimum negotiation we can do.

But still all in all, our MEA could have communicated efficiently. He should have explain a bit more instead of just closing the statement in 2-3 lines.

1 minute ago, zen said:

What do you expect? For many in Pak, OBL’s was a fake operation (his body wasn’t shown to public). 

Pakistanis are not going to sit in front on random Indians to suggest “oh yeah, you did well or better than us or won whatever”. 

Pak will look at the silver lining, however microscopic it is. 

9/11 was a Zionist and Umerican inside job

26/11 was done by RSS

:phehe:

Just now, Teengunalagaan said:

9/11 was a Zionist and Umerican inside job

26/11 was done by RSS

:phehe:

And they play the “dossier” game: 

Pak: give dossier 

Ind: here 

Pak: give dossier 

Ind: we have 

Pak: nothing in it, just a couple of papers 

Ind: paper has info 

Pak: not relevant, give dossier 

And their game continues :facepalm: 

7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

India's strike on Pak airbases caused some significant damage (close to 50+ pilots lost their life)

Don't expect them to acknowledge their soldiers death, it's usual for them.

40 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

@Lone Wolf

Timur during his retreat after pillaging entire North India and its Holy sites and killing innumerable Hindus came to know about Jammu.

In his autobiography he wrote that Jammu is ruled by Hindu "Kafirs" who are completely autonomous and independent to Delhi Sultanate rule..   He was enraged when he was told about this Information.

People of Jammu share cultural similarity with Himachalis than Kadhmiris/Mirpuris.. or To an extent Northern Punjab.

Edited by Lone Wolf
3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

This OSINT handle has done a hell of a lot work. 

Edited by Teengunalagaan
1 hour ago, crictime said:

The criticism of HAL by IAF chief needs to be taken on priority by HAL. HAL cannot be so slow.

Reference

https://swarajyamag.com/news-brief/i-am-just-not-confident-in-hal-iaf-chiefs-blunt-criticism-of-defence-psu-over-tejas-delays

“I can only tell you what our requirement and our worries are. You have to alleviate those worries and make us more confident. At the moment I am just not confident of HAL, which is a very wrong thing to happen,” 

“HAL is our company; we have all worked there. But I find that HAL is just not in mission mode,” said the IAF chief. “I was promised that when I come here in February, 11 Tejas Mk1As would be ready. And not a single one is ready," he added.

Such things should be privatised, not be left to babus

11 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said:

Am I missing something?

India attacked terrorist targets deep inside Pakistan proper and held the fort against their response.

They showed the world they'll do precision strikes against Pakistan in Pakistan. And that would be a precedent going forward if Pakistan did any terrorist attacks via their proxies.

Wasn't that the end goal? India's purpose was not regime change or to take back any territory.

People here Pak to accept that it lost and say India is mai baap! It will never happen, they even teach their kids that Pak won all 4 wars against India and this one too. With lies, spread in their echo chamber. No international tmedia  has said that. Let them live in a bubble. 

And about the ceasefire, DGMOs met across and agreed for a pause in firing and air strikes. Trump admin jumped in and announced a ceasefire while it was a pause in mutual understanding. 

We are honest in dealing with a rogue of a nation. Like Pandavas. I India /Modi is should shed the Iswaguru as no narrative is set for that image.  The MeA briefing said the Pak violated the mutual understanding with no mention of ceasefire. 

Shabbaz is tooting his horn for consumption of idiot Pakistani quom. Karne do, it’s for his survival. We don’t have to lose sleep over it

9 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

Believe what you want. Pak PM declared victory and not a word from India. Ofcourse they won that's why we aren't even countering them.

So if they declare victory and India won’t say anything, does it mean they won? Bachchon khel hain kya? Teenagers fight like that. Listen to what the understanding was between DGMOs and how it turned into a perceived ceasefire. India never agreed for a ceasefire as per the wording. We can’t match Pak In buffoonery