Chakdephatte Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 It is really unfortunate that we played not just one but three matches with this nation after all the recent events. We were literally in 'war' with them just months ago. This completely exposed how serious BCCI and Shah for the nation. All the bravado was hollow and just to gather some brownie points. It wasn't even an important event, just an Asia Cup which has no identity of its own. It is just a preparation for the upcoming world event and changes format accordingly. I haven't watched any matches apart from the India Sri Lanka one. Involving Pakistan, I've watched none. Rondu 1
Chakdephatte Posted September 28, 2025 Author Posted September 28, 2025 Has the viewership been truly hurt? I don't think that's the case. Rondu 1
Lord Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 Watched some pics/videos on twitter afterwards
Norman Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 I boycotted the first game...more like i was busy with some other stuff.
singhvivek141 Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 Haven't watched a single the game yet. Saw scorecards couple of times like normal games...and mostly saw the updates on ICF. Dont feel like watching it, though as we are playing we should win. X has been showing some provocational antics by their players, but thats understandable for a classless society. Frustrated 1
Frustrated Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 Watched only the last 5 overs of Pook's batting. A wicket almost every 3rd ball. LOL
Mariyam Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 Haven’t watched any of this series. It would be morally repugnant. That said, I watch only India in ODI and T20 WCs and the IPL. I still read the match threads coz that’s a lot more fun than the actual games. Cricket has lost it’s allure after captain MSD retired. MechEng 1
wanted_desi Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 1 minute ago, Mariyam said: Haven’t watched any of this series. It would be morally repugnant. That said, I watch only India in ODI and T20 WCs and the IPL. I still read the match threads coz that’s a lot more fun than the actual games. Cricket has lost it’s allure after captain MSD retired. Sure Buddy!
Lord Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 4 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Haven’t watched any of this series. It would be morally repugnant. That said, I watch only India in ODI and T20 WCs and the IPL. I still read the match threads coz that’s a lot more fun than the actual games. Cricket has lost it’s allure after captain MSD retired. Yes now we win easily Chakdephatte 1
Number Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 Didn't watch first 2 games but watched the third. Tuned into their spaces to listen their seething and cope. Manucrick 1
Vickydev Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 Watched the games from super 4 onwards. Have no self control Lord 1
crictime Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 No time to watch cricket, it is just not worth the time to sit in front of TV watch a highly successful Indian T20i team watch smash mediocre and minnow teams one after another. Did not watch a single ball of this useless minnow level tournament. Did check up the scorecard around 20 times combined during all of these matches. Itna time thodi hai kuch bhi bakwaas dekhne War or no war, there are simply too many better and nire pirority things to do than waste time watching these rubbish teams. raki05 1
rkt.india Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Have not watched any game in this Asia cup. Asking BCCI or players to boycott is nonsense. It's their work and job. If it comes to boycott, Indian team will have to boycott every tournament that includes Pakistan because presence of Indian team brings the money which Pakistan gets too. But people can always boycott. People boycotting means low TRPs, so tournament won't make the same amount of money.
rkt.india Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 12 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: It is really unfortunate that we played not just one but three matches with this nation after all the recent events. We were literally in 'war' with them just months ago. This completely exposed how serious BCCI and Shah for the nation. All the bravado was hollow and just to gather some brownie points. It wasn't even an important event, just an Asia Cup which has no identity of its own. It is just a preparation for the upcoming world event and changes format accordingly. I haven't watched any matches apart from the India Sri Lanka one. Involving Pakistan, I've watched none. Shah isn't in BCCI anymore. He resigned last year.
putrevus Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 (edited) One question so BCCI needs to boycott every ICC tournament too. They have to play Pakistan there also. Or it is okay to boycott Asia cup but ICC tournaments you have to play. Pakistan gets paid by ICC too and it is more than what they got from Asia cup. When does boycotting end? Edited September 29, 2025 by putrevus rkt.india 1
nevada Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 Didn't even check the score during the first two games. But yesterday I checked the scoreboard a few times as I was very concerned that a CT 2017 final repeat might happen. Not that me checking the score helps in any way, but my anxiety made me do it! Went to sleep with India 2 down, woke up to read about India winning.
Gollum Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 No live action. But was aware of some details due to SM and discussion among friends in workplace, even here on ICF.
Gollum Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 (edited) Wasn't worried about the prospect of India losing the final yesterday. Even had we lost, fine, so what? Much needed tamacha to BCCI. Spent many hours watching the Ind-Eng test series. Shall also watch WI tests in between breaks at work, and the big one against world champions RSA in December. For me, the WTC cycle is number one priority, because of the young, fearless, exciting team we have.....and I think we have very good chance of winning the final if we make it this time. Edited September 29, 2025 by Gollum
nevada Posted September 29, 2025 Posted September 29, 2025 1 hour ago, putrevus said: One question so BCCI needs to boycott every ICC tournament too. They have to play Pakistan there also. Or it is okay to boycott Asia cup but ICC tournaments you have to play. Pakistan gets paid by ICC too and it is more than what they got from Asia cup. When does boycotting end? No need to boycott ICC tournaments but stop rigging the draw to put India in the same group as them. It is such a shameless practice, rigging the draw every single time! Have some shame, stop milking the non existent rivalry for TRP! Gollum and Number 2