jf1gp_1 Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 1 minute ago, beetle said: I hope we see Prithvi, Pant and M.Agarwal playing 4th and 5th tests. it will take anderson less than 2 overs to get him out.
prasen82 Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 I saw both the dismissals . It was not unplayable delivery . Very loose shots . Vijay is done and dusted . With age no longer on his side, no chance for comeback. Rahul, I would still give him this series to test his mental stamina. But let's get pant in next test to give competition to dk and bring out the best in him. If you follow nfl , they always have the next man up. Tom brady played his best football with Jimmy garopollo breathing down his neck. That's what competition does . It's high time they put in 4 backups shaw,pant,mayank and vihari into mix. This series is mostly lost and we can use this as experimentation to build team for future. This is due to stupidity of kohli and shanti. I hope someone has the ba** to bell the cat and call the bluff on the coach captain duo. beetle 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 Lot of batsmen have given wickets to Ashwin for straight balls in India. They are hard to guess. Just calling out your hypocracy. There are different benchmarks for Dhawan vs Rahul. But the fact, Rahul is almost same as Dhawan if not worse. We were made to hear how Kohli is jealous of Rahul's talent and hence not giving him a chance etc etc. [emoji23]Shameful batting...all my frnds are laughing bcoz I hyped about Rahul after reading ICFSent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk Jimmy Cliff 1
DHONI_FANN Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 2 minutes ago, SK_IH said: Why are they playing then? Play stopped finally. But biased umpiring is clearly there to be seen.
Gollum Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 Bhai tu aur ek poster hai who was going GaGa over Rahul and how is better than kohli. Humble pie time?? He looked atrocious TBH.Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkI feel let down but won't lose hope on him. Seen many ATGs with bigger loopholes in their 1st 25 tests. I trust KLR to bounce back. Remember Kohli was averaging less than Ashwin before the 2014-15 Aus tour, but he did turn it around to become 2nd best among his peers. Present Rahul is better than that Kohli, just needs things to fall in place, esp his attitude. You too should back the young man, such a talent doesn't fall from the trees.Sent from my SM-G350E using Tapatalk
Wall2018 Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 5 minutes ago, motomaverick said: Kohli the coward hiding down the order. He was Off the field.. so he can't come to bat now.. Don't talk rubbish... Moochad 1
beetle Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 3 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: it will take anderson less than 2 overs to get him out. That will still be better than vijay. They get experience. We get to see some new players even if we lose. These guys are not winning us anything any ways. SandeepMotta 1
Lannister Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 1 minute ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Just calling out your hypocracy. There are different benchmarks for Dhawan vs Rahul. But the fact, Rahul is almost same as Dhawan if not worse. We were made to hear how Kohli is jealous of Rahul's talent and hence not giving him a chance etc etc. Shameful batting...all my frnds are laughing bcoz I hyped about Rahul after reading ICF Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk This is Shikar thigh-slapping Dhawan's second overseas tour to England. He looks even more atrocious than the last time he was here. He had his chances and it's time for you to move on, instead of looking for sorry excuses to defend him. Switchblade 1
Shunya Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 10 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Just calling out your hypocracy. There are different benchmarks for Dhawan vs Rahul. But the fact, Rahul is almost same as Dhawan if not worse. We were made to hear how Kohli is jealous of Rahul's talent and hence not giving him a chance etc etc. Shameful batting...all my frnds are laughing bcoz I hyped about Rahul after reading ICF Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk They should be laughing off indeed... how can you take ICF hype so seriously
Geoff Boycott Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 Just now, DHONI_FANN said: Play stopped finally. But biased umpiring is clearly there to be seen. It would only be bias if England were playing in similar conditions and they went off early, surely? England haven't played in these conditions as far as I'm aware. Umpires have been told not to stop play for light drizzle, only if players could be in danger. Having said that, India have had the worst of the playing conditions without question. DHONI_FANN and RAZPOR 2
Switchblade Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 21 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: dear Prinzo...wait for the next test and u will come to know which team is USELESS , england or India. Still Hold your statements...u have not won this test match yet and we won the t20 series and marginally lost the odi series..just wait for series to finish vishalvirsingh 1
MechEng Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 17 hours ago, JourneyMan said: What makes it worse is that Sachin doesnt have his name on the honours board but this club cricketer does I'm personally not in awe at Lord's honours board, for me a test hundred at Perth is more valuable than a Lord's hundred. sriniwu, SandeepMotta, mishra and 1 other 1 1 1 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 How did Kohli look in the first innings in this match. I think his honeymoon period is over in this test series. Honeymoon?? [emoji23]Kohli avgs 50+ in all overseas countries except Eng and now doing well in Eng too. But as a Rahul fan, yoh should not worry about Kohli. He neither have skill or temperament to be like Kohli. Hope he atleast can be as good as Akash ChopraSent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
R!TTER Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 Just now, Geoff Boycott said: It would only be bias if England were playing in similar conditions and they went off early, surely? England haven't played in these conditions as far as I'm aware. Umpires have been told not to stop play for light drizzle, only if players could be in danger. Having said that, India have had the worst of the playing conditions without question. Did they take a reading on the first day for bad light, at anytime during the 3 sessions? Would it not have been prudent to make a note instead of forcing India to play under the lights? DHONI_FANN 1
asterix Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 Why can’t England wait till tomorrow to slaughter the lambs? The weather is fine tomorrow...What is this fetish of slaughtering in rain? DHONI_FANN and Switchblade 1 1
prasen82 Posted August 12, 2018 Posted August 12, 2018 If these were indian pitches, the batsmen on current team dhawan,vijay would be stockpiling runs like the other A team batters. But unfortunately we have no means of figuring out who does well in SENS barring pujara who truly ducked this year. How do we identify the next semi laxman/Dravid. Maybe nobody takes test cricket seriously even amongst the current generation. In the end money talks and that is IPL where show ponies rule. Bowlers are cannon fodder and sharmas and hardiks rule.. Switchblade and Vk1 1 1