speed_thrills Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 9 minutes ago, Banton said: We are winning this easily. Shaheen and naseem will finish this match in first 4 overs. I am afraid first time since 1992 confidence of Pakistani bros are not misplaced.
Lone Wolf Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 33 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: if 4 out of our 5 bowlers are stopping runs where are runs coming from ?? How much can u score in 4 overs?? Its not easy clearing these grounds specially for babar and rizwan who lacks power . There are gaps but runs come from rotating which again they aint that good Restrictive bowling dont work when totals are low but when totals are high defensive bowling is as good as its gets IF Axar-Ashwin-Bhuvi-Arsh bowls at their best all are restrictive bowlers but then its literally 12-16 overs of tight overs, somwhere runs have to come specially when Aussie grounds are about 180 total grounds . One bowler (bumrah this yr in IPL) being tight is different then 4 being tight Ill give u another example when chuckig narine was doing well for KKR he made it 16 over game for them but had others leaked runs it wud have gotten tough. On those pitches balaji, chawala were very hard to score . 2 yr back when they went in final it was lockie-narine-varun who were very tight Compare to others years only narine was holding runs but others like cummins, mavi, prasidh,umesh all leaked runs Take SRH xample it wasnt only rashid who was tight but a bhuvi too and one one season kaul, khaleel, nattu came to party and then a tight nabi too Where we have gone wrong in last 2 series is all of em leaked runs , thats why im saying if they all bowl at their potential best and tight it becomes tough . If Pakistan scores 180 they win 90% confirmed... We have to restrict them to 150-160 at max.
QuarantineTormentino Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 23 minutes ago, the don said: Conditions make india favs for me. Anywhere other than Australia i rate the Pakistani side better as a t20 outfit. LOL…. India have a t20i win ratio of 3.25 or something this year… while you guys have lost to C and D teams of visiting nations in your own backyard we will trash you guys anywhere not in the UAE (even that is conditional on timing of match and who wins the toss) AuxiliA 1
QuarantineTormentino Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Don’t worry guys, we will win. Worse Indian sides have beaten Better Pak teams in world cups before Banton 1
Swag Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Lets be honest, this time and 1st time in almost two decades, Pakistan is a better team compared to India. They have all the bases covered - terrific bowling attack, in form openers and now even middle order is coming to the party. This. I don't get the optimism here. They are a far superior T20 side with terrific pace and spin bowlers. We were better fielding wise but I don't know anymore. Out batting is better, but by how much? They now have Nawaz/Shadab/Haider/Chachu who can all come and up the ante. On top of all this we don't have Bumrah. I'd give it 70-30 to Pak. Stan AF, adi B, Austin 3:!6 and 1 other 1 3
the don Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 49 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Axar is our 6th bowler so dont u think a captain wud be smart where to use him where not too. Wudnt a captain use him against ur two right handed openers ? 6th bowler , u dnt need to even bowl him full quota unless other bowls bad but then the game wud already be lost. Dont forget its a bigger ground and its often seen going against favourable matchups have ended up in wkts. This isnt indore or chinnaswamy Fakhar anyways have struggled in t20 Neither babar-rizwan is leaving enough time for others. We have ashwin one the best against left handers Ashwin wont play. Chahal will play with Axar. India will never play 6 bowlers vs Pakistan.
the don Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 34 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said: LOL…. India have a t20i win ratio of 3.25 or something this year… while you guys have lost to C and D teams of visiting nations in your own backyard we will trash you guys anywhere not in the UAE (even that is conditional on timing of match and who wins the toss) Naaa, Pakistan is better. It’s 2-1 since Babar took over and Pakistan have only gotten better. Its australia so ill give India the edge, anywhere else pakistan s bowling is just too strong for India to post a defendable total for that mediocre attack.
Gollum Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 With our present bowling attack, Pakistan will beat us more often than not in T20Is, maybe 60:40 edge to them overall. But in Australian conditions I back our boys to get a clinical win, conditions suit us big time, even psychologically Indian team enjoys playing in Australia while Pakistanis have too many mental scars. Lord, Sgattick10 and coffee_rules 1 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 9 hours ago, the don said: Ashwin wont play. Chahal will play with Axar. India will never play 6 bowlers vs Pakistan. as of now guarntee who ll play, chahal was dropped in last series and matchups are in ashwin favour We have played 6 bowlers in past too, this time too it shud be 6 and if we play 5 axar will be the that ll get dropped bhuvi arsh shami/harshal ash/chahal pandya Axar
First class Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Pakistan's bowling is good, but not sure Shaheen will be in rhythm or not. Those inswinging yorkers on very first over are hard to bowl for someone out of cricket for so long . Rauf is in great rhythm and form and Naseem is back. But Pakistan's batting is one of the weakest among the main teams . India's bowling is good , not great due to the absence of Burma but their batting is rock solid . Overall its 60:40 in India's favor . Rohit is a better captain than Babar, also favors India. coffee_rules 1
Norman Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 1 hour ago, the don said: Naaa, Pakistan is better. It’s 2-1 since Babar took over and Pakistan have only gotten better. Its australia so ill give India the edge, anywhere else pakistan s bowling is just too strong for India to post a defendable total for that mediocre attack. You have the ideal team for UAE bowl first conditions. Please don't display your ignorance and say "everywhere else". Your batting is just not good enough.. and all bowlers apart from Rauf can be thrashed on any day. Even shaheen.. AuxiliA 1
coffee_rules Posted October 16, 2022 Author Posted October 16, 2022 3 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: I wrote we will win. I have no doubt on our win. We will win toss pak will bat they will score around 130 we will make it in 15 overs. Aiaiyo, My bad, with all the negativity in the forum of a few guys (one) predicting doom and gloom, I read it as “we will win nothing” and “nothing much to discuss “ Hence my response. Punctuation is very important, they say jf1gp_1 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Pant vs DK question is still lingering. Against Pakistan i tend to side with Pant. Something tells me Pant will be a better bet against their spinners.
coffee_rules Posted October 16, 2022 Author Posted October 16, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Swag said: This. I don't get the optimism here. They are a far superior T20 side with terrific pace and spin bowlers. We were better fielding wise but I don't know anymore. Out batting is better, but by how much? They now have Nawaz/Shadab/Haider/Chachu who can all come and up the ante. On top of all this we don't have Bumrah. I'd give it 70-30 to Pak. Let’s see how Pak does in warm-ups in Aus. Winning against MZ and BD in NZ is no indication of a team. Even we won in NZ recently 5-0 (2 in super over) . India should stop playing in UAE. It is a cursed land for India since the 80s . All recent failures have come in UAE. Our record is 7-4 in Aus , While Pakistan has never won in Aus, lost 3 out of 4 and never crossed 150 in Aus. Only thing at this point going against India is bowling and mental scars of UAE defeats recently. I feel Pak will be underprepared Edited October 16, 2022 by coffee_rules
the don Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Norman said: You have the ideal team for UAE bowl first conditions. Please don't display your ignorance and say "everywhere else". Your batting is just not good enough.. and all bowlers apart from Rauf can be thrashed on any day. Even shaheen.. ohh nahi bhai, UAE main bhi your batting cant get above 180 and woh bhi chase kerwa daitay ho, your bowling is too average for the batting to make up for it consistently against good attacks. Australia main indian bowlers and batsmen do well, so they are a top side in those conditions.
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 4 hours ago, Swag said: I don't get the optimism here. It is not optimism but the primitive chest thumping (many folks would have done that in 2021 WC and in Asia cup too for e.g.)
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Let's look at potential Pak 11: Babar Rizwan 2 from Masood, Fakar & Iftakar Shadab Nawaz Ali Afridi Rauf Naseem Wasim or Hasnain Probably the best T20 bowling attack in the competition (can strangle teams in the death overs) + competitive batsmen
zen Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 Ind's likely 11 Rohit KL Kohli SKY SDP DK Axar Ashwin or Chahal Harshal or Shami Bhuvi Arshdeep * Pant is expected to come in only in case of injury or some type of rotation/tactical change per opposition * Hooda is likely to warm the bench
Swag Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Let’s see how Pak does in warm-ups in Aus. Winning against MZ and BD in NZ is no indication of a team. Even we won in NZ recently 5-0 (2 in super over) . India should stop playing in UAE. It is a cursed land for India since the 80s . All recent failures have come in UAE. Our record is 7-4 in Aus , While Pakistan has never won in Aus, lost 3 out of 4 and never crossed 150 in Aus. Only thing at this point going against India is bowling and mental scars of UAE defeats recently. I feel Pak will be underprepared It's not just Pak's performance/preparation, our team doesn't seem to have gelled together well going into this tournament. We have been chopping and changing our players. Shami was told he'd not part of T20, he is brought in last moment, Bumrah gets injured, Pant/Bhuvi/Harshal all underperforming, KL/Chahal cannot be trusted to perform when the going gets tough etc. I was in fact very confident we'd win against Pak last WC (yes obviously UAE), we are in a worse place now whereas Pak seem to be getting better. I do hope you are right though, we have done well in Aus and hopefully things start looking up. coffee_rules 1
cricketfan28 Posted October 16, 2022 Posted October 16, 2022 All engines must fire when it comes to batting. 2 out of 3 in top 3, SKY,SDP and DK, then bowling can relax, can't expect too much from them.