Austin 3:!6 Posted June 4, 2020 Posted June 4, 2020 Life is so boring without cricket yaar....major missing happening. Thanks to players instagram chats, Harsh Thakor's umpteen threads and bunch of ex Pakistani cricketers for entertaining us off the field but how long can one take? We need real live action back on field. Most major sports starting in UK this month - Premier league starting on 17th, Rugby will be back etc. So when can we expect cricket to resume? My guess is we will start with tour SL in July. Discuss. Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
rageaddict Posted June 5, 2020 Posted June 5, 2020 Expect the Pak England Test Tour to start on schedule.
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 5, 2020 Author Posted June 5, 2020 4 hours ago, rageaddict said: Expect the Pak England Test Tour to start on schedule. Think ECB Have postponed the domestic tournament till September. Not sure if Pak series will go ahead.
Norman Posted June 5, 2020 Posted June 5, 2020 Pak tour of England is on in a month's time. I think we'll most likely play Lanka too.
Nikola Posted June 5, 2020 Posted June 5, 2020 14 minutes ago, Norman said: Pak tour of England is on in a month's time. I think we'll most likely play Lanka too. Why do we play sri lanka/bangladesh/west indies after every big test series or icc tournament?
Norman Posted June 5, 2020 Posted June 5, 2020 53 minutes ago, Nikola said: Why do we play sri lanka/bangladesh/west indies after every big test series or icc tournament? You know why... nevada, Laaloo, raki05 and 3 others 6
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 6, 2020 Posted June 6, 2020 Some countries can resume like NZ ....there are already talks about eng vs wi and teams also have been announced. In India, avoid it as long as possible. Ours players can go to county if county is happening so that they are prep for tour down under in dec jan
YCCC Posted June 6, 2020 Posted June 6, 2020 8th July here when England play WI. Allegedly. Can’t see it happening though
nevada Posted June 7, 2020 Posted June 7, 2020 On 6/5/2020 at 8:47 PM, Nikola said: Why do we play sri lanka/bangladesh/west indies after every big test series or icc tournament? To apply balm on wounds suffered. beetle, raki05 and Stan AF 2 1
Manny_Pacquiao Posted June 7, 2020 Posted June 7, 2020 1 hour ago, nevada said: To apply balm on wounds suffered. raki05 and nevada 2
Deleted_User_1 Posted June 7, 2020 Posted June 7, 2020 (edited) This is the perfect time to put cricket in a coffin and bury it forever. Also just keep chit chat and call the forum hindtvafans.com Edited June 9, 2020 by Audiophile Norman, beetle, Stan AF and 2 others 1 4
Adi_91 Posted June 7, 2020 Posted June 7, 2020 5 hours ago, Audiophile said: This is the perfect to put cricket in a coffin and bury it forever. Also just keep chit chat and call the forum hindtvafans.com What about IPL?
Manny_Pacquiao Posted June 8, 2020 Posted June 8, 2020 10 hours ago, Adi_91 said: What about IPL? @Audiophile uncle thinks test cricket is the ULTIMATE FORM OF THE GAME, and the IPL is for unsophisticated infidels!!! raki05 and Adi_91 1 1
Singh bling Posted June 9, 2020 Posted June 9, 2020 Last year icf was full of comments, like WC is boring. Ab lelo maze , koyi cricket nahi hai. beetle 1
Manny_Pacquiao Posted June 9, 2020 Posted June 9, 2020 57 minutes ago, Singh bling said: Last year icf was full of comments, like WC is boring. Ab lelo maze , koyi cricket nahi hai. It was boring. And when the ICC plays WC every 6 months to compete with the BCCI, it will be even more boring. raki05 1
Deleted_User_1 Posted June 9, 2020 Posted June 9, 2020 (edited) On 6/8/2020 at 1:54 AM, Manny_Pacquiao said: @Audiophile uncle thinks test cricket is the ULTIMATE FORM OF THE GAME, and the IPL is for unsophisticated infidels!!! Bingo! Actually I like ODIs also. Has a lot of nuances like test cricket, unlike the crash-boom-bang of tonty-tonty. Edited June 9, 2020 by Audiophile
YCCC Posted June 12, 2020 Posted June 12, 2020 India tours to SL and Zim off. RUBBISH. Sport is going back to normal and so far it's been very safe. No safer environment with all the precautions in the European football leagues, Australian rugby, golf, F1, NBA, WI in England. The list goes on