Global.Baba Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 I personally wish he should retire on a high. I guess based on the rumors he will retire after WI series if he continues this bad form to save face from being dropped. On one hand it will be sad if one of India’s greatest MVP’s career ends on thie note of him being dropped. I think it is already curtains for him in T20. Now on the other hand if he scores in the next 2 games, we are fked in the WC It is better if he officially announces retirement UrmiSinhaRay, DHONI_FANN and Suhaan 2 1
SK_IH Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 Yes as a fan it really sad to see him play the way he is doing.He is being too selfish and not putting team agenda first. He can retire on a high in Mumbai, the place of eternal bliss for MSD.But he should just retire before the WC, enough is enough. Regarding performance in last 2 games, not going to happen, he is trying his best but ab bas ki nahi raha sandsaims, raki05, nevada and 1 other 1 3
nevada Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 (edited) 15 minutes ago, SK_IH said: Yes as a fan it really sad to see him play the way he is doing.He is being too selfish and not putting team agenda first. He can retire on a high in Mumbai, the place of eternal bliss for MSD.But he should just retire before the WC, enough is enough. Regarding performance in last 2 games, not going to happen, he is trying his best but ab bas ki nahi raha Yes. He struggled to get big scores even against minnows in the Asia cup. By now it must be clear to even him that he is a burden on the team. I think he is going to hang around, bash a few domestic trundlers in the IPL just ahead of the world cup and then screw up our chances in the world cup. Edited October 28, 2018 by nevada UrmiSinhaRay and raki05 1 1
velu Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 33 minutes ago, Global.Baba said: I guess based on the rumors he will retire after WI series if he continues this bad form to save face from being dropped. i think you started this rumor
Global.Baba Posted October 28, 2018 Author Posted October 28, 2018 (edited) 7 minutes ago, velu said: i think you started this rumor Remember when he took the ball in england after playing the worst innings since Sunil Gavaskar’s 36* . these rumors come up because most of us are still his fans who want him to retire with some of his dignity intact. you seem to really enjoy him getting embarrassed time and time again Edited October 28, 2018 by Global.Baba philcric, CSK Fan, rkt.india and 6 others 1 1 6 1
Jimmy Cliff Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 He will play the WC even if he scores 2 first ball ducks in the remaining games of the series. velu, Stan AF, beetle and 6 others 1 4 3 1
prudent_kreeda Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 (edited) 4 hours ago, Jimmy Cliff said: He will play the WC even if he scores 2 first ball ducks in the remaining games of the series. If TM wants that MSD should be part of WC , then include him in 15 and give a match in knock out stage vs minnows and ignore for all other tough matches . This can be the workaround to come out of this mess. Edited October 28, 2018 by prudent_kreeda nevada and UrmiSinhaRay 2
velu Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 48 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said: He will play the WC even if he scores 2 first ball ducks in the remaining games of the series. @Laaloo is happy if he bats least number of balls Jimmy Cliff, Laaloo, UrmiSinhaRay and 1 other 1 3
GolGappe Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 He is completing for the title of most shameless cricketer in the history of Indian cricket and is hell-bent on winning it. LordPrabhzy, UrmiSinhaRay, Frustrated and 2 others 2 3
DHONI_FANN Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 As much I want him to retire, I want him to score a century in his farewell match. So let's arrange a 3 match series with some minnow say Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, Pakistan or Bangladesh . Then send him 1 down in case we bat first or chasing some smallish total . The very match he gets century should be his farewell match. UrmiSinhaRay and raki05 1 1
zen Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 Dhoni’s departure is like a 100 yrs old cancer patient passing away .... it was time for the misery to end and go He is past his due date. As a fan, I wanted the WI series to be his farewell one. After that it does not matter how he goes as he has not only overstated but is blocking a spot raki05, UrmiSinhaRay and DHONI_FANN 1 2
DHONI_FANN Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 1 minute ago, zen said: Dhoni’s departure is like a 100 yrs old cancer patient passing away .... it was time for the misery to end and go He is past his due date. As a fan, I wanted the WI series to be his farewell one. After that it does not matter how he goes as he has not only overstated but is blocking a spot Actually he is blocking 2 spots : wicketkeeper batsman and pure top order batsman both UrmiSinhaRay, zen, Global.Baba and 2 others 1 4
prudent_kreeda Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 54 minutes ago, DHONI_FANN said: As much I want him to retire, I want him to score a century in his farewell match. So let's arrange a 3 match series with some minnow say Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, Pakistan or Bangladesh . Then send him 1 down in case we bat first or chasing some smallish total . The very match he gets century should be his farewell match. At current form it may take years and the torture will go ON !!!! DHONI_FANN and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
DHONI_FANN Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 3 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: At current form it may take years and the torture will go ON !!!! That's why I said some matches against minnows . If he can't even score against minnows then he deserves all the more humiliation raki05 and UrmiSinhaRay 1 1
Frustrated Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, DHONI_FANN said: As much I want him to retire, I want him to score a century in his farewell match. So let's arrange a 3 match series with some minnow say Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, Pakistan or Bangladesh . Then send him 1 down in case we bat first or chasing some smallish total . The very match he gets century should be his farewell match. Do you really think Dhoni will be able to score any thing substantial against Bangladesh (against the likes of mustafizur, moshrafe etc)? The way he was struggling throughout the inning to middle the ball against Bangladesh in the Asia cup final, reveals that he is totally finished. He Can't score against any opposition, minnow or not. Got a duck against Hong Kong when he was under no pressure as our score was 200 for 3 . LOL. To think of giving him a farewell is totally uncalled for. He is the most shameless cricketer ever to have played for India. Edited October 28, 2018 by Frustrated Laaloo, nevada, Global.Baba and 4 others 1 3 1 2
DHONI_FANN Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 7 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Do you really think Dhoni will be able to score any thing substantial against Bangladesh (against the likes of mustafizur, moshrafe etc)? The way he was struggling throughout the inning to middle the ball against Bangladesh in the Asia cup final, reveals that he is totally finished. He Can't score against any opposition, minnow or not. Got a duck against Hong Kong when he was under no pressure as our score was 200 for 3 . LOL. To think of giving him a farewell is totally uncalled for. He is the most shameless cricketer ever to have played for India. True yaar. Shamelessness comes with a cost . He doesn't even deserve a farewell The Dark Horse, UrmiSinhaRay, raki05 and 2 others 1 3 1
raki05 Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 7 hours ago, Global.Baba said: Remember when he took the ball in england after playing the worst innings since Sunil Gavaskar’s 36* . these rumors come up because most of us are still his fans who want him to retire with some of his dignity intact. you seem to really enjoy him getting embarrassed time and time again Knowing dhoni he 'll not retire before screwing kohli chances of winning cup, he might retire just before wc19. He just doesn't want one of India's greatest player replicate what he achieved on the back of legendary team during his time. Global.Baba, UrmiSinhaRay, sandsaims and 1 other 1 1 2
velu Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 1 minute ago, raki05 said: what he achieved on the back of legendary team during his time UrmiSinhaRay 1
raki05 Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 2 hours ago, GolGappe said: He is completing for the title of most shameless cricketer in the history of Indian cricket and is hell-bent on winning it. He has already won it by not retiring 15 wc. It's already 3 years since he is embarrassing himself. sandsaims, nevada and UrmiSinhaRay 1 2
velu Posted October 28, 2018 Posted October 28, 2018 thnaks to @Global.Baba , i was wrong about dobule edged sword .. i was in an assumption that double edge sword mean , another edge will be there behind the handle UrmiSinhaRay 1