G_B_ Posted February 24 Posted February 24 to be fair i think this would be his last tournament anyway. At least won the Champions Trophy and asia cup.
diga Posted February 24 Posted February 24 good riddance... which will be the next tournament or series? Stan AF 1
NameGoesHere Posted February 24 Posted February 24 I spoke about this to Tulsidas (sacchi) and this is what he told me: NAMO stadium maidan par bhayi cricketers ki bhir, Jo world cup haare to, nanga pitega Gambhir. New guy and Mariyam 2
vayuu1 Posted February 24 Posted February 24 26 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said: I spoke about this to Tulsidas (sacchi) and this is what he told me: NAMO stadium maidan par bhayi cricketers ki bhir, Jo world cup haare to, nanga pitega Gambhir. Why mock tulsidas ji for someone, For those who don't know this doha was recited by none other than shri Hanuman ji Maharaj when tulaidas ji met prabhu shri ram and failed to recognise him as lord Hanuman ji promised to help him meet prabhu shri ram Prabhu Hanuman recited this doha which goes like "CHITRAKOOT KE GHAT PAR BHAYI SANTAN KI BHEED" TULSIDAS CHANDAN GHISEY TILAK LAGAVE RAGHUBIR " and thus Tulsidas ji met Prabhu shri Ram and shri lakhan lal ji and to show his gratitude towards Hanuman ji composed Hanuman ashtak bajrang baan , Hanuman bahuk and legendary Hanuman chalisa along with Hanuman aarti and Sundar kaand dedicated to shri Hanuman ji Maharaj Suhaan and diga 2
Laaloo Posted February 24 Posted February 24 Should have been kicked out after we lost the home test series to NZ. What a farce. Suhaan, Stan AF, Manucrick and 4 others 7
Bigg Brother Posted February 24 Posted February 24 That loser needs to go. Literally no coaching credentials. We all know he is only there because of his political connections. NZ,SA series loss at home and this idiot is still hanging on shamelessly. speedster 1
Gollum Posted February 24 Posted February 24 Has BJP backing, nothing will happen. Lack of accountability, desh ko bechna and BJP links, all go hand in hand. Lord, speedster and Lone Wolf 1 2
figo6762 Posted February 24 Posted February 24 Ahh Jarod … brings me vibes of this kid who’s dumb as a rock and just screams out BS for attention … don’t have an opinion about this subject just about Jarod Kimber
Serpico Posted February 24 Posted February 24 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Has BJP backing, nothing will happen. Lack of accountability, desh ko bechna and BJP links, all go hand in hand. These guys are analyzing Indian cricket in the context of competent educated societies. BCCI is the best example for the sentiment "money doesn't buy you sophistication" Sandz 1
speedster Posted February 24 Posted February 24 1 hour ago, Laaloo said: Should have been kicked out after we lost the home test series to NZ. What a farce. This. His tenure has coincided with worst period for home tests, also many of these tests were winnable. Still can't believe how we lost all tests to SA and NZ, even Aus tour was a disaster. The number of cases we have messed up under him tells me he is unable or unwilling to learn from mistakes. Bigg Brother 1
speedster Posted February 24 Posted February 24 57 minutes ago, Gollum said: Has BJP backing, nothing will happen. Lack of accountability, desh ko bechna and BJP links, all go hand in hand. Hope you are wrong on this bhai. His exit is long overdue iluv80085 1
neel roy Posted February 24 Posted February 24 3 hours ago, speedster said: This. His tenure has coincided with worst period for home tests, also many of these tests were winnable. Still can't believe how we lost all tests to SA and NZ, even Aus tour was a disaster. The number of cases we have messed up under him tells me he is unable or unwilling to learn from mistakes. Nz third test we should have won. We couldnt chase 140 melbourne test we should have again won. 150/7 they were. India would have chased sydney test we had a lead and if bumrah was fit would have won england first test easy win. We dropped 3 sitters. Let them score near us. Then 318/4 lead we messed up lords test: we just needed to play out the afternoon session and would have won. Prior to that we dropped jamie smiths catch and the lead was reduced as well. Fully winnable test saf first test: no excuses not to chase 120 odd. 6 winnable tests. All lost. The only hammering we got was pink ball adelaide, SAF second test and nz second test. These 6 tests will hurt forever speedster 1
Sandz Posted February 25 Posted February 25 9 hours ago, neel roy said: Nz third test we should have won. We couldnt chase 140 melbourne test we should have again won. 150/7 they were. India would have chased sydney test we had a lead and if bumrah was fit would have won england first test easy win. We dropped 3 sitters. Let them score near us. Then 318/4 lead we messed up lords test: we just needed to play out the afternoon session and would have won. Prior to that we dropped jamie smiths catch and the lead was reduced as well. Fully winnable test saf first test: no excuses not to chase 120 odd. 6 winnable tests. All lost. The only hammering we got was pink ball adelaide, SAF second test and nz second test. These 6 tests will hurt forever So basically we are bad at closing out matches , cannot deliver the knock out punch.
speedster Posted February 25 Posted February 25 10 hours ago, neel roy said: Nz third test we should have won. We couldnt chase 140 melbourne test we should have again won. 150/7 they were. India would have chased sydney test we had a lead and if bumrah was fit would have won england first test easy win. We dropped 3 sitters. Let them score near us. Then 318/4 lead we messed up lords test: we just needed to play out the afternoon session and would have won. Prior to that we dropped jamie smiths catch and the lead was reduced as well. Fully winnable test saf first test: no excuses not to chase 120 odd. 6 winnable tests. All lost. The only hammering we got was pink ball adelaide, SAF second test and nz second test. These 6 tests will hurt forever It will and the home tests especially. Our inability to close out small targets is frustrating, you see the likes of SA winning titles because they can close out games and here our players seem to find smallest of targets daunting. The decline in our catching standards is especially unforgivable, what is the support staff doing that players seem to be getting worse
Gollum Posted February 25 Posted February 25 11 hours ago, neel roy said: Nz third test we should have won. We couldnt chase 140 melbourne test we should have again won. 150/7 they were. India would have chased sydney test we had a lead and if bumrah was fit would have won england first test easy win. We dropped 3 sitters. Let them score near us. Then 318/4 lead we messed up lords test: we just needed to play out the afternoon session and would have won. Prior to that we dropped jamie smiths catch and the lead was reduced as well. Fully winnable test saf first test: no excuses not to chase 120 odd. 6 winnable tests. All lost. The only hammering we got was pink ball adelaide, SAF second test and nz second test. These 6 tests will hurt forever Bhai you are being too generous. I didn't watch the MCG test but that has been the spiciest track in Aus in recent times. From the scorecard, when they were 150/7, their lead was already 260. You really think this bunch can come anywhere close to that kind of total in 4th innings? We got bowled out for 155, nobody except Jaiswal and Pant reached double digits. Eng first test, they made 360 target look like a joke. They were 200/0 at one stage. In fact all the tests we lost, we deserved to because we were outplayed.
rangeelaraja Posted February 25 Posted February 25 16 hours ago, Gollum said: Has BJP backing, nothing will happen. Lack of accountability, desh ko bechna and BJP links, all go hand in hand. He has BJP backing based on what ? Many bigwig BJP career netas have been kicked out for graft /non-performance and lost major cabinet portfolios -- compared to that the coach the cricket team is a small fry and will be kicked out if he does no perform after being given a fair chance.
Gollum Posted February 25 Posted February 25 (edited) 12 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: He has BJP backing based on what ? Many bigwig BJP career netas have been kicked out for graft /non-performance and lost major cabinet portfolios -- compared to that the coach the cricket team is a small fry and will be kicked out if he does no perform after being given a fair chance. 0-5 at home is unprecedented, a permanent stain on Indian cricket. For a side which won 18 consecutive home test series (and W/L of 10) before that, a world record. If he is still keeping his test coaching job, I don't have any other explanation. So many records tumbling under him even apart from the test whitewashes which included our heaviest defeat (by 415 runs in Guwahati against RSA). Lost ODI series in SL after 27 years, lost ODI series against NZ at home for the first time, lost BGT after 10 years. Senseless tactics, selection, batting AR, experiments, witchhunt against senior legends....how long can this torture go on? Edited February 25 by Gollum New guy, Manucrick and speedster 3