Is Mental Level of Kids across the border is higher than my Country (Pakistan)?

The following video was shared in a Pakistani facebook group, with this heading:  

سرحد کے اُس پار بچوں میں بڑھتآ ہوا سیاسی شعور

which means that kid across the border are politically more mature.

I don't know if I could agree with this general statement that kids in India have higher IQ level or not, but this little 10 years old girl has indeed impressed me, and she is at least 25 times politically more mature than I was at the age of 10. 

Is this girl an exceptional case, of is it normal in India for kids to be so smart? 

10 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

This girl is a fair reflection of the intellectual discourse in India. I'd peg her at about median levels of intellect for her age group.

What is the reason for this? 

Genetics?

Education?

Diet?

On a serious note, its almost impossible to determine 'mental levels' of kids in India and Pakistan. Huge countries with large population of kids and many factors like Diet/ reading habits/ importance of education, helping out parents or some kind of independence from a young age etc. 

Only based on anecdotes and/or observations kids in India or Indian kids in the US/Dubai etc are a lot more street smart than their peers.

Till I was 14-15 my mom used to refer to me as a Chalta Purza in third person.

Edited by Mariyam
10 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said:

What is the connection between Ram Mandir and Nirbhaya?

None. So why was she bringing it up?

Don't all genius politicians come up with non-related things (or whataboutism) in order to avoid the real question? :phehe:

As far as pure IQ is concerned it is about the same.

As far political maturity and thinking is concerned majority of Indians are lot more tolerant and mature than Pakistani.

The biggest problem with Pakistan is you have no room for dissent and opposition. I barely lasted a month in your forum and I am who I am.

Let me give a single example. You still treat as if Imran Khan is a king or something special and we trash our stars on this forum regularly. We will have a dozen threads against Dhoni, Kohli, Tendulkar etc. but one negative thread against Imran and you will have a fatwa out.

So, Pakistanis see this girl and think she's smart? I see an Islamist in the making.

Would she say the stuff she said about Jai Shri Ram when it comes to Muslims who use "Inshallah" or "Allahu Akbar" before and after a sentence?

Also, she brings up Nirbhaya. Nirbhaya issue happened in 2012 when BJP wasn't even in power and the main accussed was an underage Muslim boy. Also, she talks as if crimes have happened only since Modi became PM. If crime data is collected based on religion, it'd expose the reality of a certain peaceful community.

Pakistanis should talk about the forced conversions of Hindu and Christian girls that happen in Pakistan in thousands every year. Pakistan has thousands of Nirbhayas and your facebook groups should talk about them instead of giving gyan on India.

Also, it's funny to see Muslims/Islamic channels talk about development to criticize Modi.

I lived in Hyderabad for few years and Muslims are notorious for voting on the basis of religion while ignoring development completely. The regions where Muslims win (AIMIM) are by far the most backward ghettos in Hyderabad.

She's smart for a kid and pretty brainwashed but nothing compared to the Muslim kid in this video

Also, as for the original question, it's not even a contest.

Indian kids are far better.

If this is the intelligence level of Pakistani kids who study at a top private school in the middle-east, I shudder to think how the average Pakistani kid is in comparision.

4 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

Don't all genius politicians come up with non-related things (or whataboutism) in order to avoid the real question? :phehe:

Her answers are typical what secular, leftists or congressis teach kids, she is just spouting what she has crammed. If you call that high IQ, so be it. 

Just saw the video, :hysterical: prepped by a facking AAPTard. In the end, she says..
Modiji, Yogiji, aap kuch bhi karle, aayega to Dilli ka laal Kejriwal. Bhai hogya IQ ki ginthi?

14 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

@Alam_dar ..How frequent is cousin marriage in Pakistan? Has it not effected the average IQ of population?

https://tribune.com.pk/story/705835/the-buzz-cousin-marriages-in-pakistan

According to a study conducted by Dr Muhammad Aslamkhan, founding head of the Department of Human Genetics at the University of Health Sciences Lahore, nearly 82.5% of parents in Pakistan are blood-relatives of first, second or third generations (and so on).

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12346199/

The PDHS indicated that more than half of ever married women aged 15-49 were married to their first cousins. The inclusion of second cousins raised the percentage of consanguineous marriages from 50.3 to 61.2.

Varies between 60-80%. These are shocking numbers to say the least and it explains a lot about the current state of that country.

6 hours ago, Alam_dar said:

The following video was shared in a Pakistani facebook group, with this heading:  

سرحد کے اُس پار بچوں میں بڑھتآ ہوا سیاسی شعور

which means that kid across the border are politically more mature.

Sarhad ke uss paar bachchon mein badhta hua siyasi shour.

Growing political acumen/awareness among kids on the other side of the border.

"More mature" kahan se le kar aayein aap? 

The headline talks about an increase in political awareness among kids in India and doesn't directly compare to kids in Pakistan.

1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

@Alam_dar ..How frequent is cousin marriage in Pakistan? Has it not effected the average IQ of population?

Pakistani/Islamic societies of today are helpless in order to avoid cousin marriages. 

Majority of Pakistani boys don't have chances to come in contact with non-related girls. But they do have access to cousin sisters more often, and thus often fell in love with them too. 

Parents also find it easy if marriage takes place within the extended family, as they know both boy and girl.  While burden and risk increases if they have to select boys/girls  whom they don't know. 

After the rise of Islam, the early generations of Muslims were not so much effected by the genetic diseases due to the evil of cousin marriages. It was due to this reason that Muslim men were mostly capturing women from other nations/tribes, making them slaves, and having lot of children from them. 

But after the slavery was abolished, and also Muslim men not getting 4 wives due to economic issues, the issue of cousin marriage has become a nightmare for Muslims, as most of their off-spring is coming only through cousin marriages. 

===

It is difficult to have exact figures in Pakistan (as rate of cousin marriages changes in different areas of Pakistan).

But we have exact figures about Pakistani population in UK.

According to BBC (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/programmes/newsnight/4442010.stm):

(1) There are 55% Pakistanis who have been married to their first cousins. 

(2) And now their 2nd generation is also involved in cousin marriages (which increase the risk of genetic disease even more).
According to BBC, the rate of genetic diseases in children in such marriages is 13 times higher as compared to rest of UK