Asian teams in SA, Eng, Aus, NZ since Jan 1 , 2011 (Bharat Desh Mahaan 2-17)

Gollum

Not included Bangladesh for obvious reasons. 

India:

Played 23

W 1 (Lord's 2014)

L 15

D 6

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/team/6.html?class=1;filter=advanced;home_or_away=2;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=3;opposition=5;spanmin1=01+Jan+2011;spanval1=span;template=results;type=team

Sri Lanka:

Played 21

W 2 (one each in England and SA)

L 15

D 4

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/team/8.html?class=1;filter=advanced;home_or_away=2;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=3;opposition=5;orderby=default;spanmin1=01+Jan+2011;spanval1=span;template=results;type=team

Pakistan:

Played 14

W 3 (2 in England and 1 in NZ)

L 10

D 1

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/team/7.html?class=1;filter=advanced;home_or_away=2;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=3;opposition=5;orderby=default;spanmin1=01+Jan+2011;spanval1=span;template=results;type=team

All teams have atrocious records but look at us, even worse than Sri Lanka !!!!! Pakistan in spite of the 2010 fixing saga and with a relatively weaker team (compared to the Pak teams of 80s-90s-00s) has done the best. Aus, Eng, SA ko choro, humaari itni bhee aukaat nahi hai ki in donon mulkon ke fans ke saamne muh dikhaye, feel like puking after checking this out. Bikau media and rabid fans would like us to believe all is hunky dory and we are in a great era of Indian cricket, 1-15 kya hai? Do we even deserve 3/4/5 test series' in those countries with this record. Only because of $$$ we are invited else we aren't fit to get even a 3 test series in these countries. Fondly remember the 'match kaa mujrim' days when Bedi would rip apart our players and management for even small mistakes, abhi toh sab bike hue hai. RIP Indian Cricket, we donkeys only deserve a donkey style jumping jhapak league like IPL.......if priorities are for the good of Indian cricket shouldn't we fix this abomination of a record first? Dhoni, Kohli, Bevda, commentators, ex players, BCCI walleh sab ke sab bhadwe hai saale.

UPDATE: India 2-17 after SA tour, 2018

Pakistan was whitewashed in sa, aus (for the 4th consecutive time :rotfl:) and nz on their last tours + Pakistan also lost a test match in windies :rotfl: 

They have only done well have in England against a depleted out of form english side

Edited by beetle

Our great era in Tests was from 2001-2011. The last away cycle was the transition period. Now is the time for this team to set the record straight with most of the core being in the prime of the careers. If we stop fooling around with the selection, I think we can win around 4 Tests in this cycle.

5 minutes ago, zen said:

Ind is the #1 test side. It wins heavily at home so to turn the question around does it mean that other teams do not deserve to tour India? 

England won here in 2012, Aus gave us one hell of a fight this year, SA has always troubled us here..........so they deserve 3/4/5 test series. NZ has done nothing here, we should give them max a 2 test series. 

9 minutes ago, Gollum said:

England won here in 2012, Aus gave us one hell of a fight this year, SA has always troubled us here..........so they deserve 3/4/5 test series. NZ has done nothing here, we should give them max a 2 test series. 

Ind has won in Eng too. SA and Aus are top two test sides over a longer period, and their players play in competitions such as IPL 

Ind is one of the top test sides. It wins handsomely at home. Has tons of followers. And bring $s to cricket. It definitely would get more games in series abroad 

There is no deserve or does not deserve here 

On 06/01/2018 at 10:08 PM, kira said:

Pakistan was whitewashed in sa, aus (for the 4th consecutive time :rotfl:) and nz on their last tours + pakistan also lost a test match in windies :rotfl: 

They have only done well have in England against a depleted out of form english side

Still based on records posted above, Pakistan is above us quite comfortably in W/L.

Edited by beetle
On 06/01/2018 at 10:27 PM, Gollum said:

Still based on records posted above, Pakistan is above us quite comfortably in W/L.

You are falling for th stats from 2011. You are also forgetting that in this record , 8 defeats came with fab 4 present and losing in the famous 0-8, that means 8 major defeats.

Then slowly some of them started retiring.

This is the first official full tour to all the places where none of fab fours + Dhoni will be there in England or South Africa or Australia(Dhoni left mid way last time).

So none of he current group have together lost as many test matches as the past group. 

Edited by beetle

Dhoni took the fall for the betterment of Indian Cricket. Took all the bullets, saved all these youngsters, especially Kohli and removed all old horses so that the next captain doesn't have to do any dirty work. Now with such a great team, all Kohli need to do is win some. Dont lose hope already, winning days will come. Go India :cheer: 

13 hours ago, King Tendulkar said:

Sorry post 2011 was the dhoni bussiness man era .

destroyed as us a test team 

so basically these results don’t count and should have asterix next to them for any losses were dhoni was skipper .  Air brush them from history 

Sorry we can't just airbrush these records because of so and so or such and such. Dhoni was our captain and he led our team to defeat after defeat, making us the worst touring party from Asia. Even I would love to delete many chapters from Indian medieval history, but doesn't work that way. 

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

Sorry we can't just airbrush these records because of so and so or such and such. Dhoni was our captain and he led our team to defeat after defeat, making us the worst touring party from Asia. Even I would love to delete many chapters from Indian medieval history, but doesn't work that way. 

yes, very true.

Mentality. This doesn't mean other Asian teams are better than india. But Indian team lack strategy about test. You can't win a test scoring 1000s of run. You can only draw it by scoring runs. To win a test you must take 20 wickets. It means five bowler and one all rounder can win you a test not an extra batsman. It sums up fearful mentality of dhoni and now Kohli. I hope Kohli lean something and give us some test wins abroad. 

If memory serves right, when India won the WC, I posted here, the time is right to dominate world cricket. Then two things happened in next week which shocked me and convinced me we are going downhill. One, all the players played the IPL just 7 days after WC win. Two,  Sachin did not retire. Nor showed any intentions to. 

Rest as they say is history. A golden goose was systematically killed. 

On 06/01/2018 at 10:13 PM, Gollum said:

All the great work done by fab4+Kumble has been undone by these jokers. First Dhoni played a cruel joke on Indian cricket and Crooked Kohli is determined to take the nonsense to the next level, Indian cricket is over.

we got whitewashed when fab 4 were still playing :phehe: