the don Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 (edited) 11 minutes ago, zen said: Let's look at potential Pak 11: Babar Rizwan 2 from Masood, Fakar & Iftakar Shadab Nawaz Ali Afridi Rauf Naseem Wasim or Hasnain Probably the best T20 bowling attack in the competition (can strangle teams in the death overs) + competitive batsmen Pakistan wont play wasim or hasnain vs india . Fakhar and iftikhar both will likely play if fit and so will Haider ali. Edited October 16, 2022 by the don
Norman Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 56 minutes ago, the don said: ohh nahi bhai, UAE main bhi your batting cant get above 180 and woh bhi chase kerwa daitay ho, your bowling is too average for the batting to make up for it consistently against good attacks. Australia main indian bowlers and batsmen do well, so they are a top side in those conditions. Lol same can be said about your batting against good bowling attacks. India will win 99% of the games if we are chasing against you in UAE. I am just giving the benefit of doubt there. Laughable to claim Pakistan are better everywhere else..
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 20 minutes ago, the don said: Pakistan wont play wasim or hasnain vs india . Fakhar and iftikhar both will likely play if fit and so will Haider ali. By Ali, I meant Haider. The batting appears to be relatively dull so if Pak packs its 11 with more struggling batsmen, I am not sure if it would help ... Play the 6 most in form batsmen (including someone who can be the 6th bowler) + best bowlers (Pak' strength) Ind's case is opposite.
maniac Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Who will open the thread? i nominate the below 3 @zen @Lone Wolf @Austin 3:!6 Keep @coffee_rules away :) coffee_rules, Austin 3:!6, Lord and 2 others 4 1
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Both teams can combine their 11s to improve their chances One is without a shirt, the other without a pant Norman, cricketfan28, nitinbwj and 1 other 4
coffee_rules Posted October 16, 2022 Author Posted October 16, 2022 (edited) 54 minutes ago, maniac said: Who will open the thread? i nominate the below 3 @zen @Lone Wolf @Austin 3:!6 Keep @coffee_rules away :) I am banned anyway after 2021 WC match against Pak. Manhoos kahin ka. I am the one that got Pak! their first win against India in WC. Woh daag kabhi nahin mite gi! @Lone Wolf or @Lord are my choices. Pls koi to jita do . No @zen please, he’s the captain of wrist slitters . One man army jo dubo dene mein tula hain, halkat (naughty) Edited October 16, 2022 by coffee_rules Lone Wolf, maniac, Swag and 1 other 4
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 (edited) 12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: No @zen please, he’s the captain of wrist slitters . One man army jo dubo dene mein tula hain, halkat (naughty) I am not a wrist slitter. I am equally happy if India wins or loses, therefore comfortable assessing various scenarios including more probable ones. But anyways, wasn't planning on starting the match thread! Edited October 16, 2022 by zen coffee_rules 1
Swag Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 6 minutes ago, zen said: I am equally happy if India wins or loses
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 (edited) Ind's best chance was if the Zen Master put his hand on it but appears as if @coffee_rules indirectly and unknowingly played his part too this time Anyways, let the team that plays best on the day win! Edited October 16, 2022 by zen coffee_rules 1
maniac Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: I am banned anyway after 2021 WC match against Pak. Manhoos kahin ka. I am the one that got Pak! their first win against India in WC. Woh daag kabhi nahin mite gi! @Lone Wolf or @Lord are my choices. Pls koi to jita do . No @zen please, he’s the captain of wrist slitters . One man army jo dubo dene mein tula hain, halkat (naughty) i believe in the gambling philosophy of “never get up during a raising hand”. Zen bapu’s power made GT champs and his prayers have turned SDP’s career somewhat. Backing luck factors over our pathetic side zen 1
SM2907 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 We will do good in the tournament. We may beat Pakistan on the way. Quietly confident. Not like 2015 or 2019
Sgattick10 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 9 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Axar is our 6th bowler so dont u think a captain wud be smart where to use him where not too. Wudnt a captain use him against ur two right handed openers ? 6th bowler , u dnt need to even bowl him full quota unless other bowls bad but then the game wud already be lost. Dont forget its a bigger ground and its often seen going against favourable matchups have ended up in wkts. This isnt indore or chinnaswamy Fakhar anyways have struggled in t20 Neither babar-rizwan is leaving enough time for others. We have ashwin one the best against left handers How is Axar 6th bowler? He is not much of a bat and a poor fielder. He shouldn't warrant a place in the side then. zen 1
Sgattick10 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 3 hours ago, zen said: I am not a wrist slitter. I am equally happy if India wins or loses, therefore comfortable assessing various scenarios including more probable ones. But anyways, wasn't planning on starting the match thread! Kaun ho tum, kya ho tum??!! Mariyam 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 9 hours ago, Sgattick10 said: How is Axar 6th bowler? He is not much of a bat and a poor fielder. He shouldn't warrant a place in the side then. jadeja wasnt great with bat either and axar has improved with bat , now how much that time will tell but he has had quite an improvement About his bowling - his bowling is much much better then jaddu in t20, for stater jaddu cant even bowl in PP whereas Axar can. IF he bowls to his potential he wont be an easy bowler Now how is he a 6th bowler same way jaddu wud have been. When we go overseas pandya becomes 5th and jaddu/axar 6th , the opposite happens on wkts where it spins We cant go with just 5 bowling options , considering we have shami-bhuvi-hardik all injury prone players and none of the batter who can bowl. Can be tried in one game but too risky to continue for more
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 12 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Kaun ho tum, kya ho tum??!!
Sgattick10 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: jadeja wasnt great with bat either and axar has improved with bat , now how much that time will tell but he has had quite an improvement About his bowling - his bowling is much much better then jaddu in t20, for stater jaddu cant even bowl in PP whereas Axar can. IF he bowls to his potential he wont be an easy bowler Now how is he a 6th bowler same way jaddu wud have been. When we go overseas pandya becomes 5th and jaddu/axar 6th , the opposite happens on wkts where it spins We cant go with just 5 bowling options , considering we have shami-bhuvi-hardik all injury prone players and none of the batter who can bowl. Can be tried in one game but too risky to continue for more That's what I am saying, he is not an allrounder, a bowler who can bat and not much of a fielder. He is a like replacement for Jaddu only as SLA. Batting Jaddu is ahead and fielding let's not even go there. Team wants him to bowl his 4 overs economically and if possible pick couple of wickets, runs from his bat are a bonus. AuxiliA 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 India might once again push Axar ahead (assuming DK plays) to create an illusion that we have batting depth. Batting first If India loses 5 wickets in first 10 overs, game over pretty much against any side not just Pakistan.
jf1gp_1 Posted October 17, 2022 Posted October 17, 2022 8 hours ago, maniac said: Who will open the thread? i nominate the below 3 @zen @Lone Wolf @Austin 3:!6 Keep @coffee_rules away :) Rain predicted maniac 1
Vilander Posted October 17, 2022 Posted October 17, 2022 Only chance is to bat them out of the game. Cause our bowlers are ****.
puneet28 Posted October 17, 2022 Posted October 17, 2022 The chances of rain have increased to 80% now. Swag 1