The Buzdil Kumar Scam

jalebi_bhai

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

ICF mein andha-bhakton ka zamana nahin raha. Rohit, Kela, Ashwin, DK, Bhuvi, fans ki waat lagi hain. Here’s a stat staring at you:

A long time back I saw a set of cartoons showing an ongoing relaxed party where people are talking and snacking leisurely.  

There, one gentleman has loaded his plate with food and eating as fast as he can without talking or looking up.  And in the last cartoon that gentleman raises his hands and shouts, " First "  !!

Does it remind you of some scenario in Indian cricket  ?   :phehe:

Edited by express bowling
2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

A long time back I saw a set of cartoons showing an ongoing relaxed party where people are talking and snacking leisurely.  

There, one gentleman has loaded his plate with food and eating as fast as he can without talking or looking up.  And in the last cartoon that gentleman raises his hands and shouts, " First "  !!

Does it remind you of some scenario in Indian cricket  ?   :phehe:

That Rohit Sharma is that victorious gentleman and the snack is vadapav 

Indian cricket likes Older players who are 30+.

Indian cricket likes Seniors playing for 7 or more years.

Indian cricket likes Floaty Medium pacers..

Indian cricket likes Short Pacers.

Indian cricket likes Good Boys. 

Indian cricket likes Supposed Economical bowlers who give Supposed control  (  with failure to do so only in the Few Big games which matter and complying in the hundreds of meaningless bilaterals  ) 

Indian cricket dislikes wicket takers.

Bhuvi Bhaiya qualifies on all counts.  Make your peace / take your piss with the fact that he will be around till he can walk. 

14 hours ago, express bowling said:

Indian cricket likes Older players who are 30+.

Indian cricket likes Seniors playing for 7 or more years.

Indian cricket likes Floaty Medium pacers..

Indian cricket likes Short Pacers.

Indian cricket likes Good Boys. 

Indian cricket likes Supposed Economical bowlers who give Supposed control  (  with failure to do so only in the Few Big games which matter and complying in the hundreds of meaningless bilaterals  ) 

Indian cricket dislikes wicket takers.

Bhuvi Bhaiya qualifies on all counts.  Make your peace / take your piss with the fact that he will be around till he can walk. 

he will play till 40+ like andie

4 minutes ago, zubinpepsi said:

how on earth is he keep playing.. he is not  a star player .. not even have the marketable charisma that big organizations would want him in the team.. . no body will loose their sleep when he is dropped.. i mean no one would notice that he is not in the team..

how the hell he ends up playing all the freaking matches.. 

he is a good boy who is willing to wag his tail and shout "woof" for all the right people

2 hours ago, zubinpepsi said:

how on earth is he keep playing.. he is not  a star player .. not even have the marketable charisma that big organizations would want him in the team.. . no body will loose their sleep when he is dropped.. i mean no one would notice that he is not in the team..

how the hell he ends up playing all the freaking matches.. 

Read the OP. There is a systematic method to his selection scam. 

Looking back at the WC, you'll realise how much the captain/management shielded this conman from the tough moments. A guy with less than 1 year of international experience had to protect this so-called spearhead with 10 years of experience.