Vikrant Gupta on Sports Tak

1 hour ago, maniac said:

I can overlook  Vikrant for his pseudo cricket coaching gyaan. he has a show that has 2-3 million followers/ subscribers, so good for him if he feels like a cricket guru.

However the bigger problem is he is the perfect poster boy  for the half-brained, biased influential journalist that we see in every corner of the media today be it politics,entertainment, crime or sports journalism.

There is 0 research in any of his shows, he doesn’t have any idea of numbers, reference points, doesn’t really impress with his cricket acumen. I mean he is a sports editor of a prominent news channel  but he speaks about cricket like your local panwaala or the taxi driver who gives his thoughts on yesterday’s IPl match . His constant plugging of his social media and other business ventures is irritating. 

I find him very biased especially when it comes to Punjab or Delhi players. Personally he can be biased to whomever but it reflects in his journalism and his shows.

Credit to him though that he is one of the pioneers of these cricket YouTube shows we see these days. Just checked 5.5 M sucbscribers :ohmy: credit where due even though it’s a worrying sign for the cricket acumen for our cricket mad country.

Dunno about you guys but I watch it only for one man, especially when he starts roasting Kohli. They are all clowns but Anil sir is an entertaining clown. 

Anil Singh (@anilsingh1601) | Twitter

4 hours ago, maniac said:

I keep getting this on my recommended videos, heard/seen it once in a while, these are actually worse suckers than Vikrant Gupta tbh

@ShoonyaSifar your thoughts on Virat Kohli’s childhood coach (one of the panelists) response to VK critics :giggle:

Wow! Such utter shamelessness from this coach (he is not just Kohli's childhood coach but is now bowling coacj of Delhi Ranji team)

Also, tells us more about the coterie around Kohli which wants to keep him insulated from all criticism. No wonder his performance keeps dipping. 

Reetinder and Saba answered him nicely on his face about the importance of journalists and fans. 

2 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Wow! Such utter shamelessness from this coach (he is not just Kohli's childhood coach but is now bowling coacj of Delhi Ranji team)

Also, tells us more about the coterie around Kohli which wants to keep him insulated from all criticism. No wonder his performance keeps dipping. 

Reetinder and Saba answered him nicely on his face about the importance of journalists and fans. 

Compare with someone like achrekar who would slap sachin for slightest of lax. No wonder our players lose all their hunger and drive a few years into the international team. They are treated like royalty and spoiled kids. Why should and try and improve or work hard?

They get job security, no media can criticize them, they have rabid fans, earn millions and are almost undroppable despite losing form. 

Itd more cushy than any government job 

26 minutes ago, New guy said:

Compare with someone like achrekar who would slap sachin for slightest of lax. No wonder our players lose all their hunger and drive a few years into the international team. They are treated like royalty and spoiled kids. Why should and try and improve or work hard?

They get job security, no media can criticize them, they have rabid fans, earn millions and are almost undroppable despite losing form. 

Itd more cushy than any government job 

The arrogance of Kohli's coach was bewildering. Spoke like what so many of the Kohli paid social media army (including some on this forum) have been doing for the last few months. More they defend him mindlessly, further he sinks.  

Imagine if Reetinder and Saba had told this arrogant guy "maybe when we are speaking you should shut your trap as you never played international cricket". But this guy is not just arrogant but a shameless hypocrite too.

Childhood coaches of so many players have helped them come out of their slump in form by working on technical deficiencies and here we have a coach outrightly rejecting any criticism whatsoever. These are the guys who will lead Kohli to his doom.

9 hours ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

This reporter is really awesome he completely roasted his coach.. This coach has equally bad attitude like his disciple he is just barking like a pet dog. He is saying agar sarankho pe bithatey hai to koi ehshan nahi kartey.  Go ask fottball and hockey players how do they fill when they dont get any public support and what are the condition of those sports inspite of performing much better than these useless cricketers. These cricketers,slectors , coaches has really became arrogant.