Pandya will come out as a stronger cricketer from this experience

zen

1 minute ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

Quality performance today with bat and ball. Looks like we've finally landed a decent power hitter at no. 7.

thats one prob solved,need to get rid of one of yuvi/dhoni may be ,dhoni's batting against spinners i dont like he has no shots to rotate against them

I hope this innings has made it clear to everybody why he is an automatic choice in our LOI playing 11.

He is a proper batsman and one of the cleanest hitters in the team. I remember seeing an innings of 70 odd in an A team 4 day match. His team was 5 down but he played with a straight bat, handled the short balls well, batted sensibly and took his team to safety.

Plus, he is fearless, supremely confident and has a big heart. He also played an innings of 80 off 55 balls in a practice match with his team in trouble. He can play as a pure No.6 batsman in our LOI teams too.

His bowling is a bonus and that bonus turns out to be quite good on more occasions than not.

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

I hope this innings has made it clear to everybody why he is an automatic choice in our LOI playing 11.

He is a proper batsman and one of the cleanest hitters in the team. I remember seeing an innings of 70 odd in an A team 4 day match. His team was 5 down but he played with a straight bat, handled the short balls well, batted sensibly and took his team to safety.

Plus, he is fearless, supremely confident and has a big heart. He also played an innings of 80 off 55 balls in a practice match with his team in trouble. He can play as a pure No.6 batsman in our LOI teams too.

His bowling is a bonus and that bonus turns out to be quite good on more occasions than not.

Superb athlete in field as well . As good as jadeja 

Run out situations (both batsmen ending up on one end) usually come as a surprise to the batsmen, most often they don't have the time to process what's happening and take right decisions.

I'm not entirely sure if Jaddu processed the situation, was aware that he had a chance (time) to save Pandya's wicket but deliberately saved his own. Not many replays were shown of Jaddu's end. 

What do you guys think?

19 minutes ago, philcric said:

Run out situations (both batsmen ending up on one end) usually come as a surprise to the batsmen, most often they don't have the time to process what's happening and take right decisions.

I'm not entirely sure if Jaddu processed the situation, was aware that he had a chance (time) to save Pandya's wicket but deliberately saved his own. Not many replays were shown of Jaddu's end. 

What do you guys think?

True... people are overreacting about being Selfish n all...

It was a brainfade moment and it happens pretty quickly...Jaddu messed up...nothing more to it...Hard luck to Pandya

14 minutes ago, Shunya said:

True... people are overreacting about being Selfish n all...

It was a brainfade moment and it happens pretty quickly...Jaddu messed up...nothing more to it...Hard luck to Pandya

he cannot shout a no? and even after that run out, instead of shouting a no, he was showing his bat to ashwin. his approach to batting is selfish, trying to bat as an all rounder to cement his place

Edited by Haarkarjeetgaye
8 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

he cannot shout a no? and even after that run out, instead of shouting a no, he was showing his bat to ashwin. his approach to batting is selfish, trying to bat as an all rounder to cement his place

It was a brainfreeze moment yaar, happens to lot of people. And after the runout he was probably very hurt and completely down during that Ashwin incident. We *ed up, clearly we could not handle the pressure while bowling and batsman could not handle world class upfront bowling. A bad bad day overall.

19 minutes ago, Shunya said:

It was a brainfreeze moment yaar, happens to lot of people. And after the runout he was probably very hurt and completely down during that Ashwin incident. We *ed up, clearly we could not handle the pressure while bowling and batsman could not handle world class upfront bowling. A bad bad day overall.

could be. but not shouting a no, is being illiterate in the basics of the game

5 hours ago, sandeep said:

Would Shami and Umesh have saved Rohit, Dhawan, Kohli, Yuvraj and Dhoni from being dismissed cheaply?   Give credit where its due.  Pakistan bowled brilliantly and that's what won the game.  

I have been pushing for the selection of wrist spinners for quite a while for LOI cricket, especially Chahal, so I don't disagree with you on the specifics.  But no need to lose your $hit and bash the team.   They will lose once in a while.  

They have been losing consistently in semi/finals due to selection blunders or players who are there past their sell date. It is horrible. We have missed on two trophies because of this. T20 world cup in 2015 i think...and now this. This was just a massive collective failure. I feel with Umesh and Shami, Pak wouldn't have reached 339. Maybe 280 MAX. That target would have been chaseable. After Pakistan put up 300+ their bowlers were pumped and the captain lead from the front...I am witnessing a potential all time great captain for Pak in Sarfaraz..something about him and his knack of screwing us in an all important match. He has done it in U-19 world cup 2006 as captain against us...and now today. Many more to come..just wait and watch. Whereas our captain...less said better. Too much punjabiyat and yaari nonsense. Tbf it has passed on from dhoni but this guy is more disappointing because you would think being a young 26+ something guy he would bring more young players to the team...but nah. * off virat, management, bcci and team.

5 hours ago, sandeep said:

NdHe's been underrated with the bat by many here - hopefully this innings opens a few eyes.  

I am one of them who still openly says that I am interested in seeing him perform. I would like to see him do well against fast bowlers and not just spinners.  

Please read it till the end.

He scored some good runs today against spinners and I would like to see how he is tested when seamers are introduced.

That said, I don't want to mention just this as this is not why I came in this thread for. I just  noticed your comment so wanted to be exact.

Though I came here as I wanted to mention in this thread about how good he was today overall, bowled well and showed energy on the field and in the end when the chips were down, he kept attacking and i loved that part of his where he was smacking the bowlers.

He really played well today and was our player of the match. 

More chances to this guy. 

Hope he is selected in test team, to get to next level, he needs to play test cricket. I believe we are seeing a good batsman here, fearless one. All we got right now is lala ji, maggi ji etc etc.