The Realist Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 (edited) Gayle is way past it, Watson not far behind and bowling is still very weak. Edited February 3, 2017 by The Realist Laaloo, maniac and G_B_ 3
Bystander Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 Hope RCB buys young fast bowlers ala Thampi and other prospects. Virat being captain of RCB, they will get the backing and will be fast tracked to India LOI atleast express bowling 1
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 23 minutes ago, philcric said: Not true. Bowling was always weak. Last year bowling too would have been strong but Starc and Badree both missed the whole season due to injuries. Mumbai and Chennai always had better all round squads than Bangalore. Yes not well rounded at all but their batting lineup was comfortably the best in the league. If they couldn't chase down 200 odd in a ground like Chinnaswamy in last season final they only have the batting to blame.
maniac Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 Just now, Sidhoni said: Yes not well rounded at all but their batting lineup was comfortably the best in the league. If they couldn't chase down 200 odd in a ground like Chinnaswamy in last season final they only have the batting to blame. Nope..will an ATGX1 with Gavaskar,SRT,Lara,Akram etc will win a match even against Afghanistan if they play now...not in a fantasy world but today right now if they play a match? The batting line up is washed up
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 1 minute ago, maniac said: Nope..will an ATGX1 with Gavaskar,SRT,Lara,Akram etc will win a match even against Afghanistan if they play now...not in a fantasy world but today right now if they play a match? The batting line up is washed up
maniac Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 1 minute ago, Sidhoni said: Uska saraansh yeh hai mere bhai: The batting line up is washed up and way past their prime...only thing remaining is the name value which they had from past exploits. You are calling them great based on what they used to be.
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 (edited) 8 minutes ago, maniac said: Uska saraansh yeh hai mere bhai: The batting line up is washed up and way past their prime...only thing remaining is the name value which they had from past exploits. You are calling them great based on what they used to be. Kohli, ABDV, Jadhav can and will take bowling lineups apart in league phase at least Also, the discussion was for past 3-4 seasons when Gayle, Dilshan were not exactly past their prime. Edited February 3, 2017 by Sidhoni
maniac Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 1 minute ago, Sidhoni said: Kohli, ABDV, Jadhav can and will take bowling lineups apart in league phase at least Also, the discussion was for past 3-4 seasons when Gayle, Dilshan were not exactly past their prime. ABDV is a choker....now this is at a point where it cannot even be argued as a myth just because he is a South African. Jadhav well this is probably the first time he has shown he can play well against decent and attacks with bowlers over 135+...because from what we have seen in previous IPL's or in other international games,he came across as someone who had no clue how to play anything over 135+...hope he has evolved but still not the T20 franchise superstar you are making him out to be. I already said this is a 1.5 member team with Kohli+contribution from one of the players
Sidhoni Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 30 minutes ago, maniac said: ABDV is a choker....now this is at a point where it cannot even be argued as a myth just because he is a South African. Jadhav well this is probably the first time he has shown he can play well against decent and attacks with bowlers over 135+...because from what we have seen in previous IPL's or in other international games,he came across as someone who had no clue how to play anything over 135+...hope he has evolved but still not the T20 franchise superstar you are making him out to be. I already said this is a 1.5 member team with Kohli+contribution from one of the players Like I said my statement was for past 3-4 seasons. Regarding this season yes AB is a choker and infact in knockouts RCB as a whole will be easy to beat despite being a strong team on paper, that was my point.
Sandeep99 Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 I would go on and say Delhi Daredevils has a better squad than RCB this season. Quinton, Pant, Nair, Iyer, Mayank, Tahir, Mishra, Morris, Brathwaite (Stokes hopefully in this place), Zaheer, Shami is no joke. Very dynamic young batting, killer bowling. WC2011INDIA and beetle 2
BeautifulGame Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 ABDV is a choker....now this is at a point where it cannot even be argued as a myth just because he is a South African. Jadhav well this is probably the first time he has shown he can play well against decent and attacks with bowlers over 135+...because from what we have seen in previous IPL's or in other international games,he came across as someone who had no clue how to play anything over 135+...hope he has evolved but still not the T20 franchise superstar you are making him out to be. I already said this is a 1.5 member team with Kohli+contribution from one of the players As a one season season support scheme , I am oscillating between supporting SRH and Delhi . Is it worth supporting or last season just one off fluke .Expert opinions please.
beetle Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 2 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: As a one season season support scheme , I am oscillating between supporting SRH and Delhi . Is it worth supporting or last season just one off fluke .Expert opinions please. Apna bhi haal kuch aisa he hai..... First team ...DD Secnd SRH......only for bhuv. sscomp32 1
sscomp32 Posted February 3, 2017 Posted February 3, 2017 2 hours ago, Sandeep99 said: I would go on and say Delhi Daredevils has a better squad than RCB this season. Quinton, Pant, Nair, Iyer, Mayank, Tahir, Mishra, Morris, Brathwaite (Stokes hopefully in this place), Zaheer, Shami is no joke. Very dynamic young batting, killer bowling. Zaheer has retired i think and mayank is with
diga Posted February 4, 2017 Posted February 4, 2017 Wish some IPL franchise hires Justin Langer ...Statistiically the best coach in BBL , 5 finals and 3 wins
Pollack Posted February 4, 2017 Posted February 4, 2017 Gayle is done.Watson not done.ABD and kohli are guns.Kedar well done.Bowling is chicken.
velu Posted February 4, 2017 Posted February 4, 2017 whenever i fell depressed i use to watch the highlights of the match when :csk: needed 42 of the last 2 overs and albie morkel finished it BeautifulGame, sscomp32, Sidhoni and 1 other 4
jalebi_bhai Posted February 4, 2017 Posted February 4, 2017 Get rid of Gayle and get Jason Roy in as opener. Pray that Starc doesn't get injured and maybe then there might be a chance.....to choke again in another final
BeautifulGame Posted February 4, 2017 Posted February 4, 2017 whenever i fell depressed i use to watch the highlights of the match when :csk: needed 42 of the last 2 overs and albie morkel finished it Just watching Kohli 's face alone is enough for comic relief beetle and velu 2
sscomp32 Posted February 4, 2017 Posted February 4, 2017 1 hour ago, velu said: whenever i fell depressed i use to watch the highlights of the match when :csk: needed 42 of the last 2 overs and albie morkel finished it Not just that but I have saved 3 special videos for that occasion and i watch it regularly http://www.iplt20.com/videos/media/id/4095355833001 http://www.iplt20.com/videos/media/id/4095068818001/ipl-2012-match-13-csk-vs-rcb-morkel-mayhem http://www.iplt20.com/videos/media/id/4095083195001/ipl-2012-match-13-csk-leave-it-late Sidhoni, BeautifulGame, beetle and 1 other 4
Straight Drive Posted February 5, 2017 Posted February 5, 2017 RCB like most IPL teams look strong on paper without any doubt. However, on the field they just can't handle pressure to win the IPL. Their bowling attack is a huge concern, as they will allow opponents to score one run more than what their star studded batting lineup will score.Instead they should opt for a balanced side rather than just packing world class batters. Surprising that even after so many years of IPL they have not realized that quality of bowling is also important to win the title.