Stuge Posted August 27, 2019 Author Posted August 27, 2019 (edited) 7 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: 12th Sept function was pre-planned and DDCA was going to officially name one of the stands at Kotla after Virat Kohli. They’ll use the same function to now name the stadium after Arun Jaitley. If you know anything about Delhi cricket in the last 25 years or so, there will hardly be a soul opposed to this move given Jaitley’s immense contribution as an administrator of DDCA. Kiski aukat hai kuch bolne ki unless.you want to thrown in the gutter / sidelined Edited August 27, 2019 by Stuge
Rightarmfast Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 And to think that this politician was behind so much of corruption in Delhi cricket association. This is sickening to the core. Time for bhakts to ejaculate. Laaloo, coffee_rules, Lannister and 1 other 2 2
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 34 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Dumb move. Kotla is a historical name for all the fans. Mumbai - Wankhede Stadium Mohali - IS Bindra Stadium Chennai - MA Chidambaram Stadium Bengaluru - M Chinnaswamy Stadium All of them are traditional test centres named after their respecting long serving administrators. I do not see anything wrong. DDCA prospered under Jaitley. If the cricket body decides to rename its cricket stadium after him, not sure why that should be a problem. Ironhide, adi B, Stuge and 4 others 6 1
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 Just now, Stuge said: Kiski aukat hai kuch bolne ki unless.you want to thrown in the gutter Why would anyone in DDCA oppose the move when Delhi cricket prospered under Jaitley. BTW naming stadiums after administrators/politicians isn’t a unique concept. London has a Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.
Stuge Posted August 27, 2019 Author Posted August 27, 2019 5 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Why would anyone in DDCA oppose the move when Delhi cricket prospered under Jaitley. BTW naming stadiums after administrators/politicians isn’t a unique concept. London has a Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. No amount of Moronic decision can make it sane one . Moronic decision remains a moronic.
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 Just now, Stuge said: No amount of Moronic decision can make it sane one . Moronic decision remains a moronic. Your personal choice. Still if you are willing to share, am Interested to know how much you know about Jaitley’s contribution at DDCA.
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 20 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: And to think that this politician was behind so much of corruption in Delhi cricket association. This is sickening to the core. Time for bhakts to ejaculate. What exactly was the corruption. Care to explain? I do remember Kejriwal and his mad gang of AAPtards running for cover and sending one personal apology after another to Jaitley after he dragged them to court over such allegations. Ironhide and sscomp32 2
coffee_rules Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 5 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Your personal choice. Still if you are willing to share, am Interested to know how much you know about Jaitley’s contribution at DDCA. Rehen do..bewakhoofon se behas karna badi bewakhoofi hain. Ironhide, Rightarmfast, sscomp32 and 1 other 3 1
sandeep Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 2 hours ago, Real McCoy said: Long live the glorious make benefit nation of India where people in power are more intent in showing off their power and indulge in grandiosity and vanity than doing something to make the nation better. +10000000
Rightarmfast Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 23 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: What exactly was the corruption. Care to explain? I do remember Kejriwal and his mad gang of AAPtards running for cover and sending one personal apology after another to Jaitley after he dragged them to court over such allegations. Dragging someone to court, because you have power and money doesnt mean you are innocent. It just means you are corrupt to the core and intoxicated in power. So dont give such logic to me.
Stradlater Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 22 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Rehen do..bewakhoofon se behas karna badi bewakhoofi hain. Are bilkul sir. Jo aapki vichardhaaraon se asahmat ho wo sabhi bevkuf hi toh hai. Stuge and Rightarmfast 1 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 47 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Mumbai - Wankhede Stadium Mohali - IS Bindra Stadium Chennai - MA Chidambaram Stadium Bengaluru - M Chinnaswamy Stadium All of them are traditional test centres named after their respecting long serving administrators. I do not see anything wrong. DDCA prospered under Jaitley. If the cricket body decides to rename its cricket stadium after him, not sure why that should be a problem. It is not about why you change a name. It is about how we know that ground for years. DDCA prospering should have no relevance to changing the name of the ground. Delhi pitch still remains a crappy pitch. Same old small ground. Chepauk, Eden Gardens, Greenpark, Wankhede, Kotla .. these are familiar names for years. This has pure political ground. Nothing else. You could even change the name of the ground in Mumbai to Tendulkar. Rename the Delhi ground as Gambhir ground. That guy fought for DD players more than anyone else.
coffee_rules Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 14 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: Dragging someone to court, because you have power and money doesnt mean you are innocent. It just means you are corrupt to the core and intoxicated in power. So dont give such logic to me. To andher mein teer maro and bina saboot ke doshi teharao and believe that as truth.
maniac Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 Every time a douche bag barbarian’s name is eliminated, I am fine with that. coffee_rules, Cricketics, adi B and 4 others 2 5
coffee_rules Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 2 hours ago, Real McCoy said: Unnecessary move. Who would want to say they scored a test century or a fifer in the Arun Jaitley stadium instead of doing the same in the FSK. Anyway it was not the most storied ground in India to begin with. Kolkata, Mumbai, Chennai and Bengaluru are more famous than FSK. Atleast if they renamed it after some past cricketer, that would make more sense than naming after a politician. Our people will never change. There are tons of highways, roads, streets, bridges named after Gandhi, Nehru, Indira because they named it themselves or by close kin. BJP is the next congress. Long live the glorious make benefit nation of India where people in power are more intent in showing off their power and indulge in grandiosity and vanity than doing something to make the nation better. This will only alienate those minorities that have no problem with bjp or modi. Ironically padosis will be satisfied as this will only give more justification for the two nation theory. More padosi news drama incoming. Immy the dimmy will complain to the UN over this OMG! Feroz Shah Tughlaq did so much for Delhi Cricket, that a stadium had to be named after him, than ant other DDCA president or admunustrator. What a travesty! Mulk par kitna aafat aa padi hain, they have named something after a non-Gandhi Nehru name. Ironhide, G_B_, sscomp32 and 4 others 1 2 4
maniac Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 24 minutes ago, Stradlater said: Are bilkul sir. Jo aapki vichardhaaraon se asahmat ho wo sabhi bevkuf hi toh hai. Nothing to celebrate about a 14th century barbarian. While I personally prefer naming stadiums after cricketers/ admins who have done something for cricket. Not exactly sure what Jaitley’s contribution is to DDCA but will take him over a blood thirsty bandit Ironhide, Switchblade, Bhaiyya and 3 others 6
maniac Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said: And to think that this politician was behind so much of corruption in Delhi cricket association. This is sickening to the core. Time for bhakts to ejaculate. Give me a “corrupt” desi politician over a genocidal foreign barbarian anyday coffee_rules, sergio04, Gollum and 3 others 6
sergio04 Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 (edited) Very good decision. Would take jaitley name over the mass murderer of Hindus. Christans and Muslims won't like this though. Edited August 29, 2019 by sergio04 maniac, SUMO, Bhaiyya and 5 others 8
maniac Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 (edited) 29 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: It is not about why you change a name. It is about how we know that ground for years. DDCA prospering should have no relevance to changing the name of the ground. Delhi pitch still remains a crappy pitch. Same old small ground. Chepauk, Eden Gardens, Greenpark, Wankhede, Kotla .. these are familiar names for years. This has pure political ground. Nothing else. You could even change the name of the ground in Mumbai to Tendulkar. Rename the Delhi ground as Gambhir ground. That guy fought for DD players more than anyone else. Haven’t people gotten used to saying Chennai ,Mumbai,Kolkata and Bengaluru? It’s not a crime if someone still calls them with their old names, it’s a preference. Edited August 27, 2019 by maniac coffee_rules 1
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: It is not about why you change a name. It is about how we know that ground for years. DDCA prospering should have no relevance to changing the name of the ground. Delhi pitch still remains a crappy pitch. Same old small ground. Chepauk, Eden Gardens, Greenpark, Wankhede, Kotla .. these are familiar names for years. This has pure political ground. Nothing else. You could even change the name of the ground in Mumbai to Tendulkar. Rename the Delhi ground as Gambhir ground. That guy fought for DD players more than anyone else. DDCA got a permanent asset of its own solely due to Jaitley (introduced the concept of selling Corporate boxes when the new stadium was being built in 2003-04 (and when BCCI did not have much money). The academies, practice facilities, world class lodging area for Delhi domestic teams are all largely his contributions as a president from 1999-2013. If you’d been to Kotla in the 90s, it was in complete shambles as was Delhi cricket as a whole. Yes the stadium is an eye sore (you do not construct a new stadium for 110 crores) but the supporting structures have only helped improve Delhi cricket, something which was non-existent. Jaitley stopped his involvement with DDCA in 2013, and anyone knowing a thing or two about Delhi cricket will tell you how sorely he’s being missed. Besides his connect with DDCA, Jaitley was BCCI’s legal brain. From the Mike Dennis controversy to Sydneygate, the duels with ICC during 2011 WC or the IPL controversies- he was the backroom operator. Upto us if we do not want to acknowledge all this just because he was a politician. sergio04, Ironhide, coffee_rules and 1 other 4