LSG v GT (The Wolves) | Lucknow | April 22nd

zen

18 minutes ago, nevada said:

No amount of net practice can make a pressure allergic player better during game time. Shots that flow freely don't come off as the mind is filled with doubt and muscles tighten up. 

While lack of mental strength is one thing, it is a clear issue that Indian top-order batsmen are uncomfortable accessing the V behind the wicket, KL Rahul especially so. Thinking back to that Shami over, it seems GT knew it too - there is no way someone would be bowling pace-on deliveries within the stumps with fine leg up. Case in point: they had fine leg back against Badoni! There's no point working on your mental game if your technical game has exploitable deficiencies (here: the inability to scoop/paddle against pace).

And the scoop is a part of the modern player's repertoire - even a primarily first-class/red-ball player like Joe Root is comfortable scooping (and also reverse(!)-scooping). And he plays much less of the white-ball stuff than KL, who is an IPL captain and intends to be a mainstay in international white-ball cricket. So what's his excuse for not knowing how to scoop??

Edited by abc

No way you send Hooda, Badoni ahead of Stoinis and every tom dick and harry knows about Mohit Sharma and his slower balls. 4 wickets... Its a fukin joke. 80 in 10 and you don't score even 50 in last 10. Lodu KL scored 20 off his last 28. BC kya mazaak chal raha hai.. Making chewtiyas of the public who spend their hard earned money to come and watch this stupid pos league. May be these people deserve it. 

Blatant match fixing.. Fukkk you IPL the cancer of Indian Cricket. 

4 minutes ago, abc said:

While lack of mental strength is one thing, it is a clear issue that Indian top-order batsmen are uncomfortable accessing the V behind the wicket, KL Rahul especially so. Thinking back to that Shami over, it seems GT knew it too - there is no way someone would be bowling pace-on deliveries within the stumps with fine leg up. Case in point: they had fine leg back against Badoni! There's no point working on your mental game if your technical game has exploitable deficiencies (here: the inability to scoop/paddle against pace).

And the scoop is a part of the modern player's repertoire - even a primarily first-class/red-ball player like Joe Root is comfortable scooping (and also reverse(!)-scooping). And he plays much less of the white-ball stuff than KL, who is an IPL captain and intends to be a mainstay in international white-ball cricket. So what's his excuse for not knowing how to scoop??

KL is very much capable of accessing the V behind the wicket. He has even reverse scooped a delivery from a pace bowler once, 3 years ago in Newzealand. But that was when batting first, with no pressure on him. The guy is severely allergic to pressure, and will continue to botch chases. 

15 minutes ago, nevada said:

KL is very much capable of accessing the V behind the wicket. He has even reverse scooped a delivery from a pace bowler once, 3 years ago in Newzealand. But that was when batting first, with no pressure on him. The guy is severely allergic to pressure, and will continue to botch chases. 

He stinks period, what did he do in batting first in Semifinal.

You see... Games like this is why I stay a billion light years away from this piece of shite tournament every single year. 

There are only two possibile scenarios here. Either I'm watching the most blatant match fixing attempt in history or I'm watching the most selfish piece of crap mental midget batter ever in cricket history stat padding his way to another useless orange cup while watching his team get dikked in the behinds every game. 

Both the possibilities are a huge no no for me. 

So yah....Fukkkkk IPL

Edited by Norman