Nasser Hussain Slams India, Says It's Looking Like "Men vs Boys" [Boycott joins in, comments added ]

Gollum

In hostile conditions you need exceptional batsmen. Only they would score.. the likes of Dravid, Sachin, Steven Smith, Amla, Kohli etc..

Our current squad has only one possible batsman destined for greatness other than Kohli. Rahane had missed the bus, ChePu is thilan samaraweera 2.0 and Vijay had outdone his own expectations.

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

Boycott has got most things spot on but his whining about Indian pitches makes no sense. When our batsmen score at home that's because the pitches are flat and when bowlers do well it is because they are impossible to bat on. He isn't alone, most of the goras have a similar view point. Make up your minds you racist snobbish dick shits, which one is it...are our pitches flat or are they treacherous? Can't have it both ways to downplay Indian batters as well as bowlers. Look at the arrogance of these guys, if only  Dhawan hadn't dropped the Edgbaston test !!!!

Truer words have not been written on this site   !       :nice:

If the pitches are so flat in India  then why did the English lose 0 - 4 in the 2016 test series ?

If the pitches are so flat in India then accept that Ashwin,  Jadeja and Shami are awesome bowlers  !

This hypocrisy goes on and on from these guys ... the Indian pitches become flat when we bat and minefields when they bat !

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

• These guys are used to batting on flat, dry, non-bouncing pitches in India and plundering easy runs. The new ball does not do much and the shine does not last long. Batsmen are king and can play lots of shots straight away.

The wkts we have had in last few years have been far away from being called flat, those werent easy conditions to bat at all

Chalo for a second i take his age old logic of callings us FTB but england plays in seaming conditions

Explain this 

@Ankit_sharma03 yeh log nahi sudhrenge. This air of feeling superior to the brown skinned people won't wash away overnight, especially not with the old timers. I have enormous respect for the achievements and contribution of these legends but sometimes their arrogance/racism fueled deliberate misinformation campaign ticks me off.

Ashwin gets a WR 80+ wickets in a season.....that is because he played on bunsens, same season Kohli and Pujara amassed 1200 runs at >60 average....that is because they played on lifeless wickets. How do these so called experts reconcile with these 2 extreme view points? Either Ashwin is over rated or Kohli is an FTB, make up your minds FFS but can't downplay both their achievements at the same time. The moment you ask them about Lillee's record, there will be 1000 justifications and discussion will fly along a tangent.

Sadly even many desi brown nosers fall into this trap, about time we rid ourselves of the mental slavery and take pride in our achievements. Let goras make fun of Pujara fine. But let us not forget that Pujara is twice the batsman Faf is and no more a specific conditions bully than him. At least Che is a master in SC, Faf is overshadowed by many batsmen when he plays in his favored territory whilst being even more pitiable than Che in unfamiliar conditions. But narrative is so much hijacked by few elements and even Asian experts feel the need to parrot the same points and set similar benchmarks whilst judging their compatriots. If you analyze objectively Mohammad Hafeez is almost as good a test batsman as Faf but say it out loud and you will be laughed at.

Experts have grievances with technique of Asian batsmen in SENA but never talk about the technique of Warner, Kock, Faf, Hussey in the supposedly easy conditions to bat. I wonder why they fail so miserably if as in Boycott's words "These guys are used to batting on flat, dry, non-bouncing pitches in India and plundering easy runs. The new ball does not do much and the shine does not last long. Batsmen are king and can play lots of shots straight away." Give Ash-Jaddu the new ball and let us see how many easy runs these superior Kings make. I bet not many. 

2 minutes ago, Sloane84 said:

Boycott is 100% correct.

You only have to look at the records of Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dawan and Karun "300" Nair for confirmation.

What exactly is wrong with Karun "300" Nair's record? He may or may not end up like the other 2 but after 6 tests (none abroad) what is wrong? Kindly be more specific. 

1 minute ago, Sloane84 said:

FTB.......average technique. Should he be picked in England, he will fail like the others.

The only Indian test batsmen I have time for apart from Kohli, are Pujara and Rahul.

Which country are you from? You seem like a new poster.

Nair may have average technique but what has he shown to be called FTB with such a low sample size. He may very well be one (high chance IMHO) but why conclude before testing him out? Technique isn't the be all, end all. People with mediocre technique can compensate with hard work, patience, shot selection, courage, hand-eye, ruthlessness etc and be successful. What great technique did Steve Waugh have? There are 10x more international failures with outstanding technique than Lara with his less than perfect technique. 

Boycs- 'These guys are used to batting on flat, dry, non-bouncing pitches in India and plundering easy runs. The new ball does not do much and the shine does not last long. Batsmen are king and can play lots of shots straight away. Do not expect it to get any easier at Trent Bridge, because that is where Anderson excels. His bowling figures are exceptional in Nottingham and Stuart Broad will be up for the challenge with his home crowd behind him'.

:wavey:

On 8/14/2018 at 10:22 AM, Gollum said:

Arrogant & complacent visitors deserve getting kicked up their backsides, says Geoffrey Boycott

Quotes:

• So far, the Indian players have let themselves and their supporters down.
  • The batting has been so naive and irresponsible, it has bordered on stupidity. Wafting drives at tempting outswingers is thoughtless.
  • Trying to work straight outswingers through midwicket and then being surprised when you get bowled or nick it to the slips is brainless.Playing the ball on the up in front of your pad is a no-no. These are elementary things you do not do against any decent swing bowler in English conditions.
  • They have not sat down, talked or practised in the nets and got their heads around how they are going to bat differently in England. India have come to England complacently and arrogantly thinking they can bat the same way and everything will be OK on the day. Well, it will not. Any time you do not plan and work at your cricket, the game will kick you up the backside, and India deserve the thrashing they are getting.
  • Great teams and great players should not buckle as easily as India did at Lord's just because the ball swings and seams. The whole point of playing cricket in different countries on different pitches and in different climatic conditions is to test your technique, character and ability to adapt.
  • I accept they have been unlucky with overcast, cloudy conditions and rain around that have put them at a disadvantage. But come on, you can, and need, to do better.
  • These guys are used to batting on flat, dry, non-bouncing pitches in India and plundering easy runs. The new ball does not do much and the shine does not last long. Batsmen are king and can play lots of shots straight away.
  • India have to quickly show some mental strength and discipline otherwise the England test series will be an embarrassing 5-0 thrashing.
  • Watching the number 1 side play so miserably makes test cricket look ridiculous. 
  • Do not expect it to get any easier at Trent Bridge, because that is where Anderson excels. His bowling figures are exceptional in Nottingham and Stuart Broad will be up for the challenge with his home crowd behind him.

LINK

Up yours England.. 

3 hours ago, Vilander said:

Up yours England.. 

Did you read the first comment in that article from an English fan lol He got it correct

paul waller 15 Aug 2018 6:30AM

uh oh, another mid series article from boycott lauding England and writing off the opposition.   Think I'll bung some money on the Indians to win the next one then.

57 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Did you read the first comment in that article from an English fan lol He got it correct

paul waller 15 Aug 2018 6:30AM

uh oh, another mid series article from boycott lauding England and writing off the opposition.   Think I'll bung some money on the Indians to win the next one then.

Yeah had a chuckle..but none the less..