Lone Wolf Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 Under his coaching we have botched.... A golden opportunity to win Test series in Eng SA,... Perhaps could have been our biggest achievements in last decade. Death of Indian pace stocks... Poor planning & now a bankrupt Sri lanka just knocked out us out of Asia Cup. Time for a foreign coaching staff & entire destruction of desi juggadu coaches & leeches. Adorable Fan, Sandz, Vk1 and 4 others 6 1
Chakdephatte Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 Just because you don't have the brain to understand modern day cricket tactics? This is the state in which moron Kohli has left us, Dravid isn't a magician to solve this in a year.
Chakdephatte Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 (edited) LOL at death of fast bowling stocks. We are now playing Siraj and Shami in LOI, who were hard done by previous managements. Krishna is persisted with, even Avesh. Earlier, they used to back Thakur, Bhuvi, Yadav, etc. Bhuvi is playing only T20s, Krishna only ODIs, Arshdeep only T20s. We are picking right bowlers in right formats. Edited September 7, 2022 by Chakdephatte
Adamant Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 3 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: Just because you don't have the brain to understand modern day cricket tactics? This is the state in which moron Kohli has left us, Dravid isn't a magician to solve this in a year. Wow, that is the worst argument I have ever heard. What state? Don't you have your high performers in IPL, what the * are they doing now? And Kohli actually was the one who won two tests in ENG with the same team, Dravid and KL are responsible for the series loss. Lol at these stupid arguments, now that Kohli has left captaincy you are still finding ways to blame him. AKane, raki05, vivek04 and 1 other 1 3
Lone Wolf Posted September 7, 2022 Author Posted September 7, 2022 10 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: Just because you don't have the brain to understand modern day cricket tactics? This is the state in which moron Kohli has left us, Dravid isn't a magician to solve this in a year. Ghanta under Kohli we also used to win these bilaterals & at least had started to perform overseas.... Under Dravid we have started to lose test series & drawing Home tests to the likes of NZ. If anything we have regressed raki05, Adamant, Kothili and 4 others 6 1
Chakdephatte Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Ghanta under Kohli we also used to win these bilaterals & at least had started to perform overseas.... Under Dravid we have started to lose test series & drawing Home tests to the likes of NZ. If anything we have regressed Have you watched his captaincy. There's a reason he failed to groom even one batsman in 7 years of captaincy. Gill, Shaw, Sarfaraz haven't confirmed their places in even one format. Remember Rayudu, poor guy was ditched just before a World Cup. He backed Pandya because there was no alternative. Even Pant was not a regular before Gabba and was dropped in Adelaide test. Before you talk about winning a random series, see the pressure every player had to face. Edited September 7, 2022 by Chakdephatte
Popular Post raki05 Posted September 7, 2022 Popular Post Posted September 7, 2022 Hope Dravid shoul be sacked like Kohli from captaincy. Backing is good but backing wrong players who are perennial loosers are bad. He kept on playing useless Bhuvi and Avesh in all biletral when Bhuvi was already exposed for his mediocre non striking ability in wc19 and wt20-21. He is never a strike bowler across the formats same goes with Avesh. Made our bowling attack one dimensional drop Umran after one match favoured Hahul at opening spot in crucial tournament whereas kept on opening with sky,Hooda and pant on biletrals. Fielding and running between the wkts have been drastically degraded to mino level, bowling degraded to mino level, selection holler like dropping best bowler of last befor match to crucial last match. Hope this sorry face Dravid get sacked or else we will face 2007 wc fate. adi B, Lone Wolf, Kothili and 10 others 2 10 1
AuxiliA Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 Don't know whether to blame Dravid or not but our bowling has surely gone down under him. We lost 3 precious SENA tests this year from winnable positions. We shouldn't have let go of B Arun as the bowling coach due to some stupid rule made by the bureaucrats. He was doing a good job. Adorable Fan, raki05, Frustrated and 1 other 4
Popular Post Hell Raiser Posted September 7, 2022 Popular Post Posted September 7, 2022 Even if he is sacked, next in line is another grand master of strategy i.e VVS " maza aa raha hai" Laxman. Banton, Adorable Fan, Adamant and 10 others 12 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 7, 2022 Author Posted September 7, 2022 27 minutes ago, Hell Raiser said: Even if he is sacked, next in line is another grand master of strategy i.e VVS " maza aa raha hai" Laxman. There's clear lack of cricketing brains in India... And in fact in whole of subcontinent. No wonder the successful coaches & Bowling consultants are all Aussie or Saffers or English. Desi Juggadu sasta mindset is letting the team down despite huuuuuge resources. If I were GOI I'd completely overhaul the set up in BCCI & bring in competent people. These guys are typical sarkari naukri jhola chap babus. Babudom is existential bane in India's growth overall. rollingstoned, Hell Raiser, Vk1 and 2 others 4 1
VT87 Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 1 hour ago, Chakdephatte said: LOL at death of fast bowling stocks. We are now playing Siraj and Shami in LOI, who were hard done by previous managements. Krishna is persisted with, even Avesh. Earlier, they used to back Thakur, Bhuvi, Yadav, etc. Bhuvi is playing only T20s, Krishna only ODIs, Arshdeep only T20s. We are picking right bowlers in right formats. There’s a height of regionalism or sycophancy.Did you know when Kohli took his captaincy we were much dire state than now,we were 7th in test rankings but he had a vision that you can’t win maches in overseas with trundlers you need pace ,even he selected Varun Aaron just for he had pace.he always prefer fast bowler over trundler.he was not lucky he gave them confidence and built that pace attack and the very moment this Indra nagar ka lawada became our coach the same trundler culture starts flourishing under his wing span.if Dravid-Rohit see Asia cup as a wt20 preparation ,they should have selected more fast bowler rather then having 3 one dimensional lodu. Adorable Fan, Kothili, Adamant and 5 others 1 5 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 7, 2022 Author Posted September 7, 2022 31 minutes ago, Hell Raiser said: Even if he is sacked, next in line is another grand master of strategy i.e VVS " maza aa raha hai" Laxman. These are the so called experts in our country. No wonder we struggle. Shoaib Akhtar was making more sense on news channel th other day than these guys. Failed cricketers like Aasman jhopda are our so called experts. raki05, rollingstoned, Hell Raiser and 1 other 1 3
badmash Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 He will get sacked for calling Pakistan fast bowlers “Sexy”
Nikhil_cric Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 2 hours ago, Adamant said: Wow, that is the worst argument I have ever heard. What state? Don't you have your high performers in IPL, what the * are they doing now? And Kohli actually was the one who won two tests in ENG with the same team, Dravid and KL are responsible for the series loss. Lol at these stupid arguments, now that Kohli has left captaincy you are still finding ways to blame him. That was a different England team with Root as captain and the Dukes ball was not replaced consistently either.
The Realist Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 (edited) Good players do not equal good coaches. Dravid is not the man you need to transition from an ageing team and who has the cojones to weed out the old guard. Far too passive, no innovation, old tired tactics and no authority to make the changes needed. Has no real coaching credentials either. Appoint coaches who have experience and have actually won things. Dravid just puts you to sleep. Edited September 7, 2022 by The Realist adi B, Adorable Fan, express bowling and 4 others 7
puneet28 Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 What is actually missing in Dravid? He was doing so well when managed U19 and India A team? Shubman, Rishabh, Prithvi, Washington, Mavi, Nagarkoti, Ishan many more players emerged when he was at U19. Last year when he took over the senior team coaching, people thought his previous success will transition to main team as well but it's not happening. We have literally wasted last 3 to 4 months in trying different players for T20s but our team is still not settled.
Austin 3:!6 Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 As long as Ganguly is there, Dravid is safe. Ganguly just love his buddies like Dravid, VVS, SRT etc. Kothili 1
Hell Raiser Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: There's clear lack of cricketing brains in India... And in fact in whole of subcontinent. No wonder the successful coaches & Bowling consultants are all Aussie or Saffers or English. Desi Juggadu sasta mindset is letting the team down despite huuuuuge resources. If I were GOI I'd completely overhaul the set up in BCCI & bring in competent people. These guys are typical sarkari naukri jhola chap babus. Babudom is existential bane in India's growth overall. Exactly. Our indian coaches/ former players at every level are so much out of touch with reality about how modern game is being played. You just have to listen to to their comments and to their counterparts in other countries to know about their understanding of the game. Lone Wolf and express bowling 2
putrevus Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 (edited) Some morons have no clue on cricket , they just hate a particular player. Kohli took over captaincy when India was languishing at number 7 and became laughing stock. He turned that into a team which could compete with every team both home and away in all formats. Coach's main job is to improve things which are not working and atleast maintain statusquo on things which are working. Fast bowlers were doing very well under Arun, Dravid instead of keeping him chose some guy who has made it worse. Now if we keeping like this we won't even have bowling attack which made us compete in all countries. Shastri was offered Zaheer as bowling coach, he declined and fought for Arun. What is the identity for this team under Dravid. Brendon Mccullum has already created an identity for his team. Shastri's and Kohli stuck with five bowlers thru series losses. So what is Dravid and Rohit's teams identity going to be. Ganguly was a moron who thought India should have won world tournaments without assessing the talent and circumstances for those losses. Even though it was not his job he sought to change the captains. India lost same two matches like world t20 , now will that moron change Rohit. Edited September 7, 2022 by putrevus Adamant, Frustrated and Lone Wolf 3
vvvslaxman Posted September 7, 2022 Posted September 7, 2022 Definitely not over T20. If india is not delivering in Tests or regressing in anyway he will be under hot seat. Indian fast bowlers are aging. New bowlers are being inconsistent. Batsmen are aging. Not long ago Rohit sharma was a laughing stock in Tests. Now he is one our main batsman so is Kela. That is our current standard. But for Pant we would have been in even worse position. So this is a transition period. India has a lot of unfinished potential talents. More than any country. Identifying and grooming them is quiet a challenge. Rahul Dravid has to learn to make hard decisions. There is a difference between backing a dead horse and backing a potentially winning horse. raki05 1