Ishan Kishan will be dropped tomorrow : Rohit in press conference

Number

8 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Point is he should have never been in the pecking order as a keeper. It is not the 2003 where we didn't have a good batting wicket keeper. Kishan's keeping was brilliant too.

I think there was a phase after MSD left when Pant and Rahul were looked at the keeper role in LOIs and it was between them. That's when he got added to the pecking order. Kishan hadn't played any ODIs back then so he is behind. Nothing can be done, it's the rules

What happen to left right opening combination? Is ishan dropped to pretext any future chances for dhawan? 
now we have rohit no starter, gill slow starter, kohli strike rotator.  Who will hit in ODI power play ? 

I am fine with gill if he is in place for rohit.  We need kishan to utilize ODI restrictions.  If he is out then kohli and gill can play tuk tuk for 20 overs.  

Batting should be as follows 

kishan

rohit

kohli

surya

Rahul would get even more meek and depressed if was dropped. Sharma is only looking out for the mental wellbeing of his buddies.

IND vs BAN: KL Rahul Drops Sitter As Skipper Rohit Sharma Loses Cool | WATCH

Skipper Sharma shouts obscenities at Rahul for dropping a sitter v Bang

28 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Total respect for Venky Prasad. He holds no punches against his former Karnataka mate and current Karnataka player

he's getting bashed though

1 hour ago, MultiB48 said:

Kishan had 1 massive inning ,otherwise 207 runs in 6 inning off 245 balls.

Opener metrics in ODIs need to be looked at differently.  Big scores are important, but 100+ SR is a must - if you are getting the luxury to bat for 10 overs with 2 outfielders, its your job to put the team on track for a par-plus total.  You can't tuk tuk your way to meaningless averages.  I'd rather have a lower average guy if he's consistently at run a ball and higher.  Yes its 50 overs not 20, you have to divide those 50 overs into phases, and India have not been 'winning' the first 15 over phase of their batting innings in ODIs way too often.  More selfless batting is the requirement.  Not 80 SR century makers.  I don't care how Virat did it in 2014, its 2023 now the format has changed.

This is not to say I believe in Ishan Kishan as the long term answer in ODI top order, but the tactical mindset and selections need to be updated.

17 minutes ago, vivek04 said:

Not wasting my words on these morons (bcci, coach & tm) but I am seeing humiliation in odi wc.

Sahi mei bhai muh se gaali hi nikalti hai ab inke liye..

I wish this TM gets humiliated in the world cup and lose to every single team they play even associate nations..

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

He did make an 82 against SA. What did KL Rahul do? Let us not go back to this "Class is permanent form is temporary". KL Rahul never had class. 

Since SRT we've not had 1 player who could wear that tag with pride! Even peak Kohli was a massive HTB, although he did have a massive 2018 with great hundreds overseas.

1 minute ago, Lord said:

both Gill and Kishan deserve to play. Lolit can play in middle order

But who will pay for his private jet bills then? When he vacations in Maldives just before the end of the year, who will pay for that :whack2:

A fragile team management would have changed their plans after one match. Good that they trust their own plans.

I wish they were brave to make one more brave decision, but displacing a superstar is impossible in this country.

Edited by Chakdephatte
Just now, raki05 said:

Bhai Gill ko chance Diya ok. In what basis an established keeper and 200 scorer has been dropped for a super flop player and makeshift keeper. On keeping alone Ishan is better than this kela.

This is India - they scratch your  b**** you s*** theirs :lollypop:

Jab tak ghonchu Dravid coach hai kela ko free pass milti rahegi. Sharma Shaya bhul gaya ki Rahane ne century banyi thi aur eng series ke baad preferred opener tha rahane but chuki Sharma ne 200 Banya he completely  snatch the opening slot from hahane.i am surprise that after so much of ho halla after wt20 debacle these nincompoops are still allowed to run the show.