Asim Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 Pakistan’s Press Information Bureau on Wednesday released a candid readout of a phone conversation that reportedly took place between President-elect Donald Trump and Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. Typically, readouts are mundane summaries of what was discussed between world leaders. What was striking about Wednesday’s readout, however, was Mr. Trump’s extravagant praise of Pakistan, its people, and culture. Here’s the text: “Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif called President-elect USA Donald Trump and felicitated him on his victory. President Trump said Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif you have a very good reputation. You are a terrific guy. You are doing amazing work which is visible in every way. I am looking forward to see you soon. As I am talking to you Prime Minister, I feel I am talking to a person I have known for long. Your country is amazing with tremendous opportunities. Pakistanis are one of the most intelligent people. I am ready and willing to play any role that you want me to play to address and find solutions to the outstanding problems. It will be an honor and I will personally do it. Feel free to call me any time even before 20th January that is before I assume my office. On being invited to visit Pakistan by the Prime Minister, Mr. Trump said that he would love to come to a fantastic country, fantastic place of fantastic people. Please convey to the Pakistani people that they are amazing and all Pakistanis I have known are exceptional people, said Mr. Donald Trump.” The Pakistani government released a readout of its call with Trump. It’s magical. http://www.vox.com/world/2016/11/30/13797178/donald-trump-call-nawaz-sharif Pakistan’s surprisingly candid readout of Trump’s phone call with prime minister https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/worldviews/wp/2016/11/30/pakistans-surprisingly-candid-readout-of-trumps-phone-call-with-prime-minister/?utm_term=.c89c4a2984ee Donald Trump calls Pakistan a "fantastic place of fantastic people" http://www.cbsnews.com/news/donald-trump-calls-pakistan-a-fantastic-place-of-fantastic-people/ Pakistan released an incredible readout of the prime minister's call with Trump http://www.businessinsider.com/pakistan-trump-pm-call-2016-11 Donald Trump says Pakistanis are among 'most intelligent people' and he would love to visit in call with Nawaz Sharif http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/11/30/donald-trump-says-pakistanis-among-intelligent-people-would/ Pak's Surprisingly Candid Sharing Of Trump-Sharif Call: Foreign Media http://www.ndtv.com/world-news/pakistans-surprisingly-candid-readout-of-trumps-phone-call-with-prime-minister-1632490
Mariyam Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 (edited) @Asim lakh lakh vadhaiyan , intelligent guy Edited December 1, 2016 by Mariyam Asim and Cricketics 2
Asim Posted December 1, 2016 Author Posted December 1, 2016 The readout just sounds like Trump but I guess Pak PM officials shouldn't have quoted him this way; like word by word... its gone viral in international media Honestly in every sentence there are multiple things he said which US official policies with Pak might not allow saying this way... Im sure next time he will be given some written notes to say without adding any extra word...
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 Courtesy call and so much halla.lol.ISPR led media brain washing.
mishra Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 Man! Pakistanis should be proud as a nation. Till that call, Trump was a Islamophobic, misogynist, danger to peace kind of person. Cricketics, Mariyam and beetle 3
sandeep Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 This is comical. Pak so desperate for Umreeki positivity that they committed a major breach in diplomatic protocol. This is a classic example of what happens when military minds are conducting a PR "war" instead of properly trained diplomats handling business as proper governments should. And all for what? So that they got to trumpet - "Massa thinks we smaart! and fantastic!!" The only mileage they got was an illusory reference that Trump is interested in getting involved in "outstanding issues". So that could be considered a PR "win" in Pakistani audiences. "ooh, Umreeki President will get involved in Maqbooza Kashmeer!" Not that anyone but illiterate Pakistanis will believe that lie. But to get that minor win, they just alienated and lost the trust of an incoming Administration that they have to deal with for 4 years at least. As if the Umreeki needed more reasons to think that Pak is not a trustworthy partner. But most of our greenbros will be busy getting happy over this instead of getting mad at their government's stupidity. mishra, Mariyam, randomGuy and 1 other 4
mishra Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 Milana to door, ab Trump bhool kar bhi phone nahi oothayegaa. randomGuy 1
coffee_rules Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 slow news day, in Pak. Koi bumb phoota nahin, aaj.!Koi mara nahin, koi armywaale ka retirement nahin kiya..
Deucalion Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 13 hours ago, coffee_rules said: slow news day, in Pak. Koi bumb phoota nahin, aaj.!Koi mara nahin, koi armywaale ka retirement nahin kiya.. we can understand your pain my friend. coffee_rules 1
Laaloo Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 6 hours ago, cric_fan said: Indian's will be nervous :) We're shaking in our boots
G_B_ Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 hmm lets wait for the policies..... Trump atm is but of a blank book when it comes to policies. On the economic front, all I know for sure if TPP and TIPP are dead. Not sure he will touch NAFTA.
sandeep Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 55 minutes ago, Deucalion said: we can understand your pain my friend. Too much of anything is bad and can cause pain. Even laughter. coffee_rules 1
velu Posted December 1, 2016 Posted December 1, 2016 'most intelligent people' during 1971 war padosi tank crews were unable to operate patton tanks because it was complex for them randomGuy 1
Asim Posted December 2, 2016 Author Posted December 2, 2016 Response Next time will be "Trump saab ghar pe nahi hain"
Asim Posted December 2, 2016 Author Posted December 2, 2016 19 hours ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: Courtesy call and so much halla.lol.ISPR led media brain washing. 17 hours ago, mishra said: Man! Pakistanis should be proud as a nation. Till that call, Trump was a Islamophobic, misogynist, danger to peace kind of person. u think so? Main points here were instead: i. kind of loose-cannon trump is! ii. how dumb it was was from Pak to quote him word by word... coffee_rules and Vilander 2
mishra Posted December 2, 2016 Posted December 2, 2016 3 hours ago, Asim said: u think so? Main points here were instead: i. kind of loose-cannon trump is! ii. how dumb it was was from Pak to quote him word by word... That is your take on matter. Going by reports in Pakistani media it looks Pakistani people and establishment are having orgasm on those statements. sandeep 1
Asim Posted December 2, 2016 Author Posted December 2, 2016 2 hours ago, mishra said: That is your take on matter. Going by reports in Pakistani media it looks Pakistani people and establishment are having orgasm on those statements. and how exactly you are fully aware of those orgasmic feelings of Pakistani establishment?
mishra Posted December 2, 2016 Posted December 2, 2016 1 minute ago, Asim said: and how exactly you are fully aware of those orgasmic feelings of Pakistani establishment? Example Story http://www.dawn.com/news/1299643/trump-expresses-willingness-to-solve-pakistans-outstanding-problems Now look at comments by Pakistanis Quote iqbal khan 2 days ago Good diplomatic move . Imtiaz gilgit baltistan 2 days ago So called India's working to isolate Pakistan under modi best diplomacy citizen 2 days ago mature attitude shown by Trump...respecting one another is the only way to end extremism Jamil 2 days ago President Elect Donald Trump will be the best President for Pakistan. He is pragmatic and knows that his business return in India will double or more if Kashmir issue is resolved and a conflict will hurt his investments. The world has seen that Obama only had the caliber to resolve Cuban issue with half baked Iran nuclear deal. Syed Ahmed, Canada 2 days ago He has to pay us a visit soon. khalid YOUSAFZAI 2 days ago Trump please teach honesty to Nawaz Sharif