AAAAHHHAAAHHAAAA ROFL Laugh @ Kohli-Dhoni-Shastri Touch & Giggle Gang

6 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

Michael Arthreton in the commentary said that the England squad was selected to win the series while Kohli said that Dk was included as a tactical change while rest of them were giving opportunities to the squad members.

They've spent the last 3 years building their team for the WC. Got rid of all the kachra in their team and adopted a new approach to ODI cricket. Now it's just a matter of building team chemistry.

Which is puzzling considering that we did the same thing as England after the 2007 WC. 

Nothing puzzling... Our cricket policies are money centric. There’s a reason Kumble was ejected after much drama and have lesser cricketers as selectors...

Winning International titles are secondary now (CT finals last year). Winning IPL Title more important.
6 hours ago, Sgattick10 said:

Ganguly straight talking yaasss

Some of the points he raised:

1. India needs to pick between Dhoni and Karthick, Dhoni has been in bad form for more then a year.

2. U cannot drop KL Rahul, your best batsmen, give him a free run of 14-15 matches and then decide.

3. India's 4, 5, 6 is ****. There are better batsmen then Raina. His time is up.

Only thing I didnt like was him advocating Rahane :facepalm:

But he was spot on and blunt , Gavaskar gone hiding.

Dada :hatsoff: 

7 hours ago, asterix said:

Nothing puzzling... Our cricket policies are money centric. There’s a reason Kumble was ejected after much drama and have lesser cricketers as selectors...

Winning International titles are secondary now (CT finals last year). Winning IPL Title more important.

So true Dada back in 2007 yes they were about to launch the Ipl and we won the t20 Wc which was icing on the cake for Bcci.Remember in 2009 players were carrying niggles after Ipl during the T20 Wc which Kirsten I think had highlighted but nobody cared about it.Then after winning the 2011 WC personally I felt that away tours didn’t matter that much.We were getting hammered in England and Australia players like Harbhajan were leaving mid way even Gambhir got injured but turned up for Champions league T20 our cheerleader coach was asked about England tour during that tournament to which he replied screw England tour Champions league is the real deal :hysterical:.I remember players like Gambhir and great Srini told everyone to let them come in India we will defat them on our pitches.Then of course our Bcci babus were more busy in power struggle and organising Big 3 than care about our cricket when we were again handed defeats in South Africa New Zealand and England.

Only the home series is of utmost importance as they make huge money out of it and players are happy boosting up their stats to show they are world beaters.The whole culture is of being a yes man if you do that you fit in or you’re out.

8 hours ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Which is puzzling considering that we did the same thing as England after the 2007 WC. 

The alarm bells should have rung after 2011 WC when we were struggling with our middle order the likes of Rahane,Binny,Raina,Rayudu and a past it Yuvi were not convincing at all but we persisted with them.After the 2015 WC we had the opportunity to build a new team give new faces a chance but we went back to past it players like Raina or inconsistent Dk rather than giving the likes of Pant or Rahul a chance to see how good they are or if they can hone their skills to become better players the current team is similar to the 2007 WC team and it won’t surprise me if we are knocked out early in the tournament.The current coach/captain duo is even worse than the previous one which was Dhoni and Duncan.