Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 (edited) http://m.timesofindia.com/sports/cricket/england-in-india-2016/its-like-a-father-son-relationship-with-ms-dhoni-mohammed-shami/articleshow/56163858.cms Quote This current Indian team continues to show a great deal of camaraderie. That helps relieve stress? Whether it was under MS earlier, or now under Virat, the best thing to have happened to this bunch is that we all stand by each other. The camaraderie in this team is outstanding and it's there for everybody to see. We can say what we want to each other, agree, disagree and it's all within the family. That's where life becomes so beautiful, these small things fall in place. Did it take you time settling down in this team. You come across like quite an introvert... I remember the first time I walked into this team. It's a ritual that whoever makes it to the Indian team for the first time has to make a speech. When it was my turn, I was a little nervous. Because everybody in the team was someone, had accomplished something and I obviously had no idea how to deal with a completely different circle. Most cricketers have a very active social life and mine was completely different, coming from where I do. I remember walking up and saying something to the effect that "I can't speak in English so it'll have to be in Hindi." That's how I started and the guys were like "toh isme kya baat hai". That whole feeling of being accepted so immediately was amazing. As far as MS is concerned, it's like a father-son relationship. What more can I say. India's premier fast bowler speaks his heart out. And then they say Dhoni doesn't back his bowlers. Edited December 26, 2016 by Sidhoni tweaker, beetle, velu and 4 others 6 1
G_B_ Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 wtf Shami is probably older than MSD in real age terms MechEng, tweaker and maniac 3
rkt.india Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 7 minutes ago, G_B_ said: wtf Shami is probably older than MSD in real age terms Dhoni is 35 officially and is probably close to 38-40 in real age terms. tweaker and Ironhide 2
Crickluv Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 No Matter, what dhoni is BAAP of all the Captains until now. So much to learn from this guy
Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2016 Author Posted December 26, 2016 (edited) 25 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Dhoni is 35 officially and is probably close to 38-40 in real age terms. WTF does that mean Edited December 26, 2016 by Sidhoni
rkt.india Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 8 hours ago, Sidhoni said: WTF does that mean Add at least 2-3 years to Indian cricketers' official age and that will be their real age.
BeautifulGame Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 Add at least 2-3 years to Indian cricketers' official age and that will be their real age. That is not true for everyone . Even in India ,in plenty of places , we had the practice of birth certificate and hospital registration even 20-30 years back. So just assuming the same for everyone is not accurate. Rasgulla, Cricketics, Vilander and 4 others 7
Vilander Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Add at least 2-3 years to Indian cricketers' official age and that will be their real age. Which part of the country are you originally from?
Sidhoni Posted December 27, 2016 Author Posted December 27, 2016 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Add at least 2-3 years to Indian cricketers' official age and that will be their real age. Not true for everyone as BG said. By that logic Kohli is 31.
Lannister Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 (edited) Both look like 40+ year old geezers. It's a bit confusing when he says father and son. As fans we should respect their views even if they are lacking performances. As long as we reach semifinals in the up-coming CT, everything will be fine. Edited December 27, 2016 by Lannister Ironhide and MCcricket 2
vvvslaxman Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 Shami probably pissed off DHoni with this comment lol It is not exactly a complement haha MechEng and Vilander 2
rkt.india Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 (edited) 1 hour ago, BeautifulGame said: That is not true for everyone . Even in India ,in plenty of places , we had the practice of birth certificate and hospital registration even 20-30 years back. So just assuming the same for everyone is not accurate. It is highly prevalent in North India and Dhoni is from there too. Did you see how Sehwag and Akash Chopra made fun of Amit Mishra's age during commentary? You will hardly find a birth certificate for older players. Yes, current new gen of cricketers like Kohli who born and brought up in a metro would have their birth certificates. Though who knows even Kohli might be 31. When he played U19 WC in 2008, he did look older than a 19 year old. Mainly 10th class marksheet used to works as a proof of age and what they do is take 10th class exams again to reduce their age. I have seen this as I have been with a club. One boy from our club played for J&K U19 and then for J&K Ranji trophy team very recently while he was well past 19 years of age. here is the Mishra video. http://www.hotstar.com/sports/cricket/india-vs-new-zealand-2016/sehwag-guesses-mishras-real-age/2001900328 Edited December 27, 2016 by rkt.india Ironhide 1
Oldhere Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 Lots of players used to do this earlier.. Sehwag i personally know was like 3-4 years more then what his official age is as we have relatives who live in Najafgarh near his place. I can give an example of my cousin, he used to look very young due to his short height and face. Eventhough he was 19, he was trying for Delhi U-15. Also, DOB for people born before 2000's can easily be changed but this is more prevalent in North India, Bihar, UP etc.
CG Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 3 hours ago, BeautifulGame said: That is not true for everyone . Even in India ,in plenty of places , we had the practice of birth certificate and hospital registration even 20-30 years back. So just assuming the same for everyone is not accurate. In Areas like bihar,Orissa and other backward states its rampant.Mostly 1-2 years u can add.Dhoni looks 40+ nodoubt
MechEng Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 Shami sees Dhoni as father and Ishant is ready to jump from 24th floor for Dhoni.
gattaca Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 12 hours ago, Viper said: But but dhoni doesn't give confidence to phasttt bowler like someone do... oops haven't even toured outside yet.. 11-0 and check this out he has grand big zero hundreds outside India in test matches. Ironhide, MCcricket and New guy 3
beetle Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Shami probably pissed off DHoni with this comment lol It is not exactly a complement haha Don't know about Dhoni...but Sakshi must be super pissed. New guy, vvvslaxman, Vilander and 1 other 4