4th test Ahmedabad, Mar 4-8 India vs England , WTC Final KO for India Match thread

Didn't think our tail would be this bad! Washie is stranded once again, missing out on a century. To look at the glass half full, at-least he remained not out and will boost his average. His 96 is as good as any century ever scored considering the situation he came in and the pressure of WTC knock out. Push him up to Rahane's batting spot to make sure he is not left stranded next time! 

Just now, 9zaesm said:

No way what are you saying had no reason too ..axar was playing well the bad luck was runout on last ball of roots over ... he never had a chance to retain strike ...

With 7 down, you should always be looking to get 100 ASAP before the team gets out. He should have played attacking shots when Root was bowling junk. He probably knew that how bad Indian tailenders are. Should have taken the risk.

1 minute ago, 9zaesm said:

No way what are you saying had no reason too ..axar was playing well the bad luck was runout on last ball of roots over ... he never had a chance to retain strike ...

Yeah, that run out turned the tide completely. Happens, that's the nature of test cricket. A century would have been nice, but 96 here is worth as much, if not more. 

Just now, Franco Vazquez said:

I used to think Pakistan got the worst tailenders but even Abbas and Shaheen can hold a bat (which they did when Yasir scored a ton)

oh really???

wow so bad when was the last time a pakistani no. 7,8 and 9 ,put on two hundred runs??

i ll tell you when...NEVER.

Bolne se pehle soch liya kar kis match me bol raha hai bhai mere ,deemag ke paise ni lagte.:adore:

Just now, Nikhil_cric said:

Meh. It's alright.

Yeah it's alright for now come Eng we'll lose just as well because of chumps like Ishant & Co. * his fanboys & fangirls, these are his numbers! He wouldn't get close to 50 tests in teams like Oz, SA or even Eng, NZ :damnmate:

Bowling averages
  Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 100 180 18450 9757 303 7/74 10/108 32.20 3.17 60.8 10 11 1
Just now, bahadur_billa said:

Axar and Sundar were batting so well. Could have easily stretched the lead above 200. What a brain fade by Axar. There was no single there. 

It was wreck less too. Never his call. Its the striker's call too.

And anyone bringing up Ishant 2.0 * them too, it was all because of the pitches you morons -

View overall figures [change view]
Start of match date greater than or equal to 1 Jan 2017
Type of bowler (by style) pace bowler
Involving the player I Sharma (INDIA)
Qualifications wickets taken greater than or equal to 20
Ordered by bowling average (ascending)
Page 1 of 1 Showing 1 - 5 of 5       Return to query menu
Cleared query menu
Overall figures
Player Span Mat Inns Overs Mdns Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 5 10  
JM Anderson (ENG) 2018-2021 8 14 249.3 87 562 32 5/20 9/43 17.56 2.25 46.7 1 0  
JJ Bumrah (INDIA) 2018-2021 13 25 473.1 117 1235 62 6/27 9/86 19.91 2.61 45.7 5 0  
UT Yadav (INDIA) 2017-2019 11 22 310.4 52 988 44 5/53 8/82 22.45 3.18 42.3 1 0  
I Sharma (INDIA) 2017-2021 28 53 732.3 161 2047 91 5/22 9/78 22.49 2.79 48.2 4 0  
Mohammed Shami (INDIA) 2017-2020 18 34 561.1 107 1842 71 6/56 7/58 25.94 3.28 47.4 3 0  
Edited by R!TTER