kepler37b Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Khota said: Kejriwal. There you have it. "My dog ate my homework." Lol..are you serious? dial_100, coffee_rules and raki05 3
coffee_rules Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Almost all state leaders have become useless. Other than reporting to pilfering of wealth by offering freebies, they are not capable of constructive process. What they have mastered is blaming modi for everything. I have to stop bickering, time here is to help and act. The politics will never end. Modi or not, India has to survive this surge for another month. Sad to see liberals using this to diss India , even if it looks like they are against the Govt kuch madad karo pehle aur baad mein rona Edited April 26, 2021 by coffee_rules
wanted_desi Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 His obsession with being "atmanirbhar" got best of him. He just couldn't see the big picture, and looks like he doesn't have right people around him. Under_Score 1
Khota Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 45 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: that facking anarchist is suggesting to use railways to transport oxygen, when it is already operating. Also, broadcasting internal meeting within state and central Govts against protocol. He is useless outside Delhi offering freebies, bus tickets to women, free electricity/ water to hapless Delhi residents. PM cares fund allocated 8 oxygen plants to Delhi, he only implemented one. Saala haraami. Abhi oxygen ki bheek maang raha hain. Kanjoos aadmi. He is clueless than even Modi. So Modi is clueless. This has happened unders Modis watch. You can deny it all day long but those arethe facts. Under_Score and Dery 2
Khota Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 42 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Lol..are you serious? Serious as a heart attack. How can you screw it up anny more than BJP has done. Under_Score 1
Dery Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 People who are antiscience will never do well in case of a pandemic Indwin, WC2011INDIA, Under_Score and 1 other 2 2
kepler37b Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Khota said: Serious as a heart attack. How can you screw it up anny more than BJP has done.
Clarke Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 45 minutes ago, Dery said: People who are antiscience will never do well in case of a pandemic Which pro science leader took up a second wave as a big upcoming concern & planned for it many weeks/months back ? The IITian jumped from "we've got 5k beds, don't worry folks" to "help, we're overwhelmed" in 2 days. Norman, coffee_rules, sorak and 1 other 2 2
coffee_rules Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 7 minutes ago, Clarke said: Which pro science leader took up a second wave as a big upcoming concern & planned for it many weeks/months back ? The IITian jumped from "we've got 5k beds, don't worry folks" to "help, we're overwhelmed" in 2 days. To “Sab mile huye hain” ”Hamari oxygen sab chori kar rahein hain” ”doosre statewaale hamari aspataal mein bharti horahein hain” This is the replacement for Modi. kepler37b 1
kepler37b Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 58 minutes ago, Dery said: People who are antiscience will never do well in case of a pandemic Hope the pandemic fails the graduates of whatsapp university.
MechEng Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 (edited) India is possibly the toughest nation to manage a pandemic. Most countries either have high total population and low population density (USA) or low total population and high population density (Japan). In both the cases it is relatively easier to manage a pandemic. India is a special case which has high total population and high population density, making it hard to control the infection rate. Edited April 26, 2021 by MechEng mishra and Cricspin 2
R!TTER Posted April 26, 2021 Author Posted April 26, 2021 9 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Who else? Mamta, Kejri, Sonia, MMS, RaGa, Pawar would have done better? If you are the head of your household, assuming you are, & screw something up (anything really) do you then go on & say to the others - you think the neighbor would've been a better dad than me? The buck stops at Modi, the head of the central govt, simple as that! You work in a private organization don't you, so you should know that by now?
Clarke Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 11 minutes ago, R!TTER said: If you are the head of your household, assuming you are, & screw something up (anything really) do you then go on & say to the others - you think the neighbor would've been a better dad than me? The buck stops at Modi, the head of the central govt, simple as that! You work in a private organization don't you, so you should know that by now? You are right on the blame, Center did not push enough on covid guidelines or even follow them. That is the only thing which could have helped limit the damage of second wave. Although it would need state & local leadership & enforcement, it's another discussion. But it's not about vaccines, we'd need close to a billion deployed by now to have a substantial effect at 60 odd percent of population. Forget the doubts about the vaccines in the initial months, where is the stock ? Can we just magically produce 3-400 million a month overnight ? It's not just hard, it's more than a moon shot.
mishra Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 16 minutes ago, R!TTER said: If you are the head of your household, assuming you are, & screw something up (anything really) do you then go on & say to the others - you think the neighbor would've been a better dad than me? The buck stops at Modi, the head of the central govt, simple as that! You work in a private organization don't you, so you should know that by now? I kind of agree with your sentiments. Modi is accountable no matter what. However few basic facts. Its not arguable. Its facts 1. India can not priorities itself unless there is a problem. So now, and only now when we have evidence that we are suffering, World is agreeing for India to use its manufactured medicines and vaccines and will give some waiver. 2. Heath care is state subject. You do not expect king to go and battle each time there is a border skirmish. More then Centre, Its States Governments which have failed, Right from building bed capacity to oxygen production. They got the money, They did not use it. They were busy on brokering the commission percentage before giving tenders. Most states recieved 100% money and delivered around 10% of target. I will have to say Kudos to Modi for looking at inefficiencies of his general and diverting Industrial oxygen to states and importing it. Issue is still with Cylinders. But 99% of bed and oxygen crisis is because of State Government 3. Corona came as tsunami. Data till end of Mrach did not indicate any upsurge. What Modi missed is, what happens when you start vaccination. A lockdown will be needed (UK Experience). Why Modi is trying to avoid lockdown now, I do not know. Its very unlike Modi. He values Indian lives more than any PM I have seen in my life. Neither I think people in Govmnt advising hime are chewts. May be Govmnt knows something which smart ass icfers do not know. 4. Finally. No one is winner in Corona. Here we all blamed BoJo for allowing family of Six Christmas.Butin Hindsight, I think he BoJo did brilliant commendable job
R!TTER Posted April 26, 2021 Author Posted April 26, 2021 2 minutes ago, mishra said: Why Modi is trying to avoid lockdown now Most state govt have imposed lockdown, including ones ruled by BJP. Lockdown right now is probably not an immediate concern, it should've ideally been imposed I'd say early March with much faster vaccination drive. 4 minutes ago, mishra said: Corona came as tsunami. Data till end of Mrach did not indicate any upsurge. I had a feeling that vaccinations, & the WB election following by the Kumbh, will lead to an upsurge. Now not all of the events can be directly attributed to the "second wave" but surely someone in the govt would've done a best/worst case estimate of when & how big the surge could be? If not then that is the height of incompetence! I'm not paid to do this job so I won't speculate if those warnings were ignored or if there was any warning at all - now regardless of who *ed up there's clear data towards the end of March that cases were rising (quickly) & it was only a matter of time that there would be this "tsunami" just like last year & pretty much everywhere lese in the world.
mishra Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 (edited) We started vaccination in UK in December end week 1. By new year, we were effed. Country went in lockdown. India needs to go in lockdown now. At the time, people blamed Christmas. But Atleast UK was prepared with beds and oxygen cylinders which minimised the impact. We had over 1000 dead every day in 63 million population. Now wer are blaming Kumbh. Atleast Christmas was contrywide in UK. Kumbh is just a small place Edited April 26, 2021 by mishra
Stan AF Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 Election Commission Singularly Responsible For COVID Second Wave; Officers Should Probably Be Booked For Murder : Madras High Court The HC pulled up the ECI for allowing political rallies during the pandemic and for not enforcing COVID protocols during campaigns https://www.livelaw.in/top-stories/madras-high-court-pulls-up-election-commission-for-allowing-political-rallies-during-amid-covid-173135
VT87 Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 (edited) What about those imbecile opposition politicians who sabotaged our vaccination program deliberately like that motherf@@ Akhilesh Yadav “ HUM BJP KI VACCINE NAHI LAGAYNGE”. There has been many conspiracy theories circulating around like infertility,if you do vaccination you will be infected by COVID or these desi vaccines covexin or covishield are useless.One and half month ago when the situation was not that severe ,hardly anyone has gone for vaccination in my vicinity,I forced my father to go for vaccination when he came back he told me that there was hardly 10-15 people.Now the situation has gotten worse every one is running like mad dog for vaccination and hence there has been shortage Edited April 26, 2021 by VT87
ravishingravi Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 (edited) I think we all have to do the blame game at another time. There is enough blame to go around. For now, we have to as Indians contribute in whatever way we can. Monetarily, encouragement, moral support, positive news, pushing people for vaccination, highlighting help for those who need it etc. Human catastrophe cannot be overcome without human touch and without community coming together. No govt can manage this. State or Centre. All of us have to work together. I have also decided to shun all political news material. It doesn't matter. Lives are at stake. If all goes well, we can overcome this in couple of months. Edited April 26, 2021 by ravishingravi
Sandeep99 Posted April 26, 2021 Posted April 26, 2021 The laxity of the public in the months of Jan and Fed is the sole reason for this horrific second wave. The government failed to calibrate the wave and haven't enforced any SOPs on the public from Feb and caried on with Kumbh and massive rallies in Bengal. Grave mistake indeed. BJP is not winning 270+ seats in 2024. That is for sure.