T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli to miss India’s only warm up game after taking a mini-break post IPL

https://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/t20-world-cup-virat-kohli-miss-india-warmup-match-ipl-2024-sanju-pandya-9352086/

Just like the test series all over again (he missed the entire series but joined RCB camp early).  International cricket is not much a priority now.

Also, funny thing, his fans claimed IPL big hitting doesnt count as WI pitches will be different. Yet he doesnt need any practice on those different wickets.

Now his delusional fans will spin some story about paternity leave. Someone please explain this to me, how come Kohli has missed just 4 IPL games in his entire career, but is rarely available for India duty these days? Missed 5 tests just this year alone. Kya commitment hai. 

Missing a practice match :hysterical:

Isnt that the match where whole squad just jokes around.

My god just look at the hate here.

I am gonna make all of you cry when Kohli has yet another great world t20.

5 hours ago, Gollum said:

Now his delusional fans will spin some story about paternity leave. Someone please explain this to me, how come Kohli has missed just 4 IPL games in his entire career, but is rarely available for India duty these days? Missed 5 tests just this year alone. Kya commitment hai. 

The 5 test were actually played during his paternity leave. How is that difficult to grasp.

Can you list down all the tests he missed while not being on paternity leave, that will clear your doubt.

But I am quite sure that you will start crying now and steer the topic into a different direction.

I can understand missing test series for delivery of a child which IMO was too much but can be understood to some extent. Complications might be there during delivery which we are not aware off.

When you start missing warm up matches, it is not good.It means Indian team is no longer your priority.

If that is the case then you should let other young players who are more hungrier to take over. I don't understand how he was given permission to go late.

If you want extended break after IPL, you take it on your own time not at the cost of the team.

This is turning out to be a joke. Took a break before IPL, taking a break after the IPL. Why bother playing anymore? Give the spot to someone who really wants it. Players have too much say in Indian cricket despite no results.

The thing which made Kohli great was his intensity to play every over hard.If that is gone , he is going to be shell of himself.

But I see some geniuses piling on him and discrediting what he has already achieved.

Kohli has nothing left to achieve in his career.He can walk away from the game as the best player of his generation.

Edited by putrevus
48 minutes ago, putrevus said:

The thing which made Kohli great was his intensity to play every over hard.If that is gone , he is going to be shell of himself.

But I see some geniuses piling on him and discrediting what he has already achieved.

Kohli has nothing left to achieve in his career.He can walk away from the game as the best player of his generation.

He better walk then.

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

The 5 test were actually played during his paternity leave. How is that difficult to grasp.

Can you list down all the tests he missed while not being on paternity leave, that will clear your doubt.

But I am quite sure that you will start crying now and steer the topic into a different direction.

Never seen any cricketer taking such long paternity leaves. 

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He better walk then.

He should walk if his priorities are different.Indian team is not his Jagir where he can do as he pleases.

Edited by putrevus
7 hours ago, Gollum said:

Fans saying there is some Visa issue :hysterical:

2 hours ago, Adamant said:

Missing a practice match :hysterical:

Isnt that the match where whole squad just jokes around.

My god just look at the hate here.

I am gonna make all of you cry when Kohli has yet another great world t20.

when we horribly flunk the start of tours we will blame the lack of warm up, but when your idol skips those warm ups then its just a joke. if it is just a joke why even have these games and risk injury?

Edited by IndianRenegade
1 hour ago, putrevus said:

What a load of cr@p. He has failed in every knockout. He doesn't have any match-defining innings in an ICC tourney when someone like Head has 2 - WTC final and WC2023 final.

All he has achieved is stat padding a la Babar and Rizwan. When it really mattered, he failed to show up.