gakgupta Posted December 7, 2020 Posted December 7, 2020 Sometimes, I get the feeling that comments on ICf are read by the indian team management / players? What do you guyz think?? velu, sandeep, OpeningBatsman and 1 other 4
zen Posted December 7, 2020 Posted December 7, 2020 (edited) 6 minutes ago, gakgupta said: Sometimes, I get the feeling that comments on ICf are read by the indian team management / players? What do you guyz think?? I have seen cric sites use my stat ideas (too many coincidences) Edited December 7, 2020 by zen nevada and OpeningBatsman 1 1
Majestic Posted December 7, 2020 Posted December 7, 2020 (edited) 24 minutes ago, zen said: I have seen cric sites use my stat ideas (too many coincidences) I just saw the future and everyone including commentators were calling Hardik Pandya as SDP. Edited December 7, 2020 by Majestic tweaker, Gollum, zen and 5 others 8
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 Dil behlane ke liye khawab acha hai coffee_rules, SK_IH and OpeningBatsman 3
Vk1 Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 I guess they see the advices on social media and think that an avg cricket fan is pretty hasty and dumb Stan AF and raki05 2
OpeningBatsman Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 (edited) 13 hours ago, gakgupta said: Sometimes, I get the feeling that comments on ICf are read by the indian team management / players? What do you guyz think?? As per rohit he doesn't give a sht about what any tom dick n harry (u, maniac and velu) says on social media. Edited December 8, 2020 by OpeningBatsman tweaker, raki05 and Stan AF 3
T20 Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 From my intial observations, I do not personally think Indian cricketers would care or read what is posted on this particular forum. This is in stark contrast to Western countries where players routinely do, where the forums are well articulated and the communication is clear and concise. I have read forums in various other countries in the US, UK and Australia and it is readily evident the demand and expectation for good English, grammar and sentence construction is required. There is many intriguing articles by posters on overseas forums that post thought provoking and insight into their sport. I am more referring to here sports like EPL, Rugby, Basketball etc. The discussion and contrasting views make for an interesting read. If you compare that to this forum in particular. There just appears to be short one line jokes and jabs at which IPL a player plays for and the need for younger players, without the real analysis of why this is or is not the case. Similarly look at the thread discussions, it appears random without care and attention to present day issues. Most threads on here appear to be repititive in nature with multiple crossovers. Nevertheless I think over time this will change. It is thought provoking nevertheless and worthwhile discussion of exploring ways to improve this forum.
ShoonyaSifar Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 LOL these superstars live in their own bubble. Except for brand promotion events, normally all of them are very very rude to fans. Only thing that matters to them is what the popular voices are saying. Let's say a Harsha, some other cricket pundit or journals were to be on ICF (with real identify) and wrote something, it may get picked up by their social media teams. Otherwise, nothing matters to them maniac, Stan AF and raki05 1 2
T20 Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 5 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said: LOL these superstars live in their own bubble. Except for brand promotion events, normally all of them are very very rude to fans. Only thing that matters to them is what the popular voices are saying. Let's say a Harsha, some other cricket pundit or journals were to be on ICF (with real identify) and wrote something, it may get picked up by their social media teams. Otherwise, nothing matters to them Actually the only criteria that matters to them is making money. They could not care about the game itself once established in the team.
express bowling Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 (edited) Indian players who like to read about cricket will definitely read some posts on cricket forums. They must be reading the threads which interest them personally ( which will be different for different players ) Players are young people and most of them are active on the net. I don't think the older retired players read ICF, especially those whose reading interest is limited to reading labels on whisky bottles. Edited December 8, 2020 by express bowling T20, raki05, OpeningBatsman and 2 others 1 1 3
T20 Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 16 minutes ago, express bowling said: Indian players who like to read about cricket will definitely read some posts on cricket forums. They must be reading the threads which interest them personally ( which will be different for different players ) Players are young people and most of them are active on the net. I don't think the older retired players read ICF, especially those whose reading interest is limited to reading labels on whisky bottles. I agree in part to your post regarding older players, but posts that state that Dhawan goes tuk tuk, etc I just cant imagine a player like him caring to read. Even Kohli for that matter taking the time to read how posters in here call him "Kaaptain"? etc and favouring his IPL team mates. What I would love to see in here, is threads that have an OP about an article from news article or cricket website and there being active discussion about it. I would find it much more rewarding and intriguing. I liked your post becaue you took the time to spell out well what is being discussed. Too often I have read posts that are just one line jokes.
Gollum Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 (edited) Hamari tarah velle nahi hai yeh log Only guy who might check out forums is Ashwin, being a cricket nerd and all that. Still maintain that the term SENA was coined in ICF circa 2015-16. Edited December 8, 2020 by Gollum Mosher and nevada 2
prudent_kreeda Posted December 8, 2020 Posted December 8, 2020 The most likely players who might visit ICF would be new players who are not yet stars . A Failure in 1 -2 matches , there would be so much gaali in this forum , which player would like to read them ? Most of us here want players to start winning matches from game 1 . Young Bowlers - -We mostly see all youngsters going for 8-9 runs in T20 , That is bound to happen as many of them do not have all the attributes to check the runs - Almost all of them do not have control to bowl run denying balls Plus they may not have height or Pace or the skill to bowl consistent yorkers or the skill to move the ball . -The incidence of injuries - time is lost & it is not easy to come back & bowl post injury. - Not enough guidance about wicket taking bowling Young Batsmen - -Most of them do not get continuous chances . -Most of them do not get chances at top 3 in short format. -When they get chances , mostly they come when only few balls left or RRR is in double digits . - Most of them hit few glorious shots but get out . Shot selection issue . We should also remember only few would make it , all cannot make it . These are not thought of when assessing these new kids .. Bus Gaali hi Gaali. Are Bhai hum to ODI Legend Rohit ko bhi nahi Choda , Virak ka batting ko bhi Kosa hai . Ye bacchon ka kya aukaat ! Also we do not have players of particular type to make our Team real top class - For Eg. Tall fast bowlers , Fast wrist spinners who can tie down batsmen at crucial phases with 1-2 over spell , innovative stroke makers , mystery spinners . We have to live with what we have . Cannot just go on giving gaalis . Simply said - We do not have 6-7 match winners now , so our expectation should also be as per that . We are top 4 team not Top 2 team to reach finals of all major tourneys.