Are we culturally retarded

https://www.google.com/amp/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket-world-cup/desh-ko-aap-ke-khel-ki-zaroorat-hai-lata-mangeskar-requests-ms-dhoni-not-to-retire/lite/

soon Advani , Laloo will chyme in too

News is full of *ing praise . My fb friends are all gags over how dhoni was unlucky to be run out 

i m glad We lost . We deserve it cos of our culture of inefficiency and fuctardness

8 minutes ago, mani sha said:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket-world-cup/desh-ko-aap-ke-khel-ki-zaroorat-hai-lata-mangeskar-requests-ms-dhoni-not-to-retire/lite/

News is full of *ing praise . My fb friends are all gags over how dhoni was unlucky to be run out 

i m glad We lost . We deserve it cos of our culture of inefficiency and fuctardness

Tbf to Laaloo he's been on Dhoni's case for a few years now :phehe:.

Bhai mere...just like any other citizen she has right to speak up. .. Don't see anything wrong.

Edited by Stuge
1 hour ago, mani sha said:

Oh the irony. 

1 hour ago, Shaz1 said:

She is singing the tune of your Desh. If the Desh wants Dhoni who are we to disagree? 

Hence the post

she killed her competition by not allowing young singers to sing and Dhoni doing the same . Until a modi came to kick out advani he wanted to be  pm and do retarded stuff 

it’s the same in every field . 

3 minutes ago, mani sha said:

Hence the post

she killed her competition by not allowing young singers to sing and Dhoni doing the same . Until a modi came to kick out advani he wanted to be  pm and do retarded stuff 

are we comparing Singing with cricket :facepalm:..You sound bitter man...Take rest .

3 minutes ago, mani sha said:

Hence the post

Lata Mangeshkar of ddlj was far worse than lata Mangeshkar of the black and white era.

Everyone is fully praising dhoni for his innings, his temperament, strong technique, he would've won it at the end by taking it deep. His approach was right etc. The run out was unfortunate etc. Even in my college, everyone was criticising pant and pandya saying they were the worst world cup players ever. No temperament, experience etc. They played horrible shots. Rayudu should've been selected etc. So brainless are the indian public. They don't realise Pant and Pandya did good for a while, they were the reason for the strong partnerships after 3 down and 4 down. Dhoni's slow approach did harm to the RRR putting it almost out of reach, if not for Jadeja's innings. In fact, people were saying the reason Jadeja performed was because Dhoni was at the crease, Jadeja was irrational at the end etc. There was no point arguing with them. No matter what happens, how much ever we lose, they never realise, same goes for the celebrities.

Edited by I6MTW

Always thought Lata Mangreshkar’s

voice was too thick. I know this might offend some oldie bolly fans but I don’t give a damn. In terms of female bolly singers, i always felt Alka Yagnik has a better voice. 

28 minutes ago, Stuge said:

are we comparing Singing with cricket :facepalm:..You sound bitter man...Take rest .

Buddy I am bitter . It’s one game that gives u joy . Having seen the likes of Dravid , kumble , laxman and yuvi lead us to the top , dhoni has been falsely heroworshipped to the point of insanity 

Even Tendulkar , who played a few selfish knocks wasn’t one tenth as selfish . Dhoni has made watching cricket toxic and then with drunk and brat combo, I feel like watching a horror show 

it’s been 4 days - shameless dhoni has not announced retirement . Paid media praising him . Crazy old singers want him to play .

this bitterness is new . We have lost semis before . I watched Zaheer carted around in final in South Africa - we lost to a better team but we were proud of dada . This team is just a bunch of losers who play ipl , make tonnes of money and have zero trophies  to show . 

Past teams achieved much much more with limited resources . I am bitter - we should all be 

19 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Always thought Lata Mangreshkar’s

voice was too thick. I know this might offend some oldie bolly fans but I don’t give a damn. In terms of female bolly singers, i always felt Alka Yagnik has a better voice. 

Your observation is as always wrong. :phehe:Her voice isn't thick. On the contrary, her voice is high pitched. Alka Yagnik has a lower pitch than lata mangeshkar but still both are super high pitched. 

If you don't believe me then read this quote:

“In 1948, legendary composer Ghulam Haider took Lata to Sasadhar Mukherjee, who was making Shaheed.  But Mukherjee said her voice was too thin,” remembers Joshi, laughing, “So Surinder Kaur sang Badnam na ho jaaye for a petite, soft-voiced Kamini Kaushal.”

8 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Your observation is as always wrong. :phehe:Her voice isn't thick. On the contrary, her voice is high pitched. Alka Yagnik has a lower pitch than lata mangeshkar but still both are super high pitched. 

If you don't believe me then read this quote:

“In 1948, legendary composer Ghulam Haider took Lata to Sasadhar Mukherjee, who was making Shaheed.  But Mukherjee said her voice was too thin,” remembers Joshi, laughing, “So Surinder Kaur sang Badnam na ho jaaye for a petite, soft-voiced Kamini Kaushal.”

Hello Merriam Webster, chalo ek Lata Mangeshkar ke fan ko toh offend hua at least. Job well done. 

35 minutes ago, mani sha said:

Buddy I am bitter . It’s one game that gives u joy . Having seen the likes of Dravid , kumble , laxman and yuvi lead us to the top , dhoni has been falsely heroworshipped to the point of insanity 

Even Tendulkar , who played a few selfish knocks wasn’t one tenth as selfish . Dhoni has made watching cricket toxic and then with drunk and brat combo, I feel like watching a horror show 

it’s been 4 days - shameless dhoni has not announced retirement . Paid media praising him . Crazy old singers want him to play .

this bitterness is new . We have lost semis before . I watched Zaheer carted around in final in South Africa - we lost to a better team but we were proud of dada . This team is just a bunch of losers who play ipl , make tonnes of money and have zero trophies  to show . 

Past teams achieved much much more with limited resources . I am bitter - we should all be 

Why d faqs celebrities  people  on sm worried about dhongi retirement  than wc debacle. 

1 hour ago, Cricketics said:

Hello Merriam Webster, chalo ek Lata Mangeshkar ke fan ko toh offend hua at least. Job well done. 

Twitter pe likh de yeh ...Tere ko crucify kar diya jayega :phehe:

1 hour ago, Cricketics said:

Ghanta fan. I don't like Lata Mangeshkar for her voice being super high pitched.It was good for those days. Not now. Matter of personal preference. She is a legendary singer though. I don't care if you like her or not. Just pointed out what was factually wrong.

Facts are facts and you seem to miss those most times. :giggle:  A strongly opinionated person, you sir. :two_thumbs_up:

Edited by Pollack