Absolutely  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Absolutely

On 4/27/2021 at 2:23 PM, Global.Baba said:

I hear Pak has offered help. Is it just duas or do they have any dawas (vaccine,oxygen,green juice aka money) as well?

there is general opinion in their Instagram's that this covid is their God punishing evil Hindus for what they did in kashmir, interspread with allah rahem kar requests. Just stating facts. Very medieval. 

6 hours ago, Vilander said:

there is general opinion in their Instagram's that this covid is their God punishing evil Hindus for what they did in kashmir, interspread with allah rahem kar requests. Just stating facts. Very medieval. 

If someone prays to god to wish ill upon others and their god accepts such prayers then I really feel sorry for them.

3 hours ago, Khota said:

If someone prays to god to wish ill upon others and their god accepts such prayers then I really feel sorry for them.

Its about crocodile tears

On 4/25/2021 at 11:59 PM, R!TTER said:

National Health Authority CEO Ram Sewak Sharma had said the wastage of coronavirus vaccine has been an area of concern for the government, suggesting that consolidating smaller vaccination centres into larger ones can help address this issue. “There are other minor details like the need to consolidate vaccine centres into larger centres and if that happens then vaccination wastage will also reduce. Wastage takes place generally in the last vial. People at times not turning up after getting appointment is also an issue," he said.

There is a lot to examine behind so called wastage. Knowing how corrupt indian society is, it is safe to say that those doses reached influential people and their families in india as part of underhand deals.

On Tue Apr 27 2021 at 11:24 PM, Laaloo said:

Because  the tablighi jamaata or bio terrorists as I call them harassed the nurses. They tried to spit on them and made unusual demands while being COVID positive.

On a serious note what happened to that fraud Maulana?  Is he caught or put behind bars...  Media all of a sudden got silent on that case.  

I won’t blame Modi or central govt alone for this crisis even though they are as accountable as any one else  handling  this problem.

However as messed up as our election system is with an election every other week,  Modi govt always seems to be in an election mode, campaigning etc.

They have great ideas and have implemented all their promises but once they bring the idea into mainstream, they seem to have no clue how to implement it or rush these decisions without a plan. I am sure there are super smart people involved coming up with the fruition of these decisions but they all seem rushed and half baked.

Coincidentally   the smoothest thing they were able to implement was Ram Mandir which looked the toughest on paper probably. This was probably because that was the core issue from the start that made BJP a major player in Indian politics. So probably they had a lot of thought put  into that.

You can only blame opposition so much and complain about this celebrity receiving a payoff or that media house  working for congress. It’s their own fault to give the opposition ammunition and lot of it.

Modi has been in power for 7 years now. Indias best PM’s from the past PVN, Vajpayee and even LBS achieved a lot more relatively in a much shorter tenure.

It’s a no brainer that the alternatives are worse but that’s not something to feel good about.

2 hours ago, Global.Baba said:

Modi govt always seems to be in an election mode, campaigning etc.

They have great ideas and have implemented all their promises but once they bring the idea into mainstream, they seem to have no clue how to implement it or rush these decisions without a plan. I am sure there are super smart people involved coming up with the fruition of these decisions but they all seem rushed and half baked.

Coincidentally   the smoothest thing they were able to implement was Ram Mandir which looked the toughest on paper probably. This was probably because that was the core issue from the start that made BJP a major player in Indian politics. So probably they had a lot of thought put  into that.

You can only blame opposition so much and complain about this celebrity receiving a payoff or that media house  working for congress. It’s their own fault to give the opposition ammunition and lot of it.

Modi has been in power for 7 years now. Indias best PM’s from the past PVN, Vajpayee and even LBS achieved a lot more relatively in a much shorter tenure.

Interlinked. He sucks as a PM, he is basically party karyakartha. Need a educated person to be PM, Modis problem is he is basically dumb. 

2 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Interlinked. He sucks as a PM, he is basically party karyakartha. Need a educated person to be PM, Modis problem is he is basically dumb. 

Tou can’t be a karyakarta and survive 20 years being CM and PM. He is an astute politician, shrewd and knows how to win elections. Dumb or unintelligent is all about perspective. He has a great presence of mind than intelligent leaders like MMS. It is working for the Indian psyche as we had a dearth of such leaders.

37 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

He is an astute politician, shrewd and knows how to win elections.

He is a career politician, very good in being that. But right now he needs to be PM and have a good set of scientists and advisors and make good decisions. 

39 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

He has a great presence of mind than intelligent leaders like MMS

MMS was a front for Sonia gandhi. Look at PM's that actually made policy decisions like PV Nar Rao. Modi needs to focus on being PM rather than winning elections. 

7 minutes ago, Vilander said:

He is a career politician, very good in being that. But right now he needs to be PM and have a good set of scientists and advisors and make good decisions. 

He is not a good communicator, having press conferences like Kejariwal or Cuomo will not cut it , to be a good admin. Basically, people want him to sulk and say sorry that second wave happened. But is he solely responsible? Nobody wants to communicate, he chose a set of ministers who are worse than him as communicators like Harshvardhan ( a Doctor to boot that the media is lambasting) . As in the case of all , the reasoning is it all depends

9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

On a serious note what happened to that fraud Maulana?  Is he caught or put behind bars...  Media all of a sudden got silent on that case.  

Yeah right, Doval had to go and beg him to close down the TJ convention and realease the affected. Not even BJP has the guts to go to no-go zones in some parts of India

^ Vaccinating 45+ is his responsibility. Lockdown is still in his hands. Rest all is state government mess be it covid social rules implementation  or covid data collection or planning for wave 2. All states including BJP run ones have failed big time.

Opposition is shameless, don’t expect much , but BJP state CMs should be taken to task after pandemic gets over. Yogi should be stripped off UP CM ship

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

Modi has become arrogant with lack of opposition form other party and his party as  he probably thinks whatever is doing is right and people believe  him, He is become ignorant of common people issues is easy work entirely what he thinks is right

And he lost connection with people which some one like Sushma Swaraj did well in 2014-19 term where you can tweet or the issue  like passport issues or other with  her name,  we needed some like that now at least some way communicate to grievance. I think loss  Manohar parrikar, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitely have been serious loss for people It has left with literally unfriendly team of ministers 

Well let’s keep aside if Modi is best ever or a genocidal maniac. I think it’s better to understand politicians by putting ourselves in their shoes and see what they are thinking. 

Now whatever else one might think, politicians are smartest and agile thinkers, cold blooded and calculative of our species. Don’t go by media narratives. These are freaking smart people and Modi is super intelligent guy who understands how India works. 

Do you know Europe is trying to open up when numbers are in no way better ( except Uk ) than what they were 6 months back without even clear strong vaccination drive ? The death rate has stabilised but the cases are as high if not higher than what they were 6 months back. But we don’t see the panic and hue and cry in media about strain on hospitals. Why ? Because it is human psychology. Whatever the number of cases is right now in India, as a trend looks bad. But compare it to last year when we were shivering in our houses and this year we are playing Holi and dancing at wedding with numbers 3-4 times higher than last year. Why ? Because humans gets habituated very quickly. 

Politicians know. Is Covid going away ? No. Not for next two years. 2 lakh cases could be just par for course. There will be Ramadan, Kumbh and Diwali with 2 lakh cases. Because we get habituated and learn to live with it. 

Here we have already paid a very very high human and economic cost of national emergency through shutdown. We cannot go back. Reality is we cannot control every jaahil in street not wearing a mask. Truth is we cannot force the hésitants to take the vaccine. Out of our sheer desperation, we want politicians to just do something. But these smart creatures realise that price of action will be way more than price of inaction. 

So what does pragmatic politician think. He thinks I better let EC take call. There is no way he will apply governors rule. The surge is going to happen irrespective. Yes, now I might give my opponent with their media slaves great optics to go after me. But do we have any elections after this.  No. Lockdown is actually going to do more harm than good. People have very short memory and deep down people know they are collectively responsible. It’s not rallies. On the other hand, I know my opponent will go on complete anti India bandwagon. All I have to do is sit back and guide the situation to manageable normalcy in 3 months. 

So, biggest mistake. No way. Moral error of judgement. Subjective. But to be honest, people were going to vilify him whichever way. Be it vaccines or lockdown or fascism. Hypothetically, had he locked down before the surge, the same people would be vilifying him for killing the economy and destroying federal structure of India. There is no guarantee that Our death count would have been contained by lockdown. Opponents have lost the narrative in India. They want to humiliate him globally and they are going to do irrespective. India’s mortality rate is 280 per million even if you double the official death count. It’s incredibly low considering our health infrastructure. He knows how india works. He has come from ground up, not privileged lot like us folks. Dint fall for frail media narrative. 

Edited by ravishingravi