Was Pakistan's win yesterday the greatest turnabout in world cup history?

25 members have voted

1. 1. Was Pakistan's win yesterday the greatest turnabout in world cup history?

Just now, SK_IH said:

He is surely deluded with some of his outrageous thoughts, which come across as trolling. What I have also observed with this guy is he makes these elaborate posts and then seldom takes part in discussions thereafter. Earlier I used to think he is a bot.

Anything but a troll. When he has already shared so much information in his original posts covering most of the options, what more can he add. it is for others to respond and add if missed out anything. In my experience on working with BOTs, they cannot share the knowledge he brings but you never know. BOTs are touted to replace humans, but mostly the call centre types.

Nevertheless I think you got my point. 

1 minute ago, Singh bling said:

A turnaround is when almost everbody writes you off and then you go to win tournament. 1992 Pak and 1999 Aus were only turnaround.

92 Pak was luck, a lot of luck. 99 it should be. 

10 minutes ago, Asim said:

Hold on, they can surprise u even bigger vs SL next match...

(Btw Kulasekra playing or retired?)

He has retired from tests to focus on shorter formats but hasn't been chosen for a while.

2 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

92 Pak was luck, a lot of luck. 99 it should be. 

Yes luck was with them but they defeated NZ twice which did not loose to any other team in 92

1 minute ago, Khota said:

@Harsh Thakor I disagree with you most of the times but respect you as a poster. tell me something in your opinion did Pakistan won this game or England lost it?

Ask this question about Pak-ind 2011 SF and see how whole india reacts... They, probably including u, will explain how there's no such concept can ever exist; like one team losing it more than the other winning...

1 hour ago, Asim said:

Ask this question about Pak-ind 2011 SF and see how whole india reacts... They, probably including u, will explain how there's no such concept can ever exist; like one team losing it more than the other winning...

You are correct, all I saw yesterdayfrom English commentary team on how bad England fielding was and how they dropped HafeeZ.They never mentioned anything about Pakistan dropping Root when he was in single digit score. 

Pakistan won yesterday fair and square.

4 hours ago, philcric said:

It gave vibrations of an epic twist in a Hollywood classic.

From the depths of despair Pakistan reached the height of glory.

Pakistan resembled the great revival of an army which looked dead and buried and then spectacularly ressurected itself from the grave.

Pakistan rose like a phoenix from the Ashes.

When the Pakistan spirit blazes at its zenith they have no equals .

The best ressurection ever in world cup cricket history.

So just like Hollywood - fixed :hmpf:

2 hours ago, Asim said:

A bit of both, you could say the same about 96 QF as well.

And then there's 92, he biggest fluke of them all.

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Pakistan winning this WC.  

83 - India

87 - Australia

92 - Pakistan

2011 - India

2015 - Australia

2019 - Pakistan

And SL in 2023 :hmmm:

A troll thread getting so many posts :facepalm:

This wasn't even Pakistan's greatest turnaround in their WC history, not even close. What are people smoking these days?

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Pakistan winning this WC.  

83 - India

87 - Australia

92 - Pakistan

2011 - India

2015 - Australia

2019 - Pakistan

India winning this wc

2007 Austraya

2011 India

2015 Again Austraya

2019 Once Again India India India India

Oye Oye Oye

5 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

bhai is site pe koi bhi kisi ko uth ke pakistani, fake id holder bol deta hai. Jo banda bechara itne genuine posts daalta hai cricket pe, usi ko aap troll aur pakistani bol rahe ho. 

Usko chod ke maine kisi ke itne detailed aur thoughtful posts nahi dekhe is website pe. Truly his nationality does not matter, his knowledge and what he shares about the game does. I respond to most of his posts. he asks the right questions and shares a lot of information along with them.

Anyone who talks about pakistani suddenly become genuine fan or genuine person for pakistanis such as kejriwal, Mani Shankar Iyer and this Harsh Thakur doesn't matter even if it's crap. Coming to topic how can a single match victory would be biggest turnaround until they go on and win the wc.the biggest turnaround in history of odi cricket was india winning 83 wc under kapil by defeating ath wi and 2 time wc winner not just once but twice.