Butler's "Let it hurt" was the comment of the tournament

Number

Any other captain would have brushed that aside saying it was due to rain, bad luck, toss, 15 minutes of bad cricket blah blah blah....

Jos said "Let it hurt"

And England never looked back since then. Beat NZ, SL, India and Pakistan convincingly. :bow:

“We are no.1 T20 team for a reason” says the Indian experts after failing to show up in yet another ICC tournament. We create our own hype and revel in it as well.

I’ve said it previously that England team’s revamp post 2015 WC should be a model for most of the teams in their LOI/T20 setup.

Buttler looked determined from get go. No nonsense talk about intent and all. He had a rough start to his captaincy with T20 and odi series loss against us at their Home but boy the way they have come back. 

The best LOI batsman at present. And captain to watchout for 2023 wc...

14 minutes ago, Majestic said:

Let it be hurt..

Kahi likh kar rakhte ho kya ki final aega to yahi tep Dena hai ICF par :phehe:

Bhai they would have still lost and crashed out of the tournament but that doesn't change the fact that they are arguably the best loi team right now and it shows how they reached here.

14 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes winning tosses won’t hurt

Indian captain said they would have anyway batted first.

MCG 2nd innings gives lot of help to swing bowlers under light. So toss didn't play any crucial role here.

Edited by Number
1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes winning tosses won’t hurt

Toss winning might help Pakistani economy but right now I think that I will be help England economy also to pay light bill.  

Our players just don’t care .. as they are set for themselves and their kids .. why should they care ? They don’t have to fight for this . Even if rohit gets dropped , he will only be bored , he doesn’t need cricket to be employed .. 

11 hours ago, Gollum said:

Missed:

Archer

Roy

Bairstow

Topley

Wood, Malan in the KOs

No excuses. Mentality of winners. 

you can create a second XI with missing players and it would be amazing. No Ben Duckett who would have butchered the Pak attack