Prabhdeep Singh Posted October 4, 2022 Posted October 4, 2022 As it stands, bowling is going to get hammered anyway, get your batting correct upto no 10. Probably Arshdeep is out also. Rohit KL Kohli SKY H Pandya DK Axar D Chahar Ashwin B Kumar M Shami Harshal Patel Y Chahal R Pant Arshdeep? D Hooda? coffee_rules 1
SRT100 Posted October 4, 2022 Posted October 4, 2022 2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: @SRT100 You think there will be swing on offer? How is the weather? You dont get conditions that assist swing bowling in Australia except for at the GABBA and at night.
coffee_rules Posted October 4, 2022 Author Posted October 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Prabhdeep Singh said: As it stands, bowling is going to get hammered anyway, get your batting correct upto no 10. Probably Arshdeep is out also. Rohit KL Kohli SKY H Pandya DK Axar D Chahar Ashwin B Kumar M Shami Harshal Patel Y Chahal R Pant Arshdeep? D Hooda? That's the best 11 we can muster given the resources and it is Australia. Only change would be to swap Chahal and Ashwin, but it doesn't hurt or gain much.
SRT100 Posted October 4, 2022 Posted October 4, 2022 Last night another example that showed that India need to go with the best bowlers they have in this WC. Aside from Pandya, not a single bowler is reliable with the bat. express bowling 1
coffee_rules Posted October 5, 2022 Author Posted October 5, 2022 Good article with stats. IF we go with Bhuvi, Shami , Harshal we are screwed in the death overs https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-how-do-india-replace-the-irreplaceable-jasprit-bumrah-1338254 We wasted so many chances on Avesh Stan AF 1
putrevus Posted October 5, 2022 Posted October 5, 2022 11 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Good article with stats. IF we go with Bhuvi, Shami , Harshal we are screwed in the death overs https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-how-do-india-replace-the-irreplaceable-jasprit-bumrah-1338254 We wasted so many chances on Avesh According to this Bhuvi should play over Chahar???? It is Harshal who needs to go.
vvvslaxman Posted October 5, 2022 Posted October 5, 2022 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Good article with stats. IF we go with Bhuvi, Shami , Harshal we are screwed in the death overs https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-how-do-india-replace-the-irreplaceable-jasprit-bumrah-1338254 We wasted so many chances on Avesh lol Legendary Avesh
rkt.india Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Chahar isn't in the team. Only one bowler can come in the squad replacing Bumrah either Shami or Chahar, not both.
Number Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 9 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Good article with stats. IF we go with Bhuvi, Shami , Harshal we are screwed in the death overs https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-how-do-india-replace-the-irreplaceable-jasprit-bumrah-1338254 We wasted so many chances on Avesh Avesh
Stan AF Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 (edited) Yow, all of you posters let it go man. This cup is as good as gone. Idhu mudinju pochu. Avvalo than. Edited October 6, 2022 by Stan AF Mariyam and SRT100 2
express bowling Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 (edited) 14 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Good article with stats. IF we go with Bhuvi, Shami , Harshal we are screwed in the death overs https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-how-do-india-replace-the-irreplaceable-jasprit-bumrah-1338254 We wasted so many chances on Avesh Shami was dropped for poor death bowling. But it seems that our star death bowlers, Harshal and Bhuvi, are far worse at death bowling Edited October 6, 2022 by express bowling coffee_rules, Lone Wolf, Mariyam and 2 others 4 1
Mariyam Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 On 10/5/2022 at 5:07 AM, SRT100 said: Last night another example that showed that India need to go with the best bowlers they have in this WC. Aside from Pandya, not a single bowler is reliable with the bat. Or with the ball.
Nikhil_cric Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 11 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Good article with stats. IF we go with Bhuvi, Shami , Harshal we are screwed in the death overs https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/t20-world-cup-how-do-india-replace-the-irreplaceable-jasprit-bumrah-1338254 We wasted so many chances on Avesh This is a very informative article. Bhuvaneshwar's value lies in bowling upfront and in the middle. Not sure why they bowl the likes of him and chahar at the death. I know that the current bowlers will be criticised and perhaps rightly so. But I feel we don't get the best out of even the existing options From that article, it is pretty clear that Arshdeep and Pandya should bowl at the death. The other seamer should finish off before the 16th . coffee_rules 1
express bowling Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said: This is a very informative article. Bhuvaneshwar's value lies in bowling upfront While bowling upfront, Bhuvi is economical but does get not that many wickets against the better teams. His stats may look better due to fifers against Afghanistan and similar teams We need wicket takers upfront. Edited October 6, 2022 by express bowling Mosher 1
Nikhil_cric Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 43 minutes ago, express bowling said: While bowling g upfront, Bhuvi is economical but does not that many wickets against the better teams. His stats may look better due to fifers against Afghanistan and similar teams We need wicket takers upfront. I was talking about maximizing the output from amongst the selected bowlers. The point was about getting the best out of the bowlers who are already in the squad . It's a different argument as to whether they should be there at all or not .
deepdynamo Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 vs Pak We need hard length of Shami and Pandya. Bhuvi can also slip in 3 cheap overs at start. Arshdeep can provide variety. Pak also struggles against quality left arm and leg spinner. This attack would be perfect vs Pak. Shami Bhuvi Pandya Arshdeep Axar Bishnoi Bowlers like Harshal, Deepak Chahar and Yuzi would be too easy for Pak.
express bowling Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 11 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: I was talking about maximizing the output from amongst the selected bowlers. The point was about getting the best out of the bowlers who are already in the squad . It's a different argument as to whether they should be there at all or not . I was talking about that only. Even within this squad, Shami, Arshdeep and Chahar have better chances of getting wickets upfront against the bigger teams. Mosher 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 (edited) 10 hours ago, express bowling said: While bowling upfront, Bhuvi is economical but does get not that many wickets against the better teams. short memory ............bhuvi was Man of the series againt SA and england this year and he took wkts in PP Bhuvi has 45 wkts in PP , no one even has 35 His PP s/r is 15 this yr ............u wanted shami whose pp s/r this yr in his best IPL was 21 ( max balls a bowler can bowl in PP is 18 , so even in his best IPL he wasnt a guarntee wkt in PP ) Overall PP record also i showed u how far behind he is from others forget bhuvi Now let me bust ur myth of shami is more of a wkt taker , u had problem with bhuvi wkt taking T20i - 78 innings 85 wkts- 1.08 wkt IPL - 146 innings 154 wkts - 1.05 Shami t20i - 17 inning 18 wkts - 1.05 IPL - 93 innings 99 wkts - 1.06 So whats the diff ?? infact bhuvi is ahead in international Now this is where bhuvi eco makes a difference U want me to show kartik tyagi and kuldeep sen number 10 hours ago, express bowling said: His stats may look better due to fifers against Afghanistan and similar teams What similar team ? Afghan had good batting this yr 10 hours ago, express bowling said: We need wicket takers upfront. Eco is as important in t20 , go read rashid khan n narine interview 9 hours ago, express bowling said: I was talking about that only. Even within this squad, Shami, Arshdeep and Chahar have better chances of getting wickets upfront against the bigger teams. yea lets replace someone who has 2 bad series and pretty much a very solid career for someone who has never done anything in the format Edited October 6, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 10 hours ago, express bowling said: His stats may look better due to fifers against Afghanistan and similar teams chalo shami ke wkt nikal lete hai since u have that fifer a issue Against afghanistan - 3/32 (still leaking at 9+) Scotland 3/15 Namibia 0/39 (leaking horribly ) He took 6 wkts in 3 games against ur show called similar teams , if i take these 6 wkts out of 18 imagine how bad his stats wud look against top sides
Lone Wolf Posted October 6, 2022 Posted October 6, 2022 Watson said these early summer Aussie pitches would have some juice & bounce in them.. Perth would super bouncy. Telly tubby bowlers will be taken apart by good sides. Need at least 2 140kph quicks to take them on I reckon WI coukd qualify into our group & cause problems. Joseph was bowling with some pace & bounce in that slow Carrara oval pitch... Imagine what he would do to us at Adelaide even Odean Smith was breathing fire. express bowling 1