The best 5 bowlers we need to play to have a chance in the T20 WC ( Kuldeep and Chahal should never be in the playing XI ) . READ THIS KOHLI

1) Bumrah. - self explanatory

2) Shami - Good yorkers, disciplined bowling

3) Bhuvi - variations, good discipline 

The above 3 are much harder to hit out of the park if they have a bad day - unlike the weak minded Kuldeep and Chahal. They are unbearably hopeless and destructive for their team and capable of going over 50 runs each on their bad days 

4) Jaddu - Darts it in, gun fielder, can finish off.

5) Sundar - Under 7 eco rate as a bowler in both IPL and T20 Internationals - can slog.

Without KulCha (or a combo of wrist spinners) playing and being in form, we will not win an ICC LOI trophy anytime sooner. With defensive bowlers in the middle overs, you can go only upto a certain level in those ICC tournaments. To win them we need enforcers in the middle. Darters or finger spinners can never be those enforcers unless we are playing on raging turners.

Look at recent history. We have played some of our best LOI cricket (albeit in bilateral series) when KulCha have been on song choking teams in the middle overs picking wickets for fun. Else it has been mostly about individual brilliance

6 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Without KulCha (or a combo of wrist spinners) playing and being in form, we will not win an ICC LOI trophy anytime sooner. With defensive bowlers in the middle overs, you can go only upto a certain level in those ICC tournaments. To win them we need enforcers in the middle. Darters or finger spinners can never be those enforcers unless we are playing on raging turners.

Look at recent history. We have played some of our best LOI cricket (albeit in bilateral series) when KulCha have been on song choking teams in the middle overs picking wickets for fun. Else it has been mostly about individual brilliance

look at successful teams. West Indies have won 2 times - how many times did they win on the back of wrist spinners ?

Wrist spinners are a lottery in t20.

They can be destructive match losers for their own team. And kuldeep and chahal are mental midgets. They don’t have creativity once they get hit. 

i can understand if we had a spinner like Rashid khan who is difficult to hit out against.

chahal and kuldeep are not in that league as 

T20 bowlers and a huge liability for the side.

they can’t field nor bat either 

36 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

look at successful teams. West Indies have won 2 times - how many times did they win on the back of wrist spinners ?

Wrist spinners are a lottery in t20.

They can be destructive match losers for their own team. And kuldeep and chahal are mental midgets. They don’t have creativity once they get hit. 

i can understand if we had a spinner like Rashid khan who is difficult to hit out against.

chahal and kuldeep are not in that league as 

T20 bowlers and a huge liability for the side.

they can’t field nor bat either 

That was the era of chuckers (Ajmal, Narine etc). With chucking rules in place, Badtee showed the importance of a leggie in 2016 and since then wrist spinners have been dominant in T20Is. Likely to continue that way.

I'm not too hung up about KulCha, if not them, some other attacking wrist spinners but without them we will not win. Even our best T20I bowling asset Bumrah doesn't pick too many wicky in T20Is. Makes it even more important for us to pick wickets in the middle overs, which darters and finger spinners (unless a mystery spinner) will struggle with.

2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

1) Bumrah. - self explanatory

2) Shami - Good yorkers, disciplined bowling

3) Bhuvi - variations, good discipline 

The above 3 are much harder to hit out of the park if they have a bad day - unlike the weak minded Kuldeep and Chahal. They are unbearably hopeless and destructive for their team and capable of going over 50 runs each on their bad days 

4) Jaddu - Darts it in, gun fielder, can finish off.

5) Sundar - Under 7 eco rate as a bowler in both IPL and T20 Internationals - can slog.

Shami has a good yorker but he ends up bowling a lot of length bowls at death. He has improved a lot in t20 but still he has the issue. Last ipl only tewatia smacked his n cottrell length balls in that famous chase. Shami also does lack variety. Even in ipl last yr if u notice he was very good when pitches had something but when it was damn flat he strugglled a bit.

Bhuvi has been struggling with injuries in last few yrs. His back issue has affected his yorkers . 

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Rahul Chahar Ravi bishnoi are your answers.   Watch out for Bishnoi..  If he again sparkles in IPl.  Hand him a debut on Sri lanka tour after IPl.   He can be the X factor we have been searching for

Everyone will be spanked. Bishnoi is just the flavor of this season for ICF. He bowls 70% googlies. Int'l teams will bash him for fun. As for Chahar, he himself was spanked and he was dropped by MI for the final against delhi and jayant yadav replaced him.

ICF has this ludicrous expectation that as soon as a spinner gets hit for sixes he should be replaced by the next spinner. Guess what he too will be hit for runs.

On 3/13/2021 at 3:25 AM, ShoonyaSifar said:

That was the era of chuckers (Ajmal, Narine etc). With chucking rules in place, Badtee showed the importance of a leggie in 2016 and since then wrist spinners have been dominant in T20Is. Likely to continue that way.

I'm not too hung up about KulCha, if not them, some other attacking wrist spinners but without them we will not win. Even our best T20I bowling asset Bumrah doesn't pick too many wicky in T20Is. Makes it even more important for us to pick wickets in the middle overs, which darters and finger spinners (unless a mystery spinner) will struggle with.

Badree is hardly a leggie. He bowls fast back of the hand stuff. Absolutely different than kulcha.

21 hours ago, Stan AF said:

Everyone will be spanked. Bishnoi is just the flavor of this season for ICF. He bowls 70% googlies. Int'l teams will bash him for fun. As for Chahar, he himself was spanked and he was dropped by MI for the final against delhi and jayant yadav replaced him.

ICF has this ludicrous expectation that as soon as a spinner gets hit for sixes he should be replaced by the next spinner. Guess what he too will be hit for runs.

Samuel badree bowled 90% googlies. He was still hard to hit. 

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Samuel badree bowled 90% googlies. He was still hard to hit. 

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Badree is hardly a leggie. He bowls fast back of the hand stuff. Absolutely different than kulcha.

Badtee bowls 90% googlies, but Badree is hardly a leg spinner. 

Kehna kya chahte ho bhai?

He IS a wrist spinner and had a great impact in 2016 T20 WC