Not in agreement of deciding best Test side over one game: Virat Kohli

13 hours ago, Number said:

In short he is saying the game was nothing but a pointless excercise.

Probably his team played it with the same attitude towards it.

Im sure if India had won this would have been the greatest achievement of all time. 

Much like India beating England at home, or beating a depleted Australian team a few years ago (not the last tour, which included genuinely all time great victories, but Kohli wasn’t there so it wasn’t the best thing ever, better than even the WC).  

6 hours ago, Norman said:

What a loser mentality! 

Even if we play a final against freakin SAF or WI on a square turner in Dhaka or Colombo, we'll end up losing it under this phattu clown. 

well said ...because under his   captaincy ,even the seniors tend to under perform   where as  even the juniors seem to raise their game other wise ....seems to be a 'coach  Greg Chappel' like figure  for the players. 

It is a shame that finalist lost so comprehensively by 8 wickets even though a lot of overs were lost due to rain.

Virat ji, jo boond se gayi woh haudh se nahi ati.

Surely, if we had won this we would have heard Shastri say this was better team than the great Windies team of past. All excuses.

21 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Surely, if we had won this we would have heard Shastri say this was better team than the great Windies team of past. All excuses.

Yes,destiny had other ideas,it didn't want Bevda and clown to disrespect GOAT sides of their respective eras

16 hours ago, Forever Indian said:

Even a World Cup is decided through One final in just a Day, so what is his point? Atleast in tests most often than not the better team wins battling over 5 days.

hahaha.. ya.. why was he celebrating 2011 wc win.. he should have gone to umpires for 2 more matches 

You can say whatever you want but one test to decide the winner is not worth it. Most consider even 2 test match series as an incomplete competition. 

India lost first test match of the last two series they won. A 2 year period event deserves a more decisive finish & best of three test match series is a must next WTC onwards 

6 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

You can say whatever you want but one test to decide the winner is not worth it. Most consider even 2 test match series as an incomplete competition. 

India lost first test match of the last two series they won. A 2 year period event deserves a more decisive finish & best of three test match series is a must next WTC onwards 

knockouts/finals are one game only

Atleast this was a 5 day game

3 minutes ago, Lord said:

knockouts/finals are one game only

Atleast this was a 5 day game

Why not play the whole even in that format then. Why waste time with 3 match or 5 match series. Play one test match each & get it done with faster.

Edited by SK_IH
1 hour ago, SK_IH said:

Why not play the whole even in that format then. Why waste time with 3 match or 5 match series. Play one test match each & get it done with faster.

you play a league phase to decide top teams and then a knockout

thats how tournaments go

Kohli has unleashed his PR troops take over all of social media

His paid agents/bots are repeatedly saying ,he took India to number 1 ranking from 7

Not a sign of any action from BCCI top brass,no accountability ,let him loose prestigious ICC matches one after the other

Yup narrative switched as per Kohli's command. So *ing obvious. 

Nobody even wants to talk about batting failure, selection blunders, tactics, body language etc. To shield Kohli, obviously. 

Our bowlers are being targeted, same unit which took us this far.

As Suhaan said so many PR bots doing Kohli Chalisa and mocking Rohit...lies, half-truths, dishonest interpretation of stats yada yada. Similar to when we had shameless Dhoni PR bots in the post-2017 period.