maniac Posted July 11 Posted July 11 I thought IPL was some benchmark for India T20 selection as it is a domestic tournament so where the hell did he come from. Why is any random player getting a debut? Austin 3:!6 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 11 Posted July 11 If you can't sledge, you shedge. Austin 3:!6, putrevus, express bowling and 5 others 8
Malcolm Merlyn Posted July 11 Posted July 11 1 hour ago, bowl_out said: PBKS quota pbks ki quota layak aukaat nahi hai, he is mumbai quota Sandz 1
bowl_out Posted July 11 Posted July 11 17 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: pbks ki quota layak aukaat nahi hai, he is mumbai quota Yes, both
Vk1 Posted July 11 Posted July 11 He's a good 3-4 years of experience away from international standards express bowling 1
express bowling Posted July 11 Posted July 11 (edited) Shedge seems to lack the power needed to be a lower-middle order batter ( his primary role ) Seems to be another case of getting picked for his other skill ( part time medium pacers ) while the primary skill is not upto the mark. This is a wrong mindset to have. But we are picking lots of such cricketers off late. Edited July 11 by express bowling Sgattick10 and tweaker 2
Vickydev Posted July 11 Posted July 11 Still no replacement for Pandya. Generational LOI player for us Sgattick10 and BacktoCricaddict 1 1
tapandrun Posted July 11 Posted July 11 (edited) Couple of years back he had a good Smat games (sf/f) and then was picked in pk. He can bowl and bat. Some former mbi played called him next big thing from mbi. He can bowl (seamer) and bat, Ind is trying to develop him as back-up/replacement for pandaya. He still is spin basher at ipl level, he lacks power game for T20i hitting. He should have been tried in Odis where he can pick an chose which ball to hit. t20i req. alot of power game and constant hitting. He had a decent SL-A tour. Edited July 11 by tapandrun Lord 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 11 Posted July 11 2 hours ago, putrevus said: Who is this guy ??? on what basis was he selected. Dearth of seam all-rounders. Anyone with a small semblance of ability in this area is being considered. Even I have sent my resume to Ajit bhai tweaker and putrevus 2
Bigg Brother Posted July 11 Posted July 11 Venktesh Iyer like selection. One good IPL and some dibbly dubbly 110 kmph pie chucking and we label that player as AR. His batting is good and can be improved but should not be seen as AR at all.
Lord Posted July 11 Posted July 11 22 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Venktesh Iyer like selection. One good IPL and some dibbly dubbly 110 kmph pie chucking and we label that player as AR. His batting is good and can be improved but should not be seen as AR at all. Idea should be to have batsmen bowling 1 over each to make up 5th bowler quota. That will allow us to bat deep. These kind of bowlers usually get away with 1 over each game Shedge is a WIP. Backup of Reddy who himself is a backup to Hardik.
The Realist Posted July 11 Posted July 11 IPL website: Suryansh Shedge is an emerging Indian batting all-rounder who represents Mumbai in the domestic circuit. Operating primarily as an explosive lower-order finisher, the right-handed batter relies on clean striking and a fearless approach to rapidly accelerate the run rate in the death overs, while also providing a handy right-arm medium-pace option. Still not sold? @maniac