PM Imran Khan urges youth to hold countrywide protests against ‘foreign conspiracy’

poyzzplaidwell

Prime Minister Imran Khan has urged the country’s youth to take to streets to hold 'peaceful demonstrations' against “foreign conspiracy" being hatched to topple his government.

“Raise your voice and stage protests against this conspiracy not for me but for the future of the country,” he remarked while addressing the youth on Saturday.

“Don’t resort to violence and I urge you to hold peaceful demonstrations and don’t cause any harm to the country,” he asked his young supporters while interacting with them via telephone.

Meanwhile, PM Imran and his Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) lawmakers have decided to attend the proceedings of the no-confidence vote scheduled to be held in tomorrow's National Assembly session.

Read more: PTI changes tack, PM Imran and party members to attend crucial NA session

It has been reported that PTI members will be present during the session and have their vote counted against the no-trust move in the lower house.

Earlier, PM Imran had formally barred the party's lawmakers from attending the National Assembly session on the day of voting on the opposition’s no-confidence motion.

“Pakistan Army is a professional institution and please don’t criticise the military… after army, PTI has united the nation,” the premier said while responding to a live caller during today's telethon.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2350721...ign-conspiracy

13 minutes ago, Axl100mph said:

Imran's popularity right now is the highest it has ever been. All the goons and traitors have been exposed. This is a great time for Pakistan.  We are on course to get rid of a failed n corrupt political system. 

Lol does he even has majority to rule ?

8 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

He has played it brilliantly. Can avoid talking about inflation, debt crisis, foreign policy disaster. Can play foreign conspiracy card and jahil crowd is happy to jump on bandwagon. It's win win for us. With joker e Azam incharge Modi doesn't have to do much.  

It’s only matter of time common man in pak is hurting. US is busy spending in Ukraine and Europe so no money for pak. Only china might help them but recently looking at lanka doubt it. Covid probably good for india from a security perspective pak has almost no exports , high inflation and they are pumping drugs in to India even Kashmir. This will be the biggest challenge for India to control. 

Edited by gattaca

8 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

He has played it brilliantly. Can avoid talking about inflation, debt crisis, foreign policy disaster. Can play foreign conspiracy card and jahil crowd is happy to jump on bandwagon. It's win win for us. With joker e Azam incharge Modi doesn't have to do much.  

Lol...

Bruh i dont know what you guys have been fed, but he is playing no card. Pakistan's heads of state have always been chosen with US ashirwaad in the past. They have placed economic hitmen over us that have very smartly enabled the state to be trapped in the US financial architecture. 

Zardari, Nawaz, fazlu are all their stooges. Imran is the only one who talks about an independent foreign policy. He is the only guy who is not corrupt, and has a vision of cleaning up corruption and reforming everything from the ground up. He is the only one who doesn't do jee huzoori of the US n wants relations with Russia as well on the count of being independent from US whims. Just go check how yesterday Shahbaz called an entire nation "beggars who cant be choosers" when it came to having an independent foreign policy. 

The fact that all parties, with different left n right ideologies are on one side n imran on the other, is evidence for all how these crooks are trying their last bid to save the status quo. 

And to all the people, who say that Imran is diverting from his bad performance.  Bruh, his performance has been great, especially compared to the loot machaar from 2008-17.

The exports, remittances,  tax collections are at an all time high. Handling of covid has been exemplary and he has achieved export led economic growth of nearly 5% this year; 

He has introduced free health care which is unprecedented for a 3rd world country. 

The number of jobs created in his tenure is the highest compared to the last two terms. All of this has been achieved without having a majority, in a crippled system made to favour the corrupt elite.

He has also started long term development work such as construction of dams which will all be completed close to 2030. This is first time, dams are being built after 60 years despite us facing floods every year. 

The preceding governments increased our national debt after 2008 from 6000 billion usd to 30,000 usd n had nothing to show for it. 

I know India favors nawaz n the rest of the crooks for obvious reasons and all you hear on your programs is their propagation and imran bashing. However,  if you want to know the truth, Imran is the first true leader Pakistan have had after Jinnah. 

We are going to have early elections this year now, and Imran is certain to win a majority.

It is the corrupt n compromised status quo backed by the US vs IK. This is the first time the people are so overwhelmingly sure on who to vote for. 

Edited by Axl100mph

8 hours ago, gattaca said:

It’s only matter of time common man in pak is hurting. US is busy spending in Ukraine and Europe so no money for pak. Only china might help them but recently looking at lanka doubt it. Covid probably good for india from a security perspective pak has almost no exports , high inflation and they are pumping drugs in to India even Kashmir. This will be the biggest challenge for India to control. 

Common man is hurting not because of imran, but because of what transpired between 2008-17 where economic hitmen drove our national debt from 6000 billion to 30,000 billion; with no development work to show for. 

The current account deficit when imran arrived was 20 billion which he brought to a surplus. The dollar had been artificially maintained cleverly so that the next govt would pay the brunt. 

Then covid arrived and worldwide inflation ensued. 

Inspite of all that he has performed fantastically, despite having a weak government.  

If Pakistan has any future, it can only be with khan at the helm. The others would take no time to sell everything off.

1 hour ago, Axl100mph said:

Common man is hurting not because of imran, but because of what transpired between 2008-17 where economic hitmen drove our national debt from 6000 billion to 30,000 billion; with no development work to show for. 

The current account deficit when imran arrived was 20 billion which he brought to a surplus. The dollar had been artificially maintained cleverly so that the next govt would pay the brunt. 

Then covid arrived and worldwide inflation ensued. 

Inspite of all that he has performed fantastically, despite having a weak government.  

If Pakistan has any future, it can only be with khan at the helm. The others would take no time to sell everything off.

I think you got your metric wrong.

https://www.aninews.in/news/world/asia/pakistans-current-account-deficit-at-an-all-time-high20220226091549/#:~:text=Islamabad [Pakistan]%2C February 26,country's foreign expenditure and income.

According to the article above it says the CAD is at an all time high atm and became 12x worse from 2021-22. 

13 hours ago, poyzzplaidwell said:

Prime Minister Imran Khan has urged the country’s youth to take to streets to hold 'peaceful demonstrations' against “foreign conspiracy" being hatched to topple his government.

“Raise your voice and stage protests against this conspiracy not for me but for the future of the country,” he remarked while addressing the youth on Saturday.

“Don’t resort to violence and I urge you to hold peaceful demonstrations and don’t cause any harm to the country,” he asked his young supporters while interacting with them via telephone.

Meanwhile, PM Imran and his Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) lawmakers have decided to attend the proceedings of the no-confidence vote scheduled to be held in tomorrow's National Assembly session.

Read more: PTI changes tack, PM Imran and party members to attend crucial NA session

It has been reported that PTI members will be present during the session and have their vote counted against the no-trust move in the lower house.

Earlier, PM Imran had formally barred the party's lawmakers from attending the National Assembly session on the day of voting on the opposition’s no-confidence motion.

“Pakistan Army is a professional institution and please don’t criticise the military… after army, PTI has united the nation,” the premier said while responding to a live caller during today's telethon.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2350721...ign-conspiracy

I encourage you to listen to some of our parliamentary debates (news channel are useless), sure there is the usual rhetoric but majority of what MPs speak, specially govt is filled with data and plan.  For some strange reason Imrans tv speech was televised across Indian news channel, heard him second time after that gibberish in UN and i am telling you if this guy is popular then i feel sorry for pakistani society moving in the opposite direction of world. 

Spend 30mins listen to our current transport/infra minister Nitin gadkari . I specifically called out Gadkari because of pakistanis focus on cpec. I am sure pakistan would have intelligent elected leaders but help me find one with vision like Gadkari.

5 hours ago, Axl100mph said:

Lol...

Bruh i dont know what you guys have been fed, but he is playing no card. Pakistan's heads of state have always been chosen with US ashirwaad in the past. They have placed economic hitmen over us that have very smartly enabled the state to be trapped in the US financial architecture. 

Zardari, Nawaz, fazlu are all their stooges. Imran is the only one who talks about an independent foreign policy. He is the only guy who is not corrupt, and has a vision of cleaning up corruption and reforming everything from the ground up. He is the only one who doesn't do jee huzoori of the US n wants relations with Russia as well on the count of being independent from US whims. Just go check how yesterday Shahbaz called an entire nation "beggars who cant be choosers" when it came to having an independent foreign policy. 

The fact that all parties, with different left n right ideologies are on one side n imran on the other, is evidence for all how these crooks are trying their last bid to save the status quo. 

And to all the people, who say that Imran is diverting from his bad performance.  Bruh, his performance has been great, especially compared to the loot machaar from 2008-17.

The exports, remittances,  tax collections are at an all time high. Handling of covid has been exemplary and he has achieved export led economic growth of nearly 5% this year; 

He has introduced free health care which is unprecedented for a 3rd world country. 

The number of jobs created in his tenure is the highest compared to the last two terms. All of this has been achieved without having a majority, in a crippled system made to favour the corrupt elite.

He has also started long term development work such as construction of dams which will all be completed close to 2030. This is first time, dams are being built after 60 years despite us facing floods every year. 

The preceding governments increased our national debt after 2008 from 6000 billion usd to 30,000 usd n had nothing to show for it. 

I know India favors nawaz n the rest of the crooks for obvious reasons and all you hear on your programs is their propagation and imran bashing. However,  if you want to know the truth, Imran is the first true leader Pakistan have had after Jinnah. 

We are going to have early elections this year now, and Imran is certain to win a majority.

It is the corrupt n compromised status quo backed by the US vs IK. This is the first time the people are so overwhelmingly sure on who to vote for. 

You seem like a typical social media PTI supporter who is repeating the same talking points that IK repeats in every speech. A Pakistan diplomat taking minutes of the meeting with US correspondent and this is the evidence of conspiracy. This is jahalat and your megalomaniac PM knows that it will work. US doesn't have to do meeting and infirm to bring down governments. 

Independent Foreign Policy 

1) Your economic sovereignty has been compromised to IMF. 

2) You cannot go against Saudi Arabia and China. Your independence doesn't allow you to visit Malaysia, attend democracy summit. 

3) Your military independently meets foreign heads and sets up discourse 

4) Imran has borrowed more in 3 years than what's was borrowed in last 50 years. This would never allow any freedom to choose. 

5) FATF is on your head. 

6) 10,000 TLP members made the state surrender. Where the independence.  

You have no independence. Only your elites with dual citizenship have it. 

On policies 

1) Actually Pakistan's GDP growth has gone down under Imran compared to Nawaz. I am talking pre covid. 

2) Pakistans foreign réservés is less that $15 bn which is roughly just two months imports. 

3) The education policy was a third rate stone age reform that will kill any possibility of using your demographic dividend. 

4) Free healthcare was good reform but in no way unique. He has just replicated what India and other countries have done. But no problems here. 

5) On infrastructure and taxes, I will take your word for it. On jobs, it's had to believe with shrinking investments and geographic instability. 

General Bajwa seems like most sensible leader. He spoke about geo politics and geo economics and reforming relations with India, US and China. This moron tweets like a Gunda and leader of Ummah when he has go to nations with begging bowl. 

I know how difficult it is for you folks given the options. I too believed that he could be the one to change things. But he is nothing but megalomaniac who has no clue of state craft and who is unwilling to learn. Army has therefore decided to cut their links. 

Edited by ravishingravi

It is naive to think US is somehow not involved.  Imraand has been quite Anti West & Army.  Looks like US finally decided to cut him loose & offered Pak army something that it can't refuse.  We need to be wary of this as it may involve destablizing Kashmir again.   

All in all Tame end to Kaali daal.  He may go into exile in Dubai like musharraff. 

20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

It is naive to think US is somehow not involved.  Imraand has been quite Anti West & Army.  Looks like US finally decided to cut him loose & offered Pak army something that it can't refuse.  We need to be wary of this as it may involve destablizing Kashmir again.   

All in all Tame end to Kaali daal.  He may go into exile in Dubai like musharraff. 

Antitrust motion cancelled

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Its naive to think that Biden pulled out of Afghanistan to only destabilize Pakistan later. Pak PM has no real powers. It's army which matters. 

11 hours ago, Axl100mph said:

Lol...

Lol bro, you need a massive reality check.

When Imran took charge, one USD was like 107 PKR, and during the last few days it reached like 182 level. That cannot be an indication of good performance no matter how you spin it.

He appealed to overseas Pakistanis to contribute to the Dam fund and then pocketed all that money. There is absolutely no evidence of work happening on any dam.

He promised 5 million homes and 1 crore jobs. Those are nowhere in sight.

@Autonomous bro this needs your attention :cantstop:

1 hour ago, Mohan Swamy said:

Lol bro, you need a massive reality check.

When Imran took charge, one USD was like 107 PKR, and during the last few days it reached like 182 level. That cannot be an indication of good performance no matter how you spin it.

He appealed to overseas Pakistanis to contribute to the Dam fund and then pocketed all that money. There is absolutely no evidence of work happening on any dam.

He promised 5 million homes and 1 crore jobs. Those are nowhere in sight.

@Autonomous bro this needs your attention :cantstop:

yeh sahab bahir ke mulk apni life enjoy kar rahe honge aur unhi .ulkon ko galian bakte hain.

All these overseas lunatics are insane,they actually think usa threatened us. If so, then why does bajwa says to realign relations with west whereas psuedo khalifah hazrat imran khan of overseas pakistanis keeps ranting about amreeki sazish. 

As per youthia overseas logic 200 members of national parliament are traitors and have us backing. Oh bhai these 200 people are elected by our votes 

Edited by Autonomous