Switchblade Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 (edited) https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/www.indiatoday.in/amp/sports/story/you-pass-yo-yo-test-you-play-you-don-t-pass-the-test-you-sit-shastri-1267357-2018-06-22 "I think it's a combination of both ability and fitness. If you are fit, you can enhance that ability. That is one thing that has been emphasized on while designing the Yo-Yo fitness test. And it is here to stay. Whoever thinks it's a one off thing, he is sadly mistaken and that person can take a walk," Shastri said. “The philosophy is simple. You pass the test, you play. You don't, you sit. So this is not going to go anywhere. The captain leads from the front, the selectors the management are on the same page. And the boys have responded extremely well," added Shastri. "From a preparation point of view, it is ideal. The players will get to play the limited-overs leg first, first the T20Is, followed by the ODIs. By the time, the Test matches commence, almost after a month, we will have plenty of time to get used to the conditions there," Shastri said. Edited June 25, 2018 by Stuge The Unrealist 1
Popular Post Austin 3:!6 Posted June 24, 2018 Popular Post Posted June 24, 2018 His exact words were 'You Pass, you Play....you Fail, you Sail' Absolutely A class idiot this Shastri is. Not bcoz I am against fitness test or anything, but the way he was talking arrogantly is the press conference is appalling. As if he is super fit...LMAO. Shastri is a nothing more than an Yes man of captain...the only reason he is so much behind fitness because Kohli likes it. If tomorrow some other skipper comes and gives more preference to skills over fitness, he will change his tone like a chameleon. velu, vishalvirsingh, raki05 and 7 others 1 1 6 2
Popular Post beetle Posted June 24, 2018 Popular Post Posted June 24, 2018 Even coaches should be made to take the yo yo test. How can they look like pregnant blokes and coach a national team? Adi_91, UrmiSinhaRay, Lannister and 7 others 1 6 3
Tattieboy Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 20 minutes ago, beetle said: Even coaches should be made to take the yo yo test. How can they look like pregnant blokes and coach a national team? Is that for all sports and all coaches?
Gollum Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 What a twat !!!! The Unrealist, UrmiSinhaRay and adi B 1 1 1
SK_IH Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 (edited) 57 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: His exact words were 'You Pass, you Play....you Fail, you Sail' Absolutely A class idiot this Shastri is. Not bcoz I am against fitness test or anything, but the way he was talking arrogantly is the press conference is appalling. As if he is super fit...LMAO. Shastri is a nothing more than an Yes man of captain...the only reason he is so much behind fitness because Kohli likes it. If tomorrow some other skipper comes and gives more preference to skills over fitness, he will change his tone like a chameleon. I had the same thought when I heard his tone in the presser,iss chuti ye mei itni arrogance kyo hai Edited June 24, 2018 by SK_IH UrmiSinhaRay 1
Switchblade Posted June 24, 2018 Author Posted June 24, 2018 1 hour ago, beetle said: Even coaches should be made to take the yo yo test. How can they look like pregnant blokes and coach a national team? He does pass the test of cheerleading and doing a cheerleading dance for the team every month . raki05, The Unrealist and UrmiSinhaRay 1 2
beetle Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 1 hour ago, Tattieboy said: Is that for all sports and all coaches? Well....sports coaches should atleast not sport beer belly the size of a kardashion butt. Suhaan and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
Lannister Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 I agree with the need of of fitness, but he need to tone it down when speaking to media. He sound like he is the head of some gully team. It's not just about fitness, you need to take into consideration of skills as well. You have to ask how did the likes of Raina made into the team? UrmiSinhaRay, Switchblade and The Unrealist 2 1
Tibarn Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 There should be some sort of test for coaches to be allowed to coach, or at least to speak to the media... The Unrealist and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
Popular Post beetle Posted June 24, 2018 Popular Post Posted June 24, 2018 Shastri should be made to take a sobriety test before he comes in front of a mike. Forever Indian, philcric, UnknownGenius and 8 others 1 10
Suhaan Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 I think he will be more than happy to take the whole failure gang to some liquor bar,to have all ears to his hearsay Switchblade, UrmiSinhaRay and The Unrealist 3
FischerTal Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 Shastri ji should start his own brewery and call it Yo-Yo UrmiSinhaRay 1
Forever Indian Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 38 minutes ago, FischerTal said: Shastri ji should start his own brewery and call it Yo-Yo The Unrealist, adi B, beetle and 2 others 1 4
The Realist Posted June 24, 2018 Posted June 24, 2018 Oh the irony of the Cheerleader-Coach stressing the importance of passing tests when he himself has never passed any cheerleading or coaching examinations. The only credentials he appears to be carrying are a fat salary and an increasingly fat belly... GoldenSun, beetle and UrmiSinhaRay 1 2
beetle Posted June 25, 2018 Posted June 25, 2018 Yo-Yo test under scanner: CoA to ask BCCI why is it only fitness criteria https://m.timesofindia.com/sports/cricket/news/yo-yo-test-under-scanner-coa-to-ask-bcci-why-is-it-only-fitness-criteria/amp_articleshow/64720652.cms HIGHLIGHTS Committee of Administrators is likely to take up the relevance of Yo-Yo test with BCCI Ambati Rayudu was one of the highest run-getters in IPL 2018 but was dropped from the Indian squad after flunking the Yo-Yo test NEW DELHI: The Indian team management may consider the Yo-Yo test to be sacrosanct but the selection fiasco of Ambati Rayudu is not lost on Committee of Administrators (CoA) Chief Vinod Rai, who is likely to ask BCCI why it should be the only fitness parameter for national selection. UrmiSinhaRay 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted June 25, 2018 Posted June 25, 2018 [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]Now Yo yo is on its way to be cancelled.Rohit Sharma khush huaSent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Jimmy Cliff and The Unrealist 2
Tattieboy Posted June 25, 2018 Posted June 25, 2018 14 minutes ago, beetle said: Yo-Yo test under scanner: CoA to ask BCCI why is it only fitness criteria https://m.timesofindia.com/sports/cricket/news/yo-yo-test-under-scanner-coa-to-ask-bcci-why-is-it-only-fitness-criteria/amp_articleshow/64720652.cms HIGHLIGHTS Committee of Administrators is likely to take up the relevance of Yo-Yo test with BCCI Ambati Rayudu was one of the highest run-getters in IPL 2018 but was dropped from the Indian squad after flunking the Yo-Yo test NEW DELHI: The Indian team management may consider the Yo-Yo test to be sacrosanct but the selection fiasco of Ambati Rayudu is not lost on Committee of Administrators (CoA) Chief Vinod Rai, who is likely to ask BCCI why it should be the only fitness parameter for national selection. Exactly!! This guy played in the IPL I never once heard from media, BCCI, Pundits or the experts on ICF that as he crashed 4's and 6's around the park that he looked unfit but 2 weeks later he is completely unfit to play cricket . Surely it could have been kept quiet and build his fitness over the next few weeks . UrmiSinhaRay and beetle 1 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted June 25, 2018 Posted June 25, 2018 Exactly!! This guy played in the IPL I never once heard from media, BCCI, Pundits or the experts on ICF that as he crashed 4's and 6's around the park that he looked unfit but 2 weeks later he is completely unfit to play cricket . Surely it could have been kept quiet and build his fitness over the next few weeks .They dropped him to take in Raina.As simple as thatSent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Forever Indian and Lannister 2
Tattieboy Posted June 25, 2018 Posted June 25, 2018 2 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: They dropped him to take in Raina. As simple as that Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk And England are laughing and very grateful they did ! UrmiSinhaRay 1