3rd Test : Pitch

21 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

India has never lost a Test at wanderers. It might all change this time.

pitch last time was far greener than this.

43 minutes ago, chewy said:

I thought there is a drought in South Africa :lol: 

doesnt look like it by that green picture 

drought was in Capetown area

11 minutes ago, Prince_ said:

What about kohli? Won't he dance tomorrow? 

Wait and find out :police:.. He banged amir on green mamba in AC. Don't you forget :agree:

9 minutes ago, Forever Indian said:

Most likely a washed out test with Rain forecast on all five days.

:yahoo::eyedance: Hope you are right, we have never been whitewashed in SA and don't want that record to change. 

42 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

Dhawan ahead of Karthick and Shami seriously ? 

Your childhood crush karthik is a pathetic batsman and an even worse keeper

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

No role for spinners and Rohit. If the deck remains this green tomorrow and we are put into bat this will be my batting order:

1. Bhuvi

2. Ishant

3. Che

4. Parthiv

5. Vijay

6. Kohli

7. Rahane

8. Dhawan

9. Pandya

10. Karthik (wk)

11. Shami

Lage haath dhawan ko bhi upar bhhejde bhai ,wo kaunsa tail ender se kam hai!!

Edited by adi B
4 minutes ago, zen said:

So rain is going to save SA :dontknow:

I see mostly thunderstorms forecast for 5 days. Might see stoppages and delays, but S. Africa should have enough time to pick up 20 wickets with the XI we are going to go in with

Because this is a dead rubber, I want the team to play all those who are also in the ODI squad. However, if a proper test 11 is to be picked for this pitch (green mamba :drool: ), below would be the one:

• Vijay
  • Karthik (Saha is out)
  • Pujara
  • Kohli
  • Rahane
  • Rahul / .... 
  • Pandya
  • Bhuvi
  • Shami
  • Yadav
  • Bhuvi 

We never Beaten at Johnesburge in 4 test so far,3 were draw and one,we won test.Once but near miracles saves when southafrica finish with 450 for 7 (draw)chasing 458 to win

I wish pujara (153) and Kohli (119) repeats 2013 series

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

Problem is not the pitch. Problem is this is a dysfunctional unit. There is no sense of unity there. 

this was the same batting line last time, but i understand where you coming from.

2 hours ago, zen said:

Because this is a dead rubber, I want the team to play all those who are also in the ODI squad. However, if a proper test 11 is to be picked for this pitch (green mamba :drool: ), below would be the one:

• Vijay
  • Karthik (Saha is out)
  • Pujara
  • Kohli
  • Rahane
  • Rahul / .... 
  • Pandya
  • Bhuvi
  • Shami
  • Yadav
  • Bhuvi 

Well we might win with two Bhuvis