Babar Azam playing in the ICC T20 World Cup during a family emergency

Deucalion

1 hour ago, beetle said:

He should be with his family . Cricket is not war....family should come before a silly icc  tournament.

I tend to disagree beetle ji.  Duty towards Nation is above family.  Any day. 

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

National duty? Did you just watch Dhoni movie...

This would not have been posted had Pakistan lost 2 out of 3 games. I wish for her well being but I find the desi habit of draging personal life issues into professional life annoying, unnecessary melodrama.

4 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Family comes first always, a nation can treat you as replaceable but not your family.

Committed guy but he should be with him mom.

Virat also played for Delhi same day his father passed away

Dhoni didnt go home during Ziva's birth and continue playing 2015 world cup.

Yuvi playing the 2011 world cup with cancer.

5 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Comedy video

who is this item fellow in the song

4 hours ago, MechEng said:

This would not have been posted had Pakistan lost 2 out of 3 games. I wish for her well being but I find the desi habit of draging personal life issues into professional life annoying, unnecessary melodrama.

Nah it would have. Sachin coming  next day after his fathers death was highlighted big time in media despite us being thrashed in that world cup

3 hours ago, Mariyam said:

What is a nation if not a family writ large?

Why stop there. Isnt entire humanity a family co existing and cooperating together?

7 hours ago, Mariyam said:

What is a nation if not a family writ large?

Realistically it's still survival of the fittest out there in the real world, no matter what the country is. At least you feel safe around your family and loved ones, or the people you trust.

Being a captain he put his hand up in almost every match. He has already done his job as a captain regardless of what he does in the knockout.  Despite him not being a power hitter he has a fail safe game in LOIs.  Rohit/Rahul they look like a dream when they click. But they are perfectly capable of getting out first ball. 

7 hours ago, First class said:

He was on national duty, doctors also stay on national duty during a family emergency. His mom underwent a surgery and she is now back home and is well, thanks God. 

Sport is not national duty. Nobody dies on the cricket field, they are not defending a territory . He should be with his family now. Don’t know what his compulsions are. No sympathies for him here, even if it was a Indian like Siraj who was in a similar predicament