Despite all DK bashing the guy delivers in crunch time

4 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Dk has been brilliant for a while. He get unnecessary hate just because people starting hating selectors dor picking other oldies. He is fine even though he is not your 20ish young upcoming player but he is still fitter and brilliant bat for the Indian team.

True .. he has been more consistent.. just that he has not got one big score. Make him to default keeper instead of Dhoni and we will reap the benefits this WC. He gets hate because of past and not because of present. He is a proper number 5/6 batsman . Give him more clarity and I think he can do 4 as well. Can we have a comparison of last 10 ODIs between Karthik , Rahul , dhoni and Jadhav so that we really know where he likes.

We need DK for world cup to have a chance should top order misfire.

1 minute ago, prasen82 said:

True .. he has been more consistent.. just that he has not got one big score. Make him to default keeper instead of Dhoni and we will reap the benefits this WC. He gets hate because of past and not because of present. He is a proper number 5/6 batsman . Give him more clarity and I think he can do 4 as well. Can we have a comparison of last 10 ODIs between Karthik , Rahul , dhoni and Jadhav so that we really know where he likes.

We need DK for world cup to have a chance should top order misfire.

He should play in place of dhoni.

Dhoni can't hit 30 off 10 balls....

3 minutes ago, beetle said:

He should play in place of dhoni.

Dhoni can't hit 30 off 10 balls....

Finally tu maan gayi that he should be part of the 50 over squad too.Honestly, in 50 overs, its hard to trust our batting line uo whichnchasing bigger totals and also scoring quick, so he fits in really well. 

My only concern is that they leave Pant out if that happpens and that is what zi would hate to see happen.

Just now, SK_IH said:

You come across just a bitter hater, need to appreciate the consistency, not that the players you rate are winning matches for Ind

Lol yeah sure let's go with that. Let's go with a player with a pathetic strike rate just because he averages good. Are you supporting raydud as well because of you know who?

:facepalm: Kya din aa Gaye hai