Absolutely  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Absolutely

Hang in there. Storm allways passes, Dust will settle. I want every state CM to be charged with murder due to negligence. Sadly, I know, Its not happening.

I don't blame any state or CM.

He went for a checkup and contracted it.He got medical help but it was early days and doctors didn't know how to treat it.They tried their best though.

No complaints except that I don't really care for China.

Cant envy the situation Modi is in right now. 

This might be potentially make or break for him.

How he comes out of this might not just define him but the future of Indian politics.

On 5/4/2021 at 12:00 PM, Global.Baba said:

people expect him to come out with a massive anti covid national level plan and action it.  increase vaccination rates, critical health care etc. 

I think they expect too much of him. Those are policy decisions that take a long time to fruition, human suffering in this case can not be averted. 

I think he will do nothing and do more hubris and try to win the next state where ever it is. He does what he knows.

On 5/4/2021 at 12:00 PM, Global.Baba said:

Cant envy the situation Modi is in right now. 

How he comes out of this might not just define him but the future of Indian politics.

People will vote him out. UP and Gujarat is one of the biggest reason for modi's wins. They had lot of deaths with covid. His mismanagement is clearly visible. I know it is unexpected second wave but his leadership is completely missing in the hour of need. How is the health ministry monitoring covid situation. They clearly know what UK and brazil went through. Harsha vardhan is clearly not a smart person, he declared victory before the virus came back to cause more damage. 

8 hours ago, gattaca said:

People will vote him out. UP and Gujarat is one of the biggest reason for modi's wins. They had lot of deaths with covid. His mismanagement is clearly visible. I know it is unexpected second wave but his leadership is completely missing in the hour of need. How is the health ministry monitoring covid situation. They clearly know what UK and brazil went through. Harsha vardhan is clearly not a smart person, he declared victory before the virus came back to cause more damage. 

I have a feeling they will have a really tough time in UP state election. With delhi UP is another place which is going through a disastor. 

8 hours ago, Vilander said:

I think he will do nothing and do more hubris and try to win the next state where ever it is. He does what he knows.

They Aint even winning state elections also mostly. 

21 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

They Aint even winning state elections also mostly. 

Assam and Puduccheri. Bengal from 3->77, even in Covid times. Modi and BJP are silent and riding the wave. There will not be any elections in next 4 months due to Covid. 2024 is a long way. 2022 in UP will be a test. They will have to warm up to Mayawati and some caste eq. But as of now. They can’t afford any elections 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

I have a feeling they will have a really tough time in UP state election. With delhi UP is another place which is going through a disastor. 

There should be consequences. People gave them such a majority. It shouldn’t be taken for granted.

On 5/7/2021 at 9:11 AM, gattaca said:

People gave them such a majority. It shouldn’t be taken for granted.

Well what about Bengal the * did Mamtaben get for her shambolic rule there?

On 5/7/2021 at 8:00 AM, coffee_rules said:

Assam and Puduccheri. Bengal from 3->77, even in Covid times. Modi and BJP are silent and riding the wave. There will not be any elections in next 4 months due to Covid. 2024 is a long way. 2022 in UP will be a test. They will have to warm up to Mayawati and some caste eq. But as of now. They can’t afford any elections 

Problem is there is no credible opposition. As bad as ppl say Modi and the BJP are.. who are the alternatives? 

It's a catch-22 .. good ppl don't get into politics... so you have to choose the best of the worst. The mind cringes when thinking about the alternatives.. Cong, SP, BSP!!, RJD ...etc. I can't believe that Bengal voted TMC back to power and that Kerala voted LDF (steeped in corruption). The minute there is credible opposition to Modi - a good, clean leader .. BJP will lose its mandate. Right now we don't have a visible choice.

In 2014 I was so disappointed with Kejriwal and the AAP. I truly believed in them. They are not even able to govern a small non-state properly... Imagine if they had been in charge of India during this Covid situation! Or the Congress! They would have probably swindled all the money by selling the Covid beds, oxygen etc.. while creating a Rahul/Rajiv/Indira Gandhi care (of) fund.

Everything he has done has been a mistake, a disaster, even good ideas. He and his cronies lack execution skill. COVID 19 handling has trumped all his mistakes. But BJP will get re-elected again because there is no opposition at the Central level and there are enough bhakts who will support him no matter what (either for nationalistic reasons, bind hatred of Muslims, etc.). The situation mirrors Trump in the USA. Like I said before, he is just a well mannered version of Trump. Before Trump I thought only whites are right wingers, but desis have joined that club in droves. 

The only thing he and his goons like Yogi A know is to rile up Hindutva. They are super skilled at that. The best in Indian history. If Modi and BJP ruled India in the eleventh centrury, Mahmud of Ghazni would have never set foot in India and it would have been a 98% Hindu nation now. No Sultanate, no Moghuls, nothing. Even British would not have set foot, such is power of the Sadhuji.

Modi is deservedly the worst PM in Indian history except the emergency years of Indira Gandhi.

Edited by DeepSpace
this guy is not even remotely competent at his job,a theme i see in all these ultra nationalistic megalomaniacs running around ruining our planet.
Have to really understand your definition of competence then
3 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

this guy is not even remotely competent at his job,a theme i see in all these ultra nationalistic megalomaniacs running around ruining our planet.

What are credible alternatives? Who do you believe is capable of meeting your standards of excellence? 

9 hours ago, Yoda-esque said:
9 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

from the very beginning of the pandemic it was obvious that the only way out of this was to vaccinate the majority of the indian population.India was the largest vaccine manufacturer of vaccines in the world,the government should have done everything in their capacity to help the vaccine firms but they never lifted a finger to help them.now these firms are running out of raw materials.the worst decision they made is letting the states procure their own vaccines,that decision is beyond pathetic,you are willing tates to compete against their own countrymen to save lives,bigger and richer states will outmoney smaller states.even Trump was not this bad.

India is the fastest in vaccinating people in numbers.

Nobody could have predicated this scale after the first wave.

I believe government has been helping out serum institute .

Serum institute also has contractual obligations to other countries .

As far as your other opinions about trump being better,they are just that.Opinions.

9 hours ago, bharathh said:

What are credible alternatives? Who do you believe is capable of meeting your standards of excellence? 

12 hours ago, Yoda-esque said:
12 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

Tejashwi Yadav

9 lakh farmers receiving over Rs 23,000 crore directly into their bank accounts. 1st time in Punjab that farmers were paid directly instead of through arhtiyas or middlemen. Punjab has surpassed all previous records in wheat procurement for the rabi season