Bumrah lacks the killer instinct in his bowling to be a modern great.

Sorry guys, unable to forgive Bumrah for his no show zero wicket performance in the WTC finals. 

Would have been our most deserved win for the amazing test wins that took us to the finals, none more spectacular than the miracle our young team scripted in Australia.

3 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Sorry guys, unable to forgive Bumrah for his no show zero wicket performance in the WTC finals. 

Would have been our most deserved win for the amazing test wins that took us to the finals, none more spectacular than the miracle our young team scripted in Australia.

Dude bumrah is legit one of the best talents to ever come out of Asia. He could be as great as wasim if not better. 

He dint show up In final because indian lacked prep. We dint prepare well. No tour games due to covid.

8 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Just like Ashwin, Kumble and Co. would run through sides on a 5th day pitch in India.

5th day pitch in India and 5th day pitches in England have no similarity. England usually have good batting pitch ob day 5 like today.

Bumrah always bowled well whenever india bat first.his bowling avg is 26 in first innings & 24 in third innings but his avg 21 in 2nd innings & 18 in fourth innings.he has 2 fifer in 4th  innings 

Edited by kohli
11 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Its not pessimism dude.

Bumrah is supposedly our ace. I expect our ace to harrass the hell out of the opposition team on the 5th day and cut through them like a hot knife cuts through butter.

Think Mcgrath, Ambrose, Akram, Pat Cummins, Donald etc...

We had the luxury of alot of runs as buffer.

Cummins don’t have single fifer in 4th innings.bumrrah has better avg & sr compare than akram, Donald, McGrath, steyn & Cummins in 4th innings.:phehe::p::phew:

8 hours ago, kohli said:

Cummins don’t have single fifer in 4th innings.bumrrah has better avg & sr compare than akram, Donald, McGrath, steyn & Cummins in 4th innings.:phehe::p::phew:

And Shoaib Akhtar and Waqar Younis have better career strike rates than Mcgrath, and  but are not fit to tie the great Aussies shoe laces. 

Unlike you and  @express bowling ,  people don't watch cricket on statsguru.

People give pathetic excuses on behalf Bumrah not bringing his A game when India needs him most just to hold their idiotic arguments.....

Some of which are he went wicketless in the WTC Final because " India was not prepared " .

How did the others take wickets then...

Edited by rangeelaraja
6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

no one will perform every game- players will have bad game infact bad years

Its about performing at the moments. 

Even in the 1st innings of the 2nd test we won, we posted 350+ and Bumrah went wicketless in the entire 1st innings allowing England to take a 1st innings lead.

It was the tailenders who saved our @ss with the bat.

This is the context of this thread - he is non consistent enough to be a great.

3 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Its about performing at the moments. 

Even in the 1st innings of the 2nd test we won, we posted 350+ and Bumrah went wicketless in the entire 1st innings allowing England to take a 1st innings lead.

It was the tailenders who saved our @ss with the bat.

This is the context of this thread - he is non consistent enough to be a great.

again ur expecting him to perform on each occasion , not possible.

In 2nd innings he was the tailender who saved us and got wkts

he avg 22 with ball in test , aur kya chahiye ?? 22 ki avg wala consistent nahin to kon hai ??

Even the great mcgrath n warne wkt less in kolkata whole day

No player performs every game, no player will tick every box (everyone will lack something or other)

24 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

again ur expecting him to perform on each occasion , not possible.

In 2nd innings he was the tailender who saved us and got wkts

he avg 22 with ball in test , aur kya chahiye ?? 22 ki avg wala consistent nahin to kon hai ??

Even the great mcgrath n warne wkt less in kolkata whole day

No player performs every game, no player will tick every box (everyone will lack something or other)

Big game temperament and winning the key moments with the ball. Its not about statguru.

For example, Yuvraj averages in mid 30s with the bat in ODIs , his statsguru his nothing to write home about in this era of cheap LOI runs.

But he won countless key moments and matches for us when the game could have gone either way. 

Advanced consistency = reliability. 

Going wicketless every other innings is not expected from a premier strike bowler. Hope it is just one of those phases.

Edited by rangeelaraja
5 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Big game temperament and winning the key moments with the ball. Its not about statguru.

For example, Yuvraj averages in mid 30s with the bat in ODIs , his statsguru his nothing to write home about in this era of cheap LOI runs.

But he won countless key moments and matches for us when the game could have gone either way. 

Dhoni didnt have many or any apart from that Wc final knock ...does that make him any less ODI player then yuvi. Infact dhoni will make more world ATG odi XI then yuvraj

Agar keede hi nikalne hai to yuvi failed in all Wc finals .

Yuvraj singh or gambhir may have those crucial performances but they were consistent or better word they didnt have longish peak. 

Dhoni, kohli, sachin, rohit was mighty consistent 

U cant have a team of XI player doing same job, every body brings something different 

As i said no one will tick every box, it just 4-5 yr old career .....they are players they aint robots..

Abhi ye haal hai when his bad phase comes tab kya hoga (n everyone will have a bad phase)

7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Dhoni didnt have many or any apart from that Wc final knock ...does that make him any less ODI player then yuvi. Infact dhoni will make more world ATG odi XI then yuvraj

Yuvraj singh or gambhir may have those crucial performances but they were consistent or better word they didnt have longish peak. 

U cant have a team of XI player doing same job, every body brings something different 

As i said no one will tick every box, it just 4-5 yr old career .....they are players they aint robots..

Abhi ye haal hai when his bad phase comes tab kya hoga (n everyone will have a bad phase)

did you mean ICC final? Coz poor guy was chasing 360 in one and went not out in other :hysterical:

17 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

You clearly watch cricket on statsguru. Both Dhoni and Yuvraj are ODI greats for us. Dhoni perhaps the more consistent finisher during his peak years.

Yuvraj was Man of the Series of 2011 WC that we won - we beat Aussies for the 1st time in a 50 over WC in the 2011 knockout quarterfinals -thanks to his knock. 

He also destroyed Aussies in the semi finals of 2007 T20 WC that we won.

He won countless close matches for us with his 30s and 40s at key moments - just like Dhoni.

Again, you seem to love arguing - all I am saying is that Bumrah lacks the big match / big moment lethality to be called a modern great with the BALL in red ball cricket. 

Great bowlers are ruthless at key moments. Bumrah doesn't have that ruthlessness in his bowling as yet 

Edited by rangeelaraja
11 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

You clearly watch cricket on statsguru. Both Dhoni and Yuvraj are ODI greats for us. Dhoni perhaps the more consistent finisher during his peak years.

Yuvraj was Man of the Series of 2011 WC that we won - we beat Aussies for the 1st time in a 50 over WC in the 2011 knockout quarterfinals -thanks to his knock. 

He also destroyed Aussies in the semi finals of 2007 T20 WC that we won.

He won countless close matches for us with his 30s and 40s at key moments - just like Dhoni.

My point is dhoni was more consistent and Yuvi more of big game player

Everyone has their quality doesnt make other a lesser player but no one clicks all boxes 

No player will tick all boxes , no player will perform all day 

and how have u decided that now, his career is far from over

11 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Again, you seem to love arguing - all I am saying is that Bumrah lacks the big match / big moment lethality to be called a modern great with the BALL in red ball cricket. 

Great bowlers are ruthless at key moments. Bumrah doesn't have that ruthlessness in his bowling as yet 

Define ruthless bowler ??

Btw it was his ruthless spell to anderson that ruined pommies in their head which changed the game