LordPrabhzy Posted September 4, 2022 Posted September 4, 2022 1 hour ago, wanted_desi said: Really disappointed to see people calling a youngster Khalistani for dropping a catch. lets not take jobless social media troll users seriously. Arshdeep did drop a sitter but Boobie and midget were atrocious and were more responsible for us losing the match. Seriously some users are chewtiyas. raki05, Lone Wolf, express bowling and 2 others 1 4
Vijy Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 7 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: lets not take jobless social media troll users seriously. Arshdeep did drop a sitter but Boobie and midget were atrocious and were more responsible for us losing the match. Seriously some users are chewtiyas. even Pandu's bowling was not good today, but of course the main culprits were Boobie and Chahal nitinbwj and SRT100 2
vayuu1 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 7 hours ago, Lord said: 152/0 wala Shastri? That was Dravid isnt it
Suhaan Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Bhuvi and Chahal are quite familiar with these performances,under pressure they loose it all defending a target is all together a different proposition Arshadeep needs to cut down the full tosses he bowls in slog overs,may improve later express bowling, Under_Score and Mosher 3
coffee_rules Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 8 hours ago, asterix said: Idiot… We would have lost even if he taken the catch Frustrated 1
Jay Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: bhuvi had one bad games after so long ?? cant someone have a bad game Not one off. This is what happens on flatter pitches. raki05 and express bowling 2
AuxiliA Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 That drop was atrocious at a crucial juncture to say the least. We could have won had it be taken. But I wouldn't be too harsh on Arshdeep. He was our 2nd best bowler of the match. Much bigger culprits were Chahal and Bhuvi. However Arshdeep needs to work on his fielding. express bowling and SRT100 1 1
AuxiliA Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 51 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: We would have lost even if he taken the catch No. Easy dropped catches have a massive deflating effect on the bowling team. Their shoulders dropped after it. Besides the asking rate was 13+ and Shadab Khan is not as good a striker as Asif Ali. Suhaan 1
Stuge Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 (edited) 28 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: That drop was atrocious at a crucial juncture to say the least. We could have won had it be taken. But I wouldn't be too harsh on Arshdeep. He was our 2nd best bowler of the match. Much bigger culprits were Chahal and Bhuvi. However Arshdeep needs to work on his fielding. Overall fielding is sorta poor and needs lot of improvement. Edited September 5, 2022 by Stuge Under_Score and AuxiliA 2
raki05 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 I think Arshdeeep was too casual also the way he laughed after dropping catch at crucial juncture made people mad. However loss is attributed to choke master Bhuvi and chahal. You can't allow mediocre batting side like pakistaan who just have 2 main batsmen to chase down 181. We were still in control after that drop(though that should have taken) But no guarantee midget Bhuvi have not gone for 19 as the other day on a good pitch he has been belted by Dahanu and Rauf in death over. People say Bhuvi has bad day should realise Bhubi and Chahal had these bad day not for the first time. Just like you can't ball spinner in death overs you can't have trundler like bhuvi bowl death over as 9/10 times he will be taken down by associate level team as well in death overs. He fricking conceded the most expensive over of the match in 19th over. Had he given 12-13 to defend to Arshdeep,Arsh would have won it. Swag, nitinbwj, express bowling and 1 other 1 3
urbestfriend Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Arshdeep was poor in that catching but sh!t happens. Also people are calling out on Bhuvi, he bowled three decent overs , but went for run in last over which is kind of expected when opposition has not lost many wickets and this was the belter of a pitch. Clearly I put the blame on the batters...If Rahul goes for more than 100 SR, then it means pitch is belter and we need minimum 200 runs to defend considering we're short on bowling resources. Frustrated 1
raki05 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 44 minutes ago, urbestfriend said: Arshdeep was poor in that catching but sh!t happens. Also people are calling out on Bhuvi, he bowled three decent overs , but went for run in last over which is kind of expected when opposition has not lost many wickets and this was the belter of a pitch. Clearly I put the blame on the batters...If Rahul goes for more than 100 SR, then it means pitch is belter and we need minimum 200 runs to defend considering we're short on bowling resources. Nope if you are anointed with best death over expert you can't concede 19 runs out of 26. This is not the first time he lost it in death overs. If you can't perform in crunch situation than what is his experience and best death over expertise are there for. Arshdeep has almost pull out the heist inspit of dropping holler and been so much of pressur and even being a rookie had bowled good 20th over. As said if you can't win against mediocre batting team like Pakistan forget about wc. BTW 3 good over count for nothing if you loose it when you really needs to deliver. Bhuvi is very limited bowler who needs certain conditions and situation to be economical on top of it he is not a wkt taker and more of a containing bowler and he is your strike bowler tells you a lot. Same way you are defending people have reason to defend chahal and Avesh. This is what happening at TM level they defend these mediocre bowlers with stats , just one bad over, experience blah blah , reality is Bhuvi, Chahal kind of bowlers cant deliver at crunch moment and its been proven many times. Number, express bowling, Mosher and 4 others 1 6
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 3 hours ago, Jay said: Not one off. This is what happens on flatter pitches. So was he playing on green mambas his whole life ?
Suhaan Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 7 hours ago, wanted_desi said: Really disappointed to see people calling a youngster Khalistani for dropping a catch. They are usless troll bots trying to create rift between people AuxiliA, raki05 and express bowling 3
LordPrabhzy Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 10 hours ago, wanted_desi said: Really disappointed to see people calling a youngster Khalistani for dropping a catch.
Clarke Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 Have backed him for some time & continue to do so. Plz don't be another Chahal in the field Arsh
AuxiliA Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 11 hours ago, wanted_desi said: Really disappointed to see people calling a youngster Khalistani for dropping a catch. https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/pakistan-link-cricketer-arshdeep-singh-wikipedia-page-1996616-2022-09-05 express bowling 1
Jay Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 6 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: So was he playing on green mambas his whole life ? Yea he played on helpful pitches in India. He sucks as a lead bowler. Like I said. Trundler will always be a trundler.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 5, 2022 Posted September 5, 2022 9 hours ago, Jay said: Yea he played on helpful pitches in India. He sucks as a lead bowler. Like I said. Trundler will always be a trundler. helpful pitches in India Abhi kuch din pehle to likh rha tha indian pitches are not helpful for seamers so we shudnt judge youngsters record .....................1 match men palti wo youngster jinke naam le rha wo bhi unhi helpful pitches pe khelte hai Pichle match men he took wkts, tab bhi UAE hi tha Logic men koi consistency nhin hai?? Like i speed gun doesnt mean wkts