BCCI (ICC) did everything in their power for smooth sailing yet India lost

The fact is everything was set up on a platter for Indian team - 

1) Easy group - with just NZ & Pak being strong team and rest are minnows. Compare it with the other group, this is a much easy group

2) Most matches in Dubai -  So that our sooperstars don't have to travel much

3) A week's rest break - between 2 tough games so that our players can get enough time to adjust

4) Month long IPL on same venue - BCCI even cancelled the last test so that we can play and get acclimatized on the same venue where we are suppose to play T20 world cup

Everything was set up for India and lots of favours were done to us.

But still we are going out in 1st round :hysterical:

Hopefully no more privilege from next ICC tourneys...let Indian team plays the way other teams play and we may get result we are desiring.

BCCI in retaliation should cancel their 3-4 months paychecks & screw them over.  Possibly donate that money to a noble cause..  So that players don't have any option but to go along with it. 

Coming NZ T20I series vs NZ a farewell to Rohit in T20 format.  Kohli is anyways out.   

The jokers were literally celebrating Halloween with their families a day before the game and it's obvious they must have had a few drinks. Kinda feel bad for the other teams, Indian gets away with murder far to often, 5th test was technically forfeited by India as our players were not willing to take part in test so we could not put up a eleven, the cancellation part was flawed as England was ready to play. Karma will hit back with these overrated superstars.

1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

The fact is everything was set up on a platter for Indian team - 

1) Easy group - with just NZ & Pak being strong team and rest are minnows. Compare it with the other group, this is a much easy group

2) Most matches in Dubai -  So that our sooperstars don't have to travel much

3) A week's rest break - between 2 tough games so that our players can get enough time to adjust

4) Month long IPL on same venue - BCCI even cancelled the last test so that we can play and get acclimatized on the same venue where we are suppose to play T20 world cup

Everything was set up for India and lots of favours were done to us.

But still we are going out in 1st round :hysterical:

Hopefully no more privilege from next ICC tourneys...let Indian team plays the way other teams play and we may get result we are desiring.

Wohi to mein bhi kayh raha hoo, par patana nahi mujhay kyu log galia day rahay hein

1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

The most important decision they must be regretting - not sacking the captain. That one misstep derailed the team totally.

I think this is one of the major issues. With Kohli trying to play all statesman like to get all the mileage by advanced resignation and BCCI trying to play the populist role, it really screwed up. Kohli and Sastry deserved a sack long back on performance itself.  With the marketing gimmick BCCi should have really taken some futuristic decisions as was the need of the hour. Kohli lost motivation for national team quite sometime back, the latest disgraceful behaviour to protect their IPL career inspite of earning in hundreds of millions for last decade or so was the clearest indicator one could get. Yet BCCI failed to do the needful and is equally responsible for this result. 

ANd if some of us are thinking that the players that matter and who are supposed to perform from front are feeling bad about it, then the joke is on them. The players like Kohli, Rohit, Bumrah , Jadeja, Pant, KL are having nice time with their families and girlfriends, Sastry already finished couple of bottles and dialing in escort services with help from Hardik for the night and lesser the said about inept support stuff like Vikram Rathore the better.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

BCCI in retaliation should cancel their 3-4 months paychecks & screw them over.  Possibly donate that money to a noble cause..  So that players don't have any option but to go along with it. 

Coming NZ T20I series vs NZ a farewell to Rohit in T20 format.  Kohli is anyways out.   

Lol you don't understand player power. They will sack BCCI. When selectors wanted to drop dhoni, selectors were fired. When kohli and kumble tiff happened, kumble was fired.