Ajinkya Rahane says Virat & Ravi Shastri stole credit from him for historic Aussie test series victory!

shychipmunk

10 hours ago, Adamant said:

So basically he is saying that  all credit was given to Kohli and so fans remember this win as Kohli’s victory. 

Thats nice. 

Obviously, No one remembers a temporary captain. 

Also, he has started licking Rohit's boot now.  

He should be grateful to Kohli actually for picking a trash batsman like him for 5 years continuously even though he is the worst investment in history of Indian cricket, and is retiring with a sub 40 average.  

Rahane is the perfect example of that saanp friend, das liya bure time mai. 

Is it so??? you even remember which great bowler were missing from aus squad while India registered their Adelaide victory in 2005 to discount that victory. Don't worry no one will forget 2021 historic series win, when kohli ran away home after 36 all out and how Rahane lead the mother of all come back against strong aus squad. Ya people will definitely forget 2018 victory where smith and warner was missing.

7 hours ago, Texan said:

Yes, Rahane is right. Unfortunately for us, he is actually the captain that we need, but his batting is just not good enough right now to deserve a place as a batsman. Shastri takes credit for everything good, while finding someone else to blame for everything bad that happened. Even if we end up winning any ICC Trophy in the next 5 years, Shastri will put his hand up and say that he was responsible for building the team that ended up winning that trophy.

He will say "we put the process in place".  :)  

5 hours ago, Adamant said:

Now I think why Kohli defended a rat like Rahane, a 39 averaging test failure. 

Should have thrown him to the wolves, he would be regretting all the decisions he made to defend this Mumbai Lobby sasta Damien Martyn. 

Kohli average almost same as Rahane and Pujara in last 3 years. If he drops Rahane, there was no reason why he shouldn't be dropped too

25 minutes ago, WC2011INDIA said:

Rohit will not fall for this. Rohit knows Rahane can do the same to him in future. Hell, rohit as odi captain didn't play rahane in playing 11.

Hitman probably enjoyed KL failing in SA.

6 hours ago, Jay said:

No my dear boy. He kept rahaneee and puji in the team to hide his flaws. His numbers started dipping post 2019. To mask his deficiencies he needed 2 scapegoats who would make him look better. Too bad they all sucked equally bad and cost us 2 series wins. 

What about before  2020,

Please don't include 2019, look at his numbers in 2019 dude. 

3 hours ago, raki05 said:

Is it so??? you even remember which great bowler were missing from aus squad while India registered their Adelaide victory in 2005 to discount that victory. Don't worry no one will forget 2021 historic series win, when kohli ran away home after 36 all out and how Rahane lead the mother of all come back against strong aus squad. Ya people will definitely forget 2018 victory where smith and warner was missing.

So why is it that you people are saying that Shastri and Kohli took all the credit bro? 

Kyuki it doesn't really appear like that? 

3 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Fans aur support staff me antar pata hai ki nahi?

Yes, support staff knows the team inside out, fans rely on conspiracy theories. 

15 minutes ago, Adamant said:

What about before  2020,

Please don't include 2019, look at his numbers in 2019 dude. 

What do you mean? Dint rahane help us win a match In s.africa back in 2018. 2019 was the WC. Not much games were played. Can you post rahane and pujaras numbers? 

2 hours ago, Pollack said:

Kohli average almost same as Rahane and Pujara in last 3 years. If he drops Rahane, there was no reason why he shouldn't be dropped too

Bhai ye last 3 years kya hai? 

2019 mai Kohli had a great year. 

2020 he played 3 tests? You consider it a full year? 

2021 is the only year which I can consider bad. 

In 2022 he played 1 test and averaged 54.

And I am not raising any fingers on Pujara, he was a match winner and an Indian great. 

Edited by Adamant
12 minutes ago, Jay said:

What do you mean? Dint rahane help us win a match In s.africa back in 2018. 2019 was the WC. Not much games were played. Can you post rahane and pujaras numbers? 

Yes Rahane made on 50,lol btw in the same match Kohli outscored him by a big margin. 

Then flopped in Eng and Aus. 

Edited by Adamant
9 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Yes Rahane made on 50,lol btw in the same match Kohli outscored him by a big margin. 

Then flopped in Eng and Aus. 

Maybe. What was rahanes average in Australia for 2018 series? That's how bad he has been Lel.cant remember this guy scoring 

6 hours ago, Throwaib_Chuckter said:

All I can say to Ajinkya is; bas Sirji ab Rahane do.

Chuckte Raho

TC

Hahaha good one!

Its indeed time for Rahane to start his 2nd innings..Coaching a Ranji team to start with after getting his Coaching diploma

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

So why is it that you people are saying that Shastri and Kohli took all the credit bro? 

Kyuki it doesn't really appear like that? 

Because Shastri, Kohli and thier PR tried  their best to do that as if whole awam is gullible like some kohli fan's here.  Shastri, Sridhar and Kohli's PR were trying hard after that historical victory that how kohli was setting the strategy from maternity ward and talking to captain and players so this series victory should be dedicated to him not the actual captain and players who did the unthinkable after captain ran away post 36 humiliation.

10 hours ago, Adamant said:

Virat is not the captain anymore. 

Rohit is captain in two formats as of now and might become test captain too. 

What's the reason behind starting this needless controversy? 

In which way does this profit Indian cricket? Even if it harms Kohli, he is still a player in Indian team, why are efforts being made to pull him down even after he gave up captaincy in test format? 

This Boria or whatever is nothing but a coward, you can see that he will interview each and every cricketer bar Kohli, he just wants to make some bucks while trying to sabotage someone else's career having zero clue that he is against a force thrice his size. 

all this says is that there is a lot of politics in Indian cricket be it Ganguly or Kohli.. both sides are playing games which doesn't bode well for Indian cricket