coffee_rules Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 (edited) 58 minutes ago, Tillu said: It might help local businesses and tourists, but a cringe festival. They have to stop this chutiyapa now. It is one of those things that Indians like to do - Cake smearing on birthdays Gutkha spitting in trains Talking loudly on phones in public Yrashing lays and kurkure packets on roads And this Edited May 21, 2025 by coffee_rules Pratik77, raki05, jf1gp_1 and 2 others 1 4
Lone Wolf Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 @Gollum prophetic you were so right... Buisness as usual from here on Gollum 1
Tillu Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: It might help local businesses and tourists, but a cringe festival. They have to stop this chutiyapa now. It is one of those things that Indians like to do - Cake smearing on birthdays Gutkha spitting in trains Talking loudly on phones in public Yrashing lays and kurkure packets on roads And this Why do we always put them on a pedestal out of all our neighbouring countries is one thing I never understand. We don't have these gaudy border ceremonies with our other neighbours. Always give these thankless people lead roles and singing opportunities in Bollywood. Why not Srilanka, Nepal or other neighbours. And less said about cricket the better. It's high time we stop treating them as equals. coffee_rules and singhvivek141 2
singhvivek141 Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 4 hours ago, Alam_dar said: Even up until 1947, many Muslims were fluent in Persian. Take Allama Iqbal, who is widely regarded as one of the greatest Urdu poets. But interestingly, he wrote more poetry in Persian than in Urdu. In fact, Iranians often claim Iqbal as their own poet rather than Pakistan’s. Iqbal himself once said that his Persian poetry holds far more value than his Urdu work. Did you know that Iran’s current Supreme Leader, Ayatollah Khamenei, completed his PhD on Iqbal’s philosophy? That speaks volumes about the deep cultural and intellectual ties that once existed between Iran and the Muslims of the subcontinent. This connection between older generations of Iran and what became Pakistan persisted until 1947, but gradually it faded, first with the rise of Urdu, and later with the growing influence of Arabic. Today, many religious clerics are pushing Arabic so aggressively that even Urdu is being sidelined. On the other hand, India seems to be drifting toward a purist form of Shuddh Hindi, which is increasingly difficult to understand. I worry that one day, even North Indians might feel like foreigners to us. The Hindi spoken in Indian political speeches and talk shows feels completely different from the more familiar Hindi we hear in Bollywood movies. Language changes when there is an cultural shift in the society. Hindustani or Hindi mixed Urdu was quite prevalent in North India due to Islamic interferences. But that alienated North with South where lingustically Sanskrit has an influence. Culturally, North India is shifting back to its Sanskrit roots slowly due to which the pure-Hindi or Sanskritized Hindi is increasing its influence. It will also help in bridging the language issue to a large extent, as Sanskrit used to be the court language of almost entirety of present day India (even though common people may speak different languages). Historically, entirety of India..east of Indus river Pakistan had Sanskrit as their main language. When the culture shifted, language too drifted apart. coffee_rules 1
singhvivek141 Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 26 minutes ago, Tillu said: Why do we always put them on a pedestal out of all our neighbouring countries is one thing I never understand. We don't have these gaudy border ceremonies with our other neighbours. Always give these thankless people lead roles and singing opportunities in Bollywood. Why not Srilanka, Nepal or other neighbours. And less said about cricket the better. It's high time we stop treating them as equals. That's correct. If they really wanted to do such ceremonies...do it with Nepal, Bhutan or with Sri Lanka. coffee_rules and Tillu 2
raki05 Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: @Gollum prophetic you were so right... Buisness as usual from here on Pathetic….. BC they can’t stop thinking about money even at war time. Lone Wolf, Lord and coffee_rules 1 2
rkt.india Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 38 minutes ago, raki05 said: Pathetic….. BC they can’t stop thinking about money even at war time. There was no war. coffee_rules 1
Lone Wolf Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 20 minutes ago, rkt.india said: There was no war. Yes India gave multiple chances to Pak mil for off ramp.. even gave them a face saving exit during the night of ceasefire by not retaliating. Lord 1
Suhaan Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 57 minutes ago, raki05 said: Pathetic….. BC they can’t stop thinking about money even at war time. That is inevitable,question is "when would it resume ?" People need to wait before quoting SCMP raki05 1
raki05 Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 37 minutes ago, rkt.india said: There was no war. Whatever you may call…. How they can continue this bs with/without war… why to even do that at poopistan border. Lord and jf1gp_1 1 1
Alam_dar Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Language changes when there is an cultural shift in the society. Hindustani or Hindi mixed Urdu was quite prevalent in North India due to Islamic interferences. But that alienated North with South where lingustically Sanskrit has an influence. Culturally, North India is shifting back to its Sanskrit roots slowly due to which the pure-Hindi or Sanskritized Hindi is increasing its influence. It will also help in bridging the language issue to a large extent, as Sanskrit used to be the court language of almost entirety of present day India (even though common people may speak different languages). Historically, entirety of India..east of Indus river Pakistan had Sanskrit as their main language. When the culture shifted, language too drifted apart. I got the impression that despite the influence of Sanskrit on South Indian languages (except for Tamil???), still the present day South Indians can understand Bollywood movies type Hindi much better than Shudh Hindi (which we hear in Indian Media).
mishra Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 29 minutes ago, Alam_dar said: I got the impression that despite the influence of Sanskrit on South Indian languages (except for Tamil???), still the present day South Indians can understand Bollywood movies type Hindi much better than Shudh Hindi (which we hear in Indian Media). You cant speak a single North Indian language and you become expert on Sanskrit and Tamil. Stop p[eddling soft ISPR agenda. Tamil is one of closest languages to Sanskrit. PS: Their is a reason why Naarthies are ditching Bollywood Films.
mishra Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 4 hours ago, raki05 said: Pathetic….. BC they can’t stop thinking about money even at war time. Atari Border is used to supply food/Aid to Afghans raki05 1
MechEng Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 What next? Asia cup will resume with expecting crores of views for India Pak game?
raki05 Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 (edited) 22 minutes ago, mishra said: Atari Border is used to supply food/Aid to Afghans Its ok to help friendly country but doing this beating retreat **** show i dont understand it, especially with poopistani. Its sound same as regular fixtures of ind-pak cricket during icc events. Poopistani are enemy country we should seal all border not allow any civilians to allow for poopistani visa on Indian passport or we will have an army of youtubers working as an isi agent. We should stop all kind of connect with poopistani. Absolutely zero engagement with them. Edited May 21, 2025 by raki05 Real McCoy, mishra, Tillu and 2 others 2 3
Number Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 In chutiyon ka kya ilaaj ho sakta hai ? coffee_rules and raki05 2
rkt.india Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 5 hours ago, raki05 said: Whatever you may call…. How they can continue this bs with/without war… why to even do that at poopistan border. That's a different matter. raki05 1
Real McCoy Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 29 minutes ago, Number said: In chutiyon ka kya ilaaj ho sakta hai ? what these people are questioning the army. Cannot get more deshdrohi than that. Number and raki05 1 1
diga Posted May 21, 2025 Posted May 21, 2025 9 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: what these people are questioning the army. Cannot get more deshdrohi than that. We have those specimens even on this forum raki05 and Laaloo 1 1