Lord Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: The responses that OP didn’t expect about what to do after office? Many are jobless like me and can do what the busy mind can’t imagine. Boeing sacked you? I'm jobless too rn still not missing kirkit
rkt.india Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Lord said: Boeing sacked you? I'm jobless too rn still not missing kirkit Aren't you bank manager? Edited August 6, 2025 by rkt.india
singhvivek141 Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 51 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Aren't you bank manager? Sarkari hai ya pvt uspe depend karta hai
Lord Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Aren't you bank manager? Was
rollingstoned Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 Watch DPL, it is better than some international t20 leagues. You have bowlers hitting 140+ there. coffee_rules and singhvivek141 2
coffee_rules Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 3 hours ago, Lord said: Boeing sacked you? I'm jobless too rn still not missing kirkit Strike chalrha . Soon to be furloughed Lord 1
rkt.india Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 4 hours ago, Lord said: Was Kyun sarkari job chhod di?
Nikhil_cric Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 17 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: I look forward to our youngsters beating Pak and B'desh @sses. Can't wait for the beatdowns! Dubai is not the pitch for beatdowns of that sort unlike Indian pitches In T20's , it is definitely very chase biased. Matches are much closer.
Ultimate_Game Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 34 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Dubai is not the pitch for beatdowns of that sort unlike Indian pitches In T20's , it is definitely very chase biased. Matches are much closer. That's true. Forgot we're playing in those slow like molasses sandpits of Dubai which depend on the toss. We need to play on true pitches. BCCI phucked up as usual. Nikhil_cric 1
vvvslaxman Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 I never expected this series to be EPIC> I know BGT 2021 was great. But that became great only after Kohli left lol. This one was box office from day 1 till day 25. Tillu and Ultimate_Game 2
Ultimate_Game Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 6 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I never expected this series to be EPIC> I know BGT 2021 was great. But that became great only after Kohli left lol. This one was box office from day 1 till day 25. Kohli held us back since 2019 . Had to endure him for 6 years. Says it all that for the majority of his career he was bang average or poor. Gollum, vvvslaxman and rollingstoned 1 2
deathmonger Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 9 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I never expected this series to be EPIC> I know BGT 2021 was great. But that became great only after Kohli left lol. This one was box office from day 1 till day 25. 2029 also promises to be epic. Jaiswal 27, Gill 29, Pant 31, NKR 27, Sundar 29. All will be in their peaks. From their side Duckett, Brook, Smith will also be in their peaks. Bowling wise Siraj will be there, Bumrah hopefully. Prasidh and Akash also better. England side Atkinson and Tongue will be better.
Gollum Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 (edited) 14 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I never expected this series to be EPIC> I know BGT 2021 was great. But that became great only after Kohli left lol. This one was box office from day 1 till day 25. Even Adelaide test was epic. So what if we lost, have to admire the opponents also some times. Only our wins are epic? Cummins and Hazlewood delivered ATG spells in our 2nd innings, I know Indian fans will play it down but that 36 all out would have been one of the most epic viewings for neutrals.....like how we were enthralled by that 21/9 test match in RSA...final pair of Aussies took them to 47. That 36 all out also made our comeback more special. Had it been just run of the mill loss with us getting all out for 170 and them chasing it down, we wouldn't have remembered that match, and even series could have panned out differently. That humiliation, Shami's broken arm, Kohli flying out, galvanized the rest of the unit, and coaches also played big role. Even objectively the D/N test had many quality performances apart from Cummins/Hazlewood......Ashwin's 4fer and that 3 overs mini-battle vs Smith (1 run in 29 balls, after coming to the test on the back of 2 60 ball tons in the ODI series...first time world saw 64 averaging monster look like a mortal), Kohli's 70 odd (last great knock of his before his downfall), Pujara grind, Starc's booming in swingers at 150+, Paine's fighting 70 odd. Edited August 7, 2025 by Gollum AuxiliA, vvvslaxman, Chalks and 5 others 1 7
Forever Indian Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 On 8/5/2025 at 6:02 PM, Number said: There should odi/t20i series immediately after test series. Helps in withdrawal. Ah, you are missing Kohli and Rohit I see! Number and rollingstoned 2
Chaos Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 On 8/6/2025 at 12:26 AM, Lord said: Was How much did u loot from the bank (its ok i wont judge, engerland looted india realll good). Lord 1
Chaos Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 Hmmmm what to do? I can give some work for @Lord @Forever Indian @Austin 3:!6 to do in chit chat
goose Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 18 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I never expected this series to be EPIC> I know BGT 2021 was great. But that became great only after Kohli left lol. This one was box office from day 1 till day 25. i might need to watch 2021 again but surely it did not rival the last 90 minutes of play we just got here at the Oval for sheer condensed drama.
kruiser Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 4 hours ago, goose said: i might need to watch 2021 again but surely it did not rival the last 90 minutes of play we just got here at the Oval for sheer condensed drama. Recency bias I think.. Both series have their place among the best for India
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 (edited) @Trichromatic bhai shaadi kar lo...if not married yet. You will not get any time to watch any cricket Edited August 7, 2025 by Austin 3:!6
G_B_ Posted August 7, 2025 Posted August 7, 2025 On 8/5/2025 at 5:17 PM, Trichromatic said: It was so much fun watching matches after returning from office. Great series. What's next? You could masterbate.