Ankit_sharma03 Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 Link - https://www.ndtv.com/gurgaon-news/coronavirus-doctors-fled-as-oxygen-ran-out-allege-patients-relatives-in-viral-video-2428518
mishra Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 3 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Every state is declaring journalists frontline workers for priority on vaccination, so they can go and spread panic and falsehood, at least most of them in some known publications Its small sop. Remember Kejri arranged 5 star Ashoka hotel beds to High Court judges and family.
beetle Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 Women gather to offer water in a temple to 'stop Covid-19' http://bz.dhunt.in/eYSOt?s=a&uu=0xacead4534ef0c2be&ss=pd Source : "News and Entertainment"
ravishingravi Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 In India, we are going to discover if herd immunity works. I think we must pretty much there. If each person can infect 400 people in a month. We have 300 k cases per day with min 9 / 10 cases not recorded. So 2.7 mm infecting 400 people every month. if this doesn’t take us to herd immunity, there is no herd immunity. But I was looking at historically. It does come in waves. Faster it moves through the population. Faster it goes out. Hopefully by June / July this one will run it’s course, but life will never be normal for some folks. In a way, the infallibility of us Indians against the virus has been shaken for good 1-2 years. Might help in third wave, when it comes. Anticipating by end of the year.
ravishingravi Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 (edited) I want a good case study for lockdown. I mean apart from killing the poor for good what will we achieve. Maharashtra is wrong example. It put lock down when it was 55,000 cases and now it’s 51,000. Literally nothing changed. It takes one month for lockdown to show effects if done at the right. Maybe it’s Orissa which has got it right time. Orissa is a state born for disaster management. Edited May 5, 2021 by ravishingravi Yoda-esque and Vivek92 1 1
rkt.india Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Itna saara paisa India me jaan bht sasti hai. 3000 me apni jaan hatheli pe le ke kaam Krna padega Edited May 5, 2021 by rkt.india
rkt.india Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: I want a good case study for lockdown. I mean apart from killing the poor for good what will we achieve. Maharashtra is wrong example. It put lock down when it was 55,000 cases and now it’s 51,000. Literally nothing changed. It takes one month for lockdown to show effects if done at the right. Maybe it’s Orissa which has got it right time. Orissa is a state born for disaster management. Bhai everything is already finished. Half open, half shut doesn't solve any problem. Poor are not getting any labour or job in such situations. ravishingravi and Jimmy Cliff 1 1
Bigg Brother Posted May 5, 2021 Posted May 5, 2021 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: This is beyond scary and disheartening. The thought of Losing my loved ones have always hunted me. May the God give family the strength. Even after reading the title, I was hoping that he will get Oxygen and will be saved.
EnterTheVoid Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 These anti vaccination *wits are doing everyone a favour, albeit unintentionally. Saving the vaccines for someone more deserving.
ravishingravi Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 11 hours ago, rkt.india said: Bhai everything is already finished. Half open, half shut doesn't solve any problem. Poor are not getting any labour or job in such situations. This is the problem. It’s a lockdown in Mumbai. But I just got a haircut done. This kind of BS doesn’t work. You are neither helping the economy nor abating the virus. The virus will go through its cycle. Efficacy of lockdown is proven only to break the economy.
mishra Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Same racket is being played every where. Some Ambulance are charging Rs 50,000 with promise of direct access to bed and seen by Doctors. These are stray incidents and need to be caught and given exemplary punishment. Dear Medical fraternity of India, This is not time to make money. We are at War with Corona, please treat it like that.
rkt.india Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 (edited) 34 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: This is the problem. It’s a lockdown in Mumbai. But I just got a haircut done. This kind of BS doesn’t work. You are neither helping the economy nor abating the virus. The virus will go through its cycle. Efficacy of lockdown is proven only to break the economy. So let's open everything then. Why are state borders closed. Testing is required to enter. Let's give freedom to everyone. Edited May 6, 2021 by rkt.india
ravishingravi Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 4 minutes ago, rkt.india said: So let's open everything then. Why are state borders closed. Testing is required to enter. Let's give freedom to everyone. I totally agree. The issue is health infrastructure. You just need to build health infrastructure for 6-7 lakh daily cases ( for a 20 fold surge ) . None of states have done the job. And centre hasn’t pushed. But if you have to impose some restrictions then close down certain indoor facilities for a month. Lockdown is stupidity. And this is airborne now. So, what are we trying to do through lockdown.
mishra Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 ^ No country has infrastructure to deal with Covid if lockdown is not in place. You can’t treat people when 50% of nation is Covid positive. Vivek92 and Clarke 1 1
Stan AF Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 https://www.hindustantimes.com/world-news/us-backs-covid-19-vaccine-patent-waiver-plan-proposed-by-india-south-africa-101620259025472.html Good move, biden. Alam_dar 1
coffee_rules Posted May 6, 2021 Posted May 6, 2021 (edited) On 5/5/2021 at 6:54 AM, Ankit_sharma03 said: Ot is only in ICF, that people are worried about Covid and lockdown. Rest of India thinks there is no Covid or waves. No arrests here, people doing their business with impunity. Edited May 6, 2021 by coffee_rules