Prithviraj Trailer

Lone Wolf

First of all quite a few Urdu/Farsi words in the Trailer..  Ishq Watan & referring Ghori as some Sultan  like Woooow...  I am no expert bit I don't expect that much Urdu/Farsi in India at that point & who would call a enemy invader Sultan?? 

In Padmavat they called Khilji Sultan as he was ruler of India...  So correct assumption & much later period as well. 

Also looks like they probably have based this on Prithvi raj Raso..  A totally incorrect set of events.   Overall another pathetic attempt by Bollywood.  Akshay looks terrible & that Ghori fella casted looks worse than childhood Zee TV era Ghori.  Battle formations shown in Trailer look laughable. 

This movie will make Padmavat look like Lord of the rings I think. 

@Lone Wolf Not sure I follow your critique of the trailer.

Isn't it a given that the people watching the movie today would follow Hindi/Urdu and not Prakrit?Pali? or whatever was spoken back then?

They called whoever Sultan so we would follow what they are talking about.

What do you propose? A historical movie be shot in the language of the time it portrays with subtitles for the viewers?

Recipe for a box office disaster. Also which actor would take months to learn an archaic language. They are actors, not Chomsky.

3 hours ago, Mariyam said:

@Lone Wolf Not sure I follow your critique of the trailer.

Isn't it a given that the people watching the movie today would follow Hindi/Urdu and not Prakrit?Pali? or whatever was spoken back then?

They called whoever Sultan so we would follow what they are talking about.

What do you propose? A historical movie be shot in the language of the time it portrays with subtitles for the viewers?

Recipe for a box office disaster. Also which actor would take months to learn an archaic language. They are actors, not Chomsky.