Can not even sit 5 minutes through the movies but binge watched 5 Hindi web series in few days

randomGuy

1. Tvf Kota factory

2. Tvf aspirants (on ias preparation)

3. Cubicles

4. Rise

All on YouTube

5. Thinkistaan (season 1 & 2) mxplayer

Thanks to an old college mate for introducing me to these webseries

Very well made... Wonderful and interesting webseries, a lot of effort went into making one can imagine. I think movies of today stand nowhere near some of these webseries.

Watch on TV for best experience.

Tvf aspirants and thinkistaan actor Naveen kasturia is from my college (NSIT) , I came to know.... very talented guy (unlike me) and very eloquent guy. 

@beetle

@Mariyam @coffee_rules @velu @ravishingravi@dial_100@Number @Yoda-esque 

to all reading: pls assume that I have tagged you as well and pls feel free to comment.

Edited by randomGuy

9 hours ago, velu said:

Scam 1992 .. last web series I watched

i izz a buzy bee .. no time :(( 

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

switch to south films

Velu, 1st 4 series are 3-3.5 hr long each.

Thinkistaan is 10 hrs long - both seasons combined.

Tvf aspirants is the most recent btw, released in April 2021 and  3 crore people have watched already.

Ankit, watched plenty of South movies in lockdown 1.

11 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Saw Aspirant recently. Parts of it were really really good. But the product placement was just too obnoxious and blatant. 

Unacademy :cantstop: karne do yaar ad...pls ignore. I somehow didn't mind much.

7 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

What’s all these abbreviations?

• Manhunt, Deadly Games
  • Manhunt, Unabomber 
  • Waco
  • Criminal Minds

Sorry I should have typed their full names. Criminal Minds is crazy good but very depressing if you cannot win over the kind of stuff it covers. 12 full seasons. Way back also watched,

Edited by dial_100

Kota Factory was great, Season 2 will be out soon. The Aspirants was also good but content wise there was hardly anything- music was good, ending was a bit hurried. Mostly glorified the IAS preparation which in reality isnt.(obviously for unacademy)

Edited by Bigg Brother

15 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

@randomGuy I haven't seen any of the shows that you've listed.

I'm not sure I want to see a series on preparation for an entrance exam which gives you rights to the exclusive club of corrupt babudom.

It is like saying that all NGOs are for hiding black money... that's not my thought but a comparison in the same web series.

My top 5 hindi

1. Sacred games (but they did fck up 2nd season badly)
  2. Paatal lok (apart from last episode being a drag cant pin point much)
  3. Scam
  4. Panchayat
  5. Pitchers 

Special mention- Ye meri family

Kota factory- didnt work for me

Aspirants- it was going strong until the last episode that ruined it for me 

40 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

My top 5 hindi

1. Sacred games (but they did fck up 2nd season badly)
  2. Paatal lok (apart from last episode being a drag cant pin point much)
  3. Scam
  4. Panchayat
  5. Pitchers 

Special mention- Ye meri family

Kota factory- didnt work for me

Aspirants- it was going strong until the last episode that ruined it for me 

1. TVF Pitchers 

2. Scam 1992

3. Hostel Daze

4. Permanent Roommates 

5. Panchayat/Yeh Meri Family/TVF Bachelors (especially the last 2 episodes spoofing Baahubali that are extraordinary).

Honorable mention to Kota Factory, Gullak, Tripling. I need to see Special Ops and Asur.