rangeelaraja Posted March 8 Posted March 8 (edited) https://www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/come-up-with-answers-why-is-that-happening-vivian-richards-takes-on-icc-over-champions-trophy-scheduling-nightmare-101740920307115.html Viv Richards now joins the bandwagon....I think he is in general an India supporter. Not a hulcut like Holding. I'd say, just like any team facing the Aussies used to get neutral fan support, now it's India's turn—anyone playing against us will have the world's backing for the rest of our lives. Sab milke bhi kuch nahi ukhhad payenge. But all this will count for nothing if we can't win even 30 % of ICC tournaments Otherwise, we’re just going to be the financial bullies—big on cash, big on crowd, but pathetically short on trophies. Tomorrow will tell us alot. Edited March 8 by rangeelaraja raki05 1
deathmonger Posted March 8 Posted March 8 India is like 89-90% of the cricketing world lol. AuxiliA and raki05 1 1
figo6762 Posted March 8 Posted March 8 So if it one thing that will unite the Indian fan base it is the sense of us vs them … I think BCCI is going to rake in even more cash in IPL this year than any year before .. BCCI doesn’t deserve it , but that’s the way world works now .. raki05 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 8 Posted March 8 No boards still toe our line. ICC is basically extended BCCI.
goose Posted March 8 Posted March 8 should have scheduled the final in a different country. maybe afghanistan! playing all your games in one ground is just wrong there is no spinning it. it's not just the players but the much easier planning afforded to indian fans who have been on a nice cheap holiday to dubai guaranteeing several games. Zero_Unit 1
cowboysfan Posted March 8 Posted March 8 why did no team have any problem with this before the tournament? the schedule was known months ago,they could have planned indian matches in sharjah and abu Dhabi too? this seems like sour grapes to me . putrevus, raki05, Norman and 1 other 1 3
deathmonger Posted March 8 Posted March 8 Just now, cowboysfan said: why did no team have any problem with this before the tournament? the schedule was known months ago,they could have planned indian matches in sharjah and abu Dhabi too? this seems like sour grapes to me . cause it is. raki05 1
Gollum Posted March 8 Posted March 8 (edited) Was always going to be the case. Don't expect anything better from our padosis, WI will follow directives from London, and goras are only fine with you as long as you don't pose a direct threat. Edited March 8 by Gollum Tillu and raki05 1 1
Tillu Posted March 8 Posted March 8 Viv as usual playing to the galleries as he is an ECB bootlicker.
singhvivek141 Posted March 8 Posted March 8 Viv is 73 year old guys. Not sure if he is in best of condition mentally. raki05 1
Vicks57 Posted March 8 Posted March 8 This entire tournament is a farce. But we still need this victory. Even that T20 WC in USA and West Indies was tainted because of scheduling. But it was just timing of the matches... Here in CT, it is the same ground every match and no travelling for ICT. Huge advantage. ICC should have never chosen Pakistan as the host. Stan AF 1
Adamant Posted March 8 Posted March 8 Every organisation that comes at the peak of its power should always take a moment to reflect and broaden their horizon to see the path they traced. Saying that we will do whatever we want because we reign supreme will only leave a tarnished legacy once the organisation comes to its inevitable end. Indian fans flexing their muscles are behaving like simpletons, we are capable of more rationality. Bcci se sawaal hone chahiye, cricket isnt a sport where we lack any financial clout, why are we still practising the same veto rights that we have always been against? Bcci is not India, its a sport body, sarkari organisations ko galiyan de deto ho to ye kya hai? lemsip, Lord, Zero_Unit and 1 other 4
Ultimate_Game Posted March 8 Posted March 8 I'll treat it as a rhetorical question. But the short answer is Yes.
tapandrun Posted March 8 Posted March 8 (edited) 3 hours ago, cowboysfan said: why did no team have any problem with this before the tournament? the schedule was known months ago,they could have planned indian matches in sharjah and abu Dhabi too? this seems like sour grapes to me . Boards had no problems, the voices are coming from individuals. And if some1 goes and ask another they would have some opinion about it, that is all okay. Think bcci and Icc is handling this backslash properly till now, no need to go and respond of every1, they have opinions. Mentioned this on other thread too -Ind team is not super team, strong but not super and beatable , ppl wil try to find out why they are winning and doc. pitches and sending a completely unlike to like concussion replacements does not help. Eng are bitter from that replacements, plus mi has large share of lords (not sure how much and wht kind bt they got some deal) and their explayer and media use to be bitter and ridiculing their own team for bad performances and calling out players till they won that wc , and in between wc they were calling them out team and once they won and morgon came for the media they all changed, and after that they all went behind bazz-ball till now not calling it out and not calling out their team after 2023 wc, 2024 t20i wc and ct 25 not sure why that has changed so much. SA it just rvd took a flying arrow -when sa had not to play Ind and at that time there were no plans to fly all team to uae. miller played in sf as if really wanted nz in finals. Not sure why his innings is not talked or analyzed about . pak they are acting like they didnt knew in-advance wht was the deal, the media, ex-player every1 acting as if this is something new that came up. Aus would say they are not here or there in this issue. may be some voices here or there. The ct has been bad really bad , only 2 good games more news being made what is happening out side the ground then what is happening in the ground. for some its about the narrative simply ..... But this cup has made few things v.clear :: Those who were saying muti-nation cup are exciting here is what you get no crowds in stnds for neutral game, no crowd in sf and f if home team crashes out (local sponsors pulling out) Odi is getting boring now If Ind or pak is hosting an event then there should be a co-host as well do not think pcb is going to get any more icc event until something changes Ct is an icc event no1 cares about unless your team is a winner - a good chances this is going to get scrapped regardless of conditions and advantage all pundits/gurus/ex-player were predicting ind vs nz final no one mentioned ind had advantage of playing at 1 ground when tournament was starting, now every1 sees it, previously there analysis was Ind and Nz are string teams and most of their player are in form and have most of their 1st pick players available for selection and aus is without 5/6 regulars, eng is not top team right now so Nz and Ind and now its because Ind has unfair advantage Edited March 8 by tapandrun
nevada Posted March 9 Posted March 9 9 hours ago, Tillu said: Viv as usual playing to the galleries as he is an ECB bootlicker. Has to justify that "Sir" title! Tillu 1
jf1gp_1 Posted March 9 Posted March 9 All non-indians watching tomorrows final (which will be around 2000 people, out of which 1825 will be from new zealand) will be cheering against India.
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Just now, jf1gp_1 said: All non-indians watching tomorrows final (which will be around 2000 people, out of which 1825 will be from new zealand) will be cheering against India. Whole of Pak awam will tune in with prayers on their lips. As will Kanglus, you remember the scenes on Nov 19 in that shithole country? Lone Wolf 1
deathmonger Posted March 9 Posted March 9 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Whole of Pak awam will tune in with prayers on their lips. As will Kanglus, you remember the scenes on Nov 19 in that shithole country? * both these bitches. They know they can't do anything against us. Love beating their ass time after time. They will always be our vassals. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Just now, deathmonger said: * both these bitches. They know they can't do anything against us. Love beating their ass time after time. They will always be our vassals. I always look forward to Asia Cup type tournaments in cricket and hockey. Watching us smash those guys to smithereens is very therapeutic. Kanglus in hockey show their aggression and badtameezi even when they are losing 25-0, our boys should also physically incapacitate them in future tournaments. More than even Pakistanis, we must be merciless against those ugly Rokibuls. Suhaan and Lone Wolf 2
deathmonger Posted March 9 Posted March 9 1 minute ago, Gollum said: I always look forward to Asia Cup type tournaments in cricket and hockey. Watching us smash those guys to smithereens is very therapeutic. Kanglus in hockey show their aggression and badtameezi even when they are losing 25-0, our boys should also physically incapacitate them in future tournaments. More than even Pakistanis, we must be merciless against those ugly Rokibuls. Yes. The close losses (2016, Nidahas, 2022) are the cherry on the cake. Fun part is now these competitions are beatdowns cause of the huge gap. Only SENA can defeat India. Don't really remember India losing to an Asian side in any format playing it's first XI for a long time. 2017 was the last probably. And India has become better since then. Gollum 1